We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Espana S/N, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Barcelo.com
$167
View deal
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
Destinia.com
$155
View deal
Booking.com$167
Priceline$167
Travelocity$167
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5813)
360
Panoramas (82)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Occidental Punta Cana
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 59 in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The experience of staying at the Occidental Punta Cana means waking up every day in front of a marvelous coral beach and the beautiful sea of Bavaro Beach. Guests will also enjoy some of the best culinary selections, and leisure and sports activities in the Dominican Republic. Newly and full renovated 5 star Hotel, now part of Barceló Hotels. It's a wonderful choice for couples, families and Honeymooners.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF
7264Reviews1501Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,498
  • 1,736
  • 885
  • 540
  • 606
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Garima M wrote a review 23 May
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a very pleasant experience at this resort. Very clean rooms and swimming pools. Lots of food and drink options. Most important, staff is very lovely. Lucy went over and beyond to organize a friends birthday while we were there and arranged for decorations and sang a bday song with other staff members. This will be a memorable trip for us always 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Client, First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Occidental Punta Cana. We are more than happy to know that we were able to fulfill all your expectations providing you an excellent stay in our facilities. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  We guarantee that your next stay with us will be even better than the previous one. Best regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Chi N wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Let me start by saying thank you Occidental punta cana team for making our family vacations become memorable. Their staff, their management is the one who makes this company become successful. I was in the hospitality industry for many years and I had lots of experience in this business. It's not easy to please everyone. But oh my goodness. People here work so hard to make sure guests are happy and get what they need. For the price that I paid, I can't complain. Food and drinks are included. The pool are huge and clean. The lobby is so wide open and gorgeous. Please make sure you tip your servers. Due to Covid, some facilities are closed but I understand. We just enjoyed our relaxation and family company. Outstanding service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The shopping center aren't not my favorite. Make sure you know how to bargain. I bought a hat...
See more room tips
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ambar Guzman, Dueño at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Dear client, We would like to express our appreciation for the comments you have made on your recent visit, as they help us understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. At the Occidental Punta Cana hotel we continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. Thank you once again for choosing us, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Marcos Castillo General Manager Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Rislam14 wrote a review 22 May
Albany, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I have read tons of reviews before coming to this resort so here is my experience: as NoN Royal member Pros: - stunning property, clean and well maintained - service is good - rooms are spacious, cleaned & restocked daily - the restaurants and the buffet by the main lobby is great. (no issues with making reservations at the restaurants) Cons: - drinks are not consistent ( find a favorite bartender and stick with them and you will be fine) -Quick tip: we loved Santos in the main pool and William in the main lobby. Marseille is by the theatre. These three bartenders go out of their way to take care of you. Also in your in the main lobby ask for the “William’s Special”— very refreshing. - The buffet by the beach is mediocre for both breakfast & lunch ( not much change in the menu ) - during the weekends an extremely large group of locals come in, which makes the atmosphere party like with the repercussions of the aftermath. I believe during that time the resort can do better job at scheduling employees in all areas. Due to such vast occupation, there are a huge difference in terms of the service provided in all areas especially buffet and restaurants. We did experience slight hiccups: Our 1st room lost electricity, & had no hot water. Called the receptionist they had maintenance come and fix the electricity problem but then the a/c stopped working and there was no hot water. Called the reception again and they offered to change rooms for our inconvenience right away without us suggesting to do so. Our 2nd room was fine for 1 day and a half until our a/c started to leak and blew hot air. Called reception and they moved us again, due to not being able to get maintenance at night and just to get us comfortable again. Understanding that majority of the employees in the resort does not speak English a little kindness and patience goes a long way and makes communication easier. There are many reviews in regards to this resort which maybe alarming however, in my experience the employees handled themselves with grace/eagerness to make our stay comfortable immediately. Overall, my family and I are currently at the resort and enjoying every moment of it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Client, First of all, a cordial greeting from the Occidental Punta Cana team. