We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa Bavaro km 1 no 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 03177 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
US$ 432
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Barcelo.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18903)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Bávaro Palace
Updated 16/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 47 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe, a unique and unrepeatable location on the best beach of Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef that converts the sea into a natural swimming pool. This an all-inclusive luxury gastronomic hotel is a new concept in luxury on the best beach in Punta Cana. All the rooms have terrace and sea views (front or partial) and jacuzzi for two persons with hydrotherapy, Well-being of the latest generation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
24192Reviews2828Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12,787
  • 5,782
  • 2,751
  • 1,492
  • 1,381
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joenny M wrote a review 20 Oct
New York City, New York14 contributions2 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived, we had nothing but fun, excellent service, and an overall amazing experience. The staff at the Premium check-in was beyond courteous, attentive, and detailed. The grounds are really beautiful and kept looking photo-ready! This is a huge resort, so bring a comfy pair of flip-flops. Overall, there are ample food options, and the restaurants were great, and the staff was beyond attentive. The fitness center is huge, and the spa experience is definitely worth it. But, above it all - the staff, the people who work here, they really make it a point to address every need, and always provide amazing service, always!!!! Thank You for an amazing stay, and see you guys soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Premium Level - opens up access to both resorts and restaurants!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from César Güílamo, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Receive a warm welcome from the Barceló Bávaro Palace team. First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Palace hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Cordially, Cesar Güílamo Director General Barceló Bávaro Palace.
Read more
Kiera H wrote a review Aug 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada8 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I have previously stayed at Barcelo Bavaro Palace in 2018 and loved my experience so I decided to come back. I will admit, I didn't know what to expect because there were so many recent negative reviews and I wasn't sure how things had changed since covid. I will say I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my second stay here even better than my first. The food was delicious and the options were plentiful. There were also plenty of pools and beaches to spend time at! My favorite dinner restaurant was the teppanyaki! During the evenings we spent most of our time at the sports bar and casino. We booked the Jr.Suite Ocean View which included VIP access to the hydrotherapy at the spa, the seafood restaurant, and the adult's side of the resort. We were able to get covid tested the day before leaving for $25 per person and provide that before flying back to the USA. The swim-up bar was closed this time, which is understandable because of covid, but the staff did a great job making sure we were accommodated at poolside bars. I definitely recommend this place to everyone and cannot wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from César Güílamo, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Guest Receive a warm greeting from all the team that makes Barceló Bávaro Palace. Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Barcelo Palace hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday.needs and wishes year after year. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Cordially. Cesar Güílamo Director Hotel Palace
Read more
Andrea B wrote a review 18 Oct
New Jersey8 contributions2 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our week long stay at the resort. We upgraded to a junior suite to be a little closer to the pool and beach. Definitely worth it! We avoided lots of walking and it was great having the jacuzzi on the balcony to relax in the evening. Yes, I agree there’s loud music coming from all balconies BUT this is a vacation people!!! Get over it. A la carte restaurants Santa Fe and La Fuente were delicious!! The seafood restaurant, Coral, was okay. Food took a while to come out. Manuel at La Fuente was so nice. Buffets had good variety of food for breakfast and lunch, and I felt like they were always open! Drinks at the poolside bar were good. Casino and Sports Bar offered good entertainment at night. Booking excursions was easy- thanks to Massiel for her help! Check in was very easy and quick! We even got to check in earlier since our room was ready. Beach is gorgeous!!!! So clean too. Spa was such a relaxing time and I highly recommend getting a massage. Now, some things I’d improve. Service was good, but I feel like a lot of staff lacked friendliness. I noticed this more at the a la carte restaurants like Santa Fe and Coral. We felt rushed to order, servers didn’t present themselves and barely came over to check up on us. At the buffet, we experienced the same thing. There were times we didn’t even have a server come over to us to offer drinks. Not sure if it was due to shortage of staff but some friendly people would be nice. The swim up bar being closed is so silly but I get it. I find it funny since the poolside bar is open. It’s annoying you need to have a mask to order but it’s policy so I understand. I’d recommend at least have pool servers to relieve the chaos at the poolside bar a bit. Cleanliness was a bit of an issue for me in some areas. I didn’t think the tables at the restaurants and buffet were very clean even plates. Buffet is not self serve and again there weren’t enough staff serving and some were not cordial. Lastly, no live shows at the theater? The least they could do is post this on the website. Very disappointing! I would love to come back here since I love the Barcelo resort chain, but I do think some improvements need to be made. Train your staff better, get organized and review cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from César Güílamo, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Receive a warm welcome from the Barceló Bávaro Palace team. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Cordially, Cesar Güílamo Director General Barceló Bávaro Palace.
Read more
Lynn C wrote a review 16 Oct
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions
Alexander Acevedo was a great entertainer. He gave a fun dance lesson. He was very engaging had me keeping up with the steps! When you go to Barcelo in Dominican Republic look him up you will not regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from César Güílamo, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Receive a warm welcome from the Barceló Bávaro Palace team. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Once more, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cordially, Cesar Güílamo Director General Barceló Bávaro Palace.
Read more
drbpeb wrote a review 15 Oct
Salisbury, North Carolina30 contributions14 helpful votes
Traveled Oct 2021 and stayed in the Bavaro Beach Adults Only section in a premium room. Appeared to be the oldest part of the property. Bed was very comfortable, but the rest of the furniture needs to be replaced. The minifridge was stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water--no mini bottles of alcohol, which was disappointing. They did provide a bottle of rum in the room, which went unopened for our stay. Never had any trouble finding pool or beach loungers, and we really appreciated the laid back quite vibe of the adults only pool. Breakfast and lunch is buffet style only, which was also a disappointment. Would have liked at least one a la carte option for both meals. Breakfast service always seemed chaotic, long lines as all egg dishes are made to order with only one chef on duty. Lunch was a bit better, as there were more options opened. We ate dinner at four of the properties a la carte restaurants. Great service at La Vida Dolce and Santa Fe, food was average at best. The beach was great, and loved the amenities offered at the resort. Great for walkers. That said, I doubt we'll be back to the same property, but will definitely return to Punta Cana.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo bavaro palace deluxe hotel punta cana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1402
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Bávaro Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Punta Cana (0.5 km) and Van Lévé Bikinis Melia Level (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, and La Fuente - Restaurante Español.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Bávaro Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barceló Bávaro Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Barceló Bávaro Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Barceló Bávaro Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.