We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa Bavaro km 1 no 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 03177 Dominican Republic
82 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$852
View deal
Booking.com
$852
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$803
View deal
Hotels.com$852
Travelocity$852
Destinia.com$1,279
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20187)
360
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (5157)

About

#31 of 62 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe, a unique and unrepeatable location on the best beach of Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef that converts the sea into a natural swimming pool. This an all-inclusive luxury gastronomic hotel is a new concept in luxury on the best beach in Punta Cana. All the rooms have terrace and sea views (front or partial) and jacuzzi for two persons with hydrotherapy, Well-being of the latest generation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
25522Reviews3060Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13,342
  • 5,984
  • 2,964
  • 1,646
  • 1,592
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lily B wrote a review Today
1 contribution
The hotels here are amazing! I recommend everybody to come here! They have lots of activities and the people here are very friendly! There is this one girl, her name is Yandry Contreras. She is super friendly and entertaining!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
helou2023 wrote a review Yesterday
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
We spend a week in Barcelona Bavaro Palace. This trip was our 3rd visit but we were very disappointed by service and kindness of the stuff. Beach is nice and rooms are very comfortable. Food is poor and service is terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Journey12614116700 wrote a review 26 Jan
I went on a family vacation and it was a lot of fun ! The drinks were great ! Henry and Gregorio at the bar took great care of me and made my beverages perfect every single time. My room had a lot of space and was very clean. The food was delicious. The entertainment crew was excellent. Black Pearl, Chocolatay, Naldita, and Oscar were amazing leaders. Juan Jose and Freilyn were so friendly, energetic, and patient. Each of them really made this trip a memorable experience and made sure I had fun.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
audreyllalonde wrote a review 25 Jan
Mirabel, Canada1 contribution
Good stay with my 2 kids 4.5 and 2 years old Good choice of food and nice restaurants Property of the room is lacking The duplex should be designed and painted again The staff usually is ok at the beginning and friendly at the end
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sammiv23 wrote a review 25 Jan
1 contribution
We had a great time at this resort. It was just me and my boyfriend. We got the Junior Suite. There is so much to do at the resort you couldn't be bored. Drinks are great at the bars as well. The staff was very nice and helpful. Learning a little Spanish will go far here. The only downside we really had was the food. The buffet is disgusting. I was starving during the day. At night we were only able to eat at 4 restaurants for dinner over our stay which we did not know until check in. I would recommend upgrading so you can eat at any of the restaurants every night. Coral was ok but very VERY small portions. Santa Fe was gross. Kyoto and La Dolce Vita were pretty good! I heard the French restaurant was very good but we didn't go. The buffet was a complete miss though. We did three excursions while there, set up through the hotel. Scuba diving is miss here. Its $110 and you only get 30 min on diving in the ocean. We've done it other places for the same price but 2 45 min times in the ocean. Not worth it. Visiting Soana Island was amazing. Very relaxing and a whole day out of the resort. We also visited Scape Park. Very fun and a whole day as well. Not as relaxing, there is a lot of walking and movement involved. The casino and nightclub were surprisingly fun. People actually go to both and that made it much more fun. Something to note is people go down to the pool early to reserve seats with their towels. If you have a bigger group, plan to get down there early. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The water is so clear you can see fish swimming around your feet in the very shallow end. Overall, we have a great time! I would go back here if they fixed the buffet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherry R wrote a review 25 Jan
DO NOT BUY THE VACATION OWNERSHIP. We LOVE this property and have had some awesome experiences so decided to buy the Vacation Ownership 'experience'. This was a mistake. We have traveled with Southwest Vacations multiple times and have found we just spent the same amount after having 'bought' their program to the tune of $10,000.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose O wrote a review 25 Jan
1 contribution
The receptionists of BARCELO BAVARO PALACE need training as soon is possible. From Karen Carrion and Eriberto Gimenez (supervisor) made my stay a really bad experience. They do not know how to resolve any situation, they are totally disrespectful, they provide the worst service I ever had and they also ignore you. On the other hand, this place is beautiful, the staff from the sport bar are great, providing a high quality service. But, unfortunately my first impression was negative because of the reception .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Boston Brian wrote a review 24 Jan
Boston, Massachusetts164 contributions87 helpful votes
The Good: the resort is beautiful and most of the restaurants on location are exceptional. The pool was beautiful with tons of beach locations and lots to do. The shows at night were basically Vegas style dance numbers but the arena was huge with plenty of very comfortable seating. The sports bar is open 24x7 and you will find all the fried food you would want there. Many pool tables, bowling, kayaking, casino, are all well done and the property is absolutely beautiful. Gym was sufficient and part of a very nice spa. The shops are plentiful and have a wide range of inexpensive up to luxury items. The Challenges: . The line to check in is long not because there are lots of people but that for some reason each check in takes a really long time and so if there is any line at all it can be 20-40 minute wait for anything at the front desk. There are people there who simply can't help you and are there I think to make it seem like there are people at the desk, but only a small group of agents can actually take care of anything for you . The food the first night at the Seafood restaurant was atrocious made me really worried about the quality of the food here . The remaining nights at the Mediterranean, French place, the steak house and the Japanese BBQ place were all excellent! The main Buffet is very mediocre, and the coffee machines are regularly broken in the morning. The buffet makes up in volume what it lacks in quality. Staff are all very friendly and issues in the room get taken care of but you may have to call down a few times. Hoya19 by the golf course is supposed to be the best buffet for breakfast but I was told that the service was "comically slow" The rooms are very well appointed and large with a porch that had a jacuzzi tub on it. Its a it out dated but overallvery nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jessicaepyett wrote a review 24 Jan
Hamilton, Canada1 contribution
The water park is $10US pp, bowling is $15US pp for 1 game, Xbox is $4US /hr. I can’t remember how much the tokens were for the arcade but it wasn’t reasonable. The snack store will keep you from snacking, $32CAD for 2 big bags of Doritos, $7CAD for a twix bar. Everything had to be charged (wouldn’t take US cash)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nellosam1 wrote a review 23 Jan
Addison, Illinois1 contribution
It’s a great facility awesome location. Food is ok with very poor service. Looked forward on visiting Punta Cana but it will be the last time going there. Not sure why but you get a feeling that Americans are not welcomed.spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from César Güílamo, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from the entire team that makes up our Barceló Bávaro Palace hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. On behalf of the entire team and the General Management of Barceló Bávaro Palace, I extend my apologies, we would like to assure you that we do not have a preference for any guest. We welcome guests from all over the world, all of our guests deserve to be treated with the same respect and courtesy and we do everything possible to make all of our guests feel at home. Please be assured that we are continually working to reinforce the importance of quality and excellence in customer service to our staff. We do not want to stay with the wrong image of the hotel. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Dominican Republic. Cordialmente, César Güílamo. Director: Barceló Bávaro Palace.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo bavaro palace deluxe hotel punta cana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1402
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO BAVARO PALACE - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Bávaro Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Punta Cana (0.5 km), Paradise Garage (0.5 km), and Van Lévé Bikinis Melia Level (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, and La Fuente - Restaurante Español.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Bávaro Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Bávaro Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Barceló Bávaro Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.