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience with us, so other travelers can benefits from your comments. It is wonderful to read that you have spent a wonderful family vacation with us. Thank you for highlighting those positive aspects specially rooms are spacious and the service provided at the a la carte restaurant. We always strive to give each and every one of our guests an excellent experience. We hope to have you back soon to show you our changes and demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction. Kind regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Jag wrote a review 20 May
9 contributions3 helpful votes
We went on a girls holiday for 10 nights, first time to an Occidental. So the resort itself was modern and clean and spacious, its not a massive resort has 3 pools. Food was ok we were all vegetarian so there was always something to try, reservations for the restaurants were hard to book as they got booked up very quickly but when we did get to a restaurant they were half empty as people hadn't turned up for their bookings....not great when you are struggling to get a reservation! Service was poor for this hotel, first night AC didnt work it took 2 hours for someone to turn up after constantly ringing and promising someone was coming they ended up moving us to another room. Getting extra towels or anything to the room was hard work took over an hour and that was from constant ringing. There was no pool bartender taking drinks orders so you had to go to the bar yourself to get a drink and one of them you had to get in the pool to get them. Drinks selection was poor not much variety at all. Took them 2/3 days to fix the bathroom door which wasnt shutting. Hot water and pressure was not great had to ring several times to get an engineer out. When eating at the buffet the service just to get coffee or additional cutlery was hard work it was easier to walk over and get it yourself... The spa was good had 2 body massages. So if you are looking for a 5 star resort definitely would not recommend this, just the basics are not there. Will definitely not book Occidental resorts going forward.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Punta Cana. Needless to say, it is disappointing to hear that we were not able to satisfy all your expectations. Please know, we are constantly reviewing and renewing our installations and services in order to continue improving the quality of our holiday offerings. Our goal is to offer each and every guest an excellent holiday experience and although we did not succeed in your case, we will continue working towards offer a superior quality of service. I would like to reiterate our appreciation for having chosen us as your holiday destination. Please consider giving us another opportunity to host you and, this time, not only meet but surpass your expectations. Best regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Aidan C wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I'm writing this review on behalf of myself and 9 of my friends who stayed at the Occidental Punta Cana in early May 2022. We are from Canada and all in our mid-twenties. We have stayed at multiple all-inclusive resorts in Mexico but this was our first time in the Dominican Republic. Overall we felt very satisfied with the overall experience at this resort given the price. Hopefully the following comments on the main features of the resort will be helpful to other potential visitors. Rooms: We booked the Superior Room which is the most basic room available at this resort. The room itself was nothing special but it was all we really needed. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning worked very well. The only thing that wasn't working were some of the USB charging ports next to the bed. This wasn't a big deal as there were multiple other outlets to charge phones/laptops/etc. The advertised room service also did not seem to be available as the QR code in the room which supposedly linked to the menu for room service did not work. The housekeepers were very friendly and came to the room to tidy up, restock the mini fridge, and replace towels at least once a day (if not more). Food (Buffets): Overall, we felt the food at this resort was about average compared to other resorts. The main buffet and the lunch buffet by the beach were pretty similar each day with mostly minor changes to the selection. Typical breakfast selections included crepes and omelettes (made on demand), scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, French toast, pastries, donuts, potato wedges, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and smoothies (for some reason there was only bacon on one of the ten days we were at the resort which was a bit surprising). Buffet lunches and dinners typically included a salad bar, fries, hot dogs, burgers, pizza (more on the pizza situation below) various rice dishes, chili or beans, cooked vegetables, various seafood dishes, at least one chicken dish, beef stew (very good), soups, ribs (they were only available at one dinner but were very good), and some sort of freshly grilled meat such as a steak, pork chops, or fish (they grill it in front of you). One night, there was a Mexican themed dinner selection at the main buffet which included tacos, burritos, chimichangas, etc. and was quite good. All lunches and dinners also had a large array of desserts including ice cream (very good), and a rotating selection of cakes, tarts, squares, and cookies. The poolside snack bar was open when the main buffets were closed and offered a consistent supply of hot dogs, burgers, fries, nachos, and chicken strips. Lastly, there were two walk-up restaurants which were both very good. The Taqueria served delicious tacos and quesadillas but it was only open in the early evening and seemed to run out of supply pretty quick so you had to get there soon after it opens. The Pizzeria served amazing freshly made, wood fired, individual sized pizzas which were far better than the pizza served at the buffets. The Pizzeria is supposedly open all night (which it was for the most part) but it seemed like some nights they shut it down around 2AM if it wasn't very busy. Either way, it was a reliable late night snack once the buffets closed for the evening. Food (Specialty Restaurants): There were 5 "specialty restaurants" which had menus and required a reservation in advance (be sure to make your reservation at least a day or two in advance as you will likely not be able to make same-day reservations). The restaurants included Les Reses (steakhouse), La Hacienda (Mexican cuisine), Via Veneto (Italian cuisine), D'Oriental (Asian cuisine), and Caracolas (seafood). Overall, the quality of food at these restaurants was a step up from the buffets but the service was very inconsistent (depended on how busy the restaurant was at the time). First, the reservation system seems to be more of a general way for the resort to control the number of people attending these restaurants at any given time. It does not mean they will have a table ready for you at the exact time of your reservation. We typically had to wait anywhere from 5-25 minutes after our reservation time before we were seated (keeping in mind we were a group of 10 so it might not be as bad for a smaller group). Secondly, the quality and frequency of service was amazing if the restaurant was empty (multiple servers attending to your table and ensuring that water and wine glasses were filled often). However, if the restaurant was full, we noticed that the service was much worse (we had orders forgotten about, wrong orders brought out, and it was difficult/impossible to get a drink at times). To avoid this, we would recommend booking reservations before 7PM as that was when we found the restaurants to be the least busy. Drinks: One word: Strong. This was surprising to us as all-inclusive resorts often get a reputation for skimping out on alcohol and serving watered down drinks. At this resort, you could tell just by watching the bartenders make the drinks that they were not worried about how much liquor they added. We tried a wide variety of mixed and blended cocktails (the bartenders were able to make any of the classic resort cocktails that we asked for). The standard domestic beer on tap was Presidente pilsner which is the national beer of the Dominican Republic. My friends and I are by no means picky beer drinkers but we quite enjoyed Presidente and found that it was refreshing, not watered down, and tasted better than Sol which was the standard domestic beer at one of the Mexican resorts we've stayed at. There were plenty of bars around the resort including one swim-up bar in the main pool. The hours were such that at least one bar was open at all times and it was never really a challenge to get a drink. Pool and Beach: The pools and beach were equally big, clean, and beautiful. The main pool has tons of room, a variety of water features including a bubble pool, massage jets, and a swim-up bar as mentioned above. We never had trouble finding chairs at either the beach or pool but there was a bit of a lack of shade. When we went out on the ocean using the mini catamaran and kayaks (available for free on the beach) we noticed that the resorts on either side of this one had plenty of little beach huts to provide shade while the only shade on our beach was provided by the palm trees. This was good enough for us but for someone more sensitive to direct sunlight, we would suggest bringing or buying a beach umbrella (maybe you can rent them from the resort, we never tried). The beach had a volleyball net, mini soccer nets, and the pool by the beach also had a volleyball net in it. Various sports equipment including volleyballs, soccer balls, footballs, etc. were available from the animation hut by the pool nearest the beach. Our only complaint about the pools was that they closed for the evening at 7PM for cleaning when it would have been so nice to swim in at night with all the lights in it. Entertainment: Staff Shoutouts:
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, First of all, a cordial greeting from the Occidental Punta Cana team. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience with us, so other travelers can benefit from your comments. We are pleased to read that you and your friends have been pleased in some aspects during your stay with us. Customer reviews are very important for us because It is thanks to these observations we can determinate which areas we must pay special attention to improve our cualities service. We would like to say that your review is going to be shared with the department in charge in order to be analyze to avoid future inconveniences to our guests. We hope to have you back soon to show you our changes and demonstrate how far have we advanced. Best regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Denis wrote a review 19 May
Chicago, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Have been in many Barcelo group hotels. Occidental has good rooms and AC. I booked three rooms and they were all functioning well. Food at Occidental was not the best among Barcelo group but ok. Buffet was the least favorable. Many bars around the property but they don't stock basic drinks consistently. Also, be aware that any credit card charges turn out a couple of USD more. They quoted you in USD (I paid 50% in USD when I book). When I arrived at the hotel, they should charge me another 50% in USD, which should be same as what I paid at booking. However, they converted the dollar amount to DOP (note the exchange rate is determined by the hotel). When they put through credit card machine, they billed you in USD...they took advantage from foreign currency exchange which many of us are not aware and they knew we won't argue about a couple of dollars. This happened to our excursion and spa bookings as well. They quoted you both USD and DOP amounts, but when you received your credit card statement, none of them matched. So what we should have done is to insist them to charge through the credit card machines in agreed DOP amount so that they can't take any more advantage, and that we let our own US credit card issuer convert DOP to dollar amount. I had many instances where my transactions were treated fairly when I insist a vendor to use local currency to charge my credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear Denis, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are pleased to know that there were some aspects that caught your attentions providing you a wonderful stay with all of us. Regarding to the observations you have mentioned, allow us to say that we already have sent this review to department in charge in order to evaluate the situation to provide the best holiday experience to our guests. Kind regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
jen0187 wrote a review 19 May
Iowa68 contributions56 helpful votes
We just returned from our 4th trip to this resort. This was our first time at Royal Level. We enjoyed the Royal level ammenities, but the view from our Royal Level Suite was by far the worst we have had. Did not enjoy that at all. Would rather of had a lower category room with a better view. The grounds and beach at this resort are beautiful. Well maintined and clean. Beautiful foilage and no trash. Staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Most staff we noticed were no longer wearing masks. Food was typical resort, buffet food. Nothing fancy but edible. Food temperature is still an issue in the buffets. Food in the private Royal level area was good. Food temp in reservation restaurants was fair. Usually food was cold/barely warm. THis hotel is not 5 star and the price reflects that. It's a nice, safe place to stay if you want to save some money for excursions, shopping etc. If you need absolute luxury you will be disappointed. We will go back and I do recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana. It is amazing to know that you love Royal Level Category and you have enjoyed a good stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the well maintenance facilities and beautiful beach. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Best regards, Marcos Castillo Director General Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Ashly S wrote a review 19 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
great hotel overall beautiful location only issue was customer service after not being helped for awhile Betania Luis Garcia came and helped us out and gave us quality customer service. She was very helpful and made our last day memorable! She is the person to go to for help!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ashly, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We appreciate your comments after your recent visit. Since we are always trying to improve, your feedback is crucial to our future success. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. We are going to share your observations regarding the service pro We do appreciate the special recognition to Betania, she is going to be very proud of her performance during your stay. We hope to have you back soon to show you our changes and demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction. Kind regards, Marcos Castillo General Director Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Fernando-Botargues wrote a review 18 May
West New York, New Jersey609 contributions140 helpful votes
I was very reluctant to book this hotel at first. I stayed in the other Occidental in Bavaro (Occidental Caribe) and its service, food and drinks were a real DISASTER (but facilities, beach and activities were good). I have to say I was highly surprised. The hotel is NEWLY fully renovated, everything is spotless and beautiful. We arrived early (8 people) and the AMAZING Esmarlin Tejada was able to secure right away the rooms near the beach and near the pool. It was HIGHLY appreciated. The service was excellent, way different to the other Occidental. The service at the pool bar, however, was very bad. The lobby buffet was very classy and the beach buffet was beautiful was beautiful. Food was good, but not spectacular. Drinks, unfortunately, were cheap in every bar (no sparkling wine anywhere) The rooms were very modern and comfortable, all in 7 buildings of 3 floors each. The front buildings have ocean views, but all buildings have decent views. The landscape is spotless. The beach was clean and had no algaes. On day 2 we celebrated our kid's birthday and forgot to "reserve" it with guest services. But the staff at the beach buffet organized something very quickly and it was amazing! (thank you Anna or Maria, the manager, and the other staff that sang for our kid). Other than the drinks, the other let down was the Entertainment group. We stayed only 2 days and one night. We saw little activities during the day (bingo, some dance) and then one show that was good but not the one you would put in a family resort (Il Divo, 3 singers singing all night). After that, there was NO dancing whatsoever, although everybody wanted to do so. I guess the activities group wanted to finish early. Overall I was happy. I would suggest improving drinks, have more food variety, improve the pool bar and change the activities group
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fernando, First of all, a cordial greeting from the Occidental Punta Cana team. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your impressions of your experience with us so that other travelers can benefit from your comments. We are pleased to know that there were some aspects as, our professinal team , beautifu beach and modern and comfortable rooms that make you enjoy your stay. Regarding those points you share with us, we would like to say that we have sent your review with the department in charge in order to improve quality of our services. We hope to have you back soon to show you our changes and demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction. Best regards, Marcos Castillo Director General Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
goodspirit wrote a review 18 May
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Our second visit was a very enjoyable week-long stay. The staff was unfailingly friendly - our efforts to speak Spanish were warmly welcomed. The groundskeepers worked without cease to keep the grounds a true garden spot. Even for me, a vegetarian, there was always something to eat and at times it was quite good. We had no trouble getting reservations on 4 nights for specialty restaurants and visited the pizza place twice. Getting up each day to head to the beach for a spectacular sunrise, we were early to bed most nights. However, the Michael Jackson show in the theater was worth staying awake. Our experience was fine and each day brought good memories to keep. Who should think carefully before making a reservation? Frankly, any person who has trouble controlling their alcohol intake - all you can drink, around every corner - and any diabetic without strong self-control. If you are relaxed and focused on a get-away beach trip, Occidental Punta Cana should make you happy. If you are picky and expecting 5 star luxury around the clock, you should know: not everyone speaks English, the main buffet food varies little and much of it is served tepid, hot water may run out for a few hours in the afternoon, wandering beach vendors can be persistant if given the opportunity, 2 of the 4 pools are too shallow for swimming. I've heard that the drinks fall short of top-shelf liquor. Minor annoyances in my mind, but some folks are hard to satisfy and wish they'd stayed home. My one suggestion to the resort management would be to make information more readily available. Daily activities, night shows, making reservations, getting COVID tests, special events, changing money - we had to seek here and yon to get answers that could have been printed for our room or posted in the building hallway. We didn't want to miss out on all that Occidental offers. Finally, our thanks to all who made it a great vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Away from the theater
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos Castillo, Otros at Occidental Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Client, First of all, a cordial greeting from the Occidental Punta Cana team. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience with us, so other travelers can benefit from your comments. It is great to know that despite those points you have mentioned you have enjoyed a wonderful stay in our facilities due to beautiful beach, tropical flora and we want to thank you for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Regarding your suggestions, you might be sure that they are going to be discuss with the Department in charge in order to take advantages of, to improve our services to avoid future inconviences to our customers. Once again, we do appreciate that you have shared your thoughts with us and we hope to see you soon in a near future to show you our changes and demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction. Best regards, Marcos Castillo Director General Occidental Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
occidental grand flamenco punta cana hotel punta cana, grand flamenco punta cana, occidental punta cana, flamenco punta cana, grand flamenco occidental punta cana, punta cana occidental grand flamenco, occidental flamenco punta cana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
860
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.3 km), La Perla Dominicana (1.0 km), and Drink Point (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, and Onno's Bavaro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Occidental Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Occidental Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Occidental Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Occidental Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
Does Occidental Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
<