We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bavaro Princess

Save
Share
Calle Italia, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people have started booking this hotel
Official website
US$ 254
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 261
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$ 196
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 235
PricelineUS$ 261
Hotels.comUS$ 235
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17236)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3397)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bavaro Princess
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 50 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
13424Reviews2382Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,367
  • 3,537
  • 1,354
  • 636
  • 531
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Khemnauth M wrote a review 6 Dec
1 contribution
The only reason why I am giving this resort any stars, is because of the staff in the Hispaniola Buffet, the Trapiche Buffet, Focaccia Restaurant, and a few of the waiters/waitresses in the lobby area. The front desk/reception area is horrible, they have no idea what is going on in the hotel, they never have any information, and god forbid anyone in the front desk smiles, it's so morbid to be in that area. The day we arrived, we asked about Covid testing, we were told by the front desk, that no appointment was necessary, we would just need to take the test two days before we leave. The cleaning staff that is supposed to clean your room, does the bare minimum, change towels and change bed sheets, that's it, and no manners whatsoever. One morning, they knocked at my door, this was around 8:30 am, I opened the door and this lady says she's here to clean the room, and pushes past me, I told her to wait that we are still sleeping, there was a do not disturb hanger on the door. The staff in the remaining restaurants suck and they were rude. We were on a family vacation, there was 17 of us, and we knew that it would take a while to get orders down and so forth, but to roll your eyes when you're taking the orders is horrible. This happened every night. The hotel looks like it was built in 3 months, it was rushed, there was plaster every where, on the toilet doors were the size of the doors written in black sharpies, the look of the room was not designed clean, which was another disappointment from the photos online. This beautiful fountain they show on their website to showcase there lobby, was completely underwhelming, and the water was green with filth. During all of this we are making the best of it, beautiful sun, nice weather, with my family and having drinks. Finally the day of the COVID test comes up, we didn't want to take a chance of showing up late, so we arrived at the office at 7am as per the directions of the front desk. When we got there, we kept knocking on the door, after ten minutes a young woman opens the door, half asleep and asks what's the matter, we explained that we needed to take the COVID test, since we are leaving on Sunday, she said they are closed and for us to come back at 9 am, I asked her if we needed to make an appointment and she said no. So, we went for breakfast, and took the trolley back to the office, it was around 8:45 am, we saw a line of about 15 people. So I asked them if they were online for the covid testing, they said yes. Then I heard yelling, another guest stated that they have to wait on this line to make an appointment for the test. This was news to us, so I went back to the office while my family waited in the line, and I asked the doctor who was there now to see if this was in fact true, did we need to wait in this line to make an appointment, and he said yes. So we are waiting, the staff to take the appointments do not show up until 9:30am, now mind you we have a buggy excursion booked for 11am, this was the slowed moving line I have ever been on, we missed the excursion, waited in the line for 2.5 hrs to make the appointment. However, the appointment was made for 9:30am Saturday, we ended up having to do a Rapid test due to the new US Mandates. So we get the testing room at 9am (not wanting to take any chances), there was about 10 people ahead of us, the staff doesn't show up until 9:30am (why have hours that state 9am-1pm?), in any case, this woman probably asked us 15 times if we needed to make an appointment, and we kept telling her that we already have an appointment. They put everyone on the same line, every thing and every one was so disorganized. My wife goes into the appointment office and explains that we are waiting to take the Rapid Test, then they inform us that we have to pay $35/test and its cash only, finally after an 1 hour and 45 minutes, we completed our test. All of this was took away from our vacation. The day we checked out, they allowed you make your appointment on line via their app. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. STAY AWAY OR BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear khemnauthm. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Your comments regarding our staff really took us by surprised and we sincerely apologize for it. As you may know, the Dominicans are always friendly and helpful people, and thanks to these characteristics, our hotel is considered one of the best in the Bavaro area because of the sympathy of the people who works here; in fact we invite you to read another guest’s comments regarding this issue and you will see that your comments are totally opposed to the majority. However we will look into this point to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We sincerely regret that your vacation experience was not enjoyable, as it is our goal to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay in our premises. We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback and haven taken all your comments into consideration we would love to have another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Dominican Republic, please give us the opportunity and we will make it up to you giving you the best time ever. Happy holidays, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Marek wrote a review 4 Dec
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is quite nice but the service is really bad, i was forced to write my first review about this hotel while i was on the beach from the animation team, the animation team is not respecting the privacy of the guests, they keep coming to you everyday and inviting you to games although you made it clear you’re not interested. At the restaurants, the chef whose grilling the meat is not interested about your saying, you kindly ask about medium done meat and they burn it for you! They also smile only to girls, once i was standing and waiting on the row, the chef totally ignored me to serve the girl behind me although i told him its my turn now. In the main restaurant, they always close parts of the restaurant although a lot of people are standing and there is no place for them to sit. At steak house restaurant, i have waited for 30 min for my turn to enter the restaurant and then i was waiting for the waiter to take my order for another 30 min seeing him taking the order of three people who came after me (one of them even started eating while im still waiting for my order to be taken). There is a big mess with the services and the staff. The room AC is not working properly, i couldn't sleep normally during my whole vacation its either really cold or really hot, it was changing by itself. The room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis, although i called many times to guest services and asked them to clean my room on a daily basis but they even hang up the phone on my face. The owners of the hotel really need to pay attention to those details because its a game changer for the hotel. And please do not go and force people to write good comments about the hotel because this is cheating and lying to people.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 944ameed. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
HYEYOUNG wrote a review 3 Dec
2 contributions
Stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. I had a great vacation and I would recommend to my friends. But there are definitely some things that can be improved as a 5-star hotel. Pro : 1) Food is great(a lot of options and delicious, drinks are included as well), 2) Beach bars, sun beds, etc. awesome 3) the beach is beautiful and well taken cared of. (they clean the pool and seaweeds in the beach everyday) Con : Everything is great until you encounter problems... 1) I requested one queen-sized bed but got a double single beds. Asked to change but said there was non available 2) Cleaning service can be improved. They will clean your room everyday but I think they only make the bed and clean the floor. There were still hairs left in the bathroom and unorganized towels, etc. 3) There were some personal items I forgot to bring such as toothpaste, brush, etc. I asked if there was toothpaste at reception/information 4 times but I NEVER got it or heard back from them. They only said, they will ask housekeeper in my zone to bring it to me but they never did and never explained to me where I could buy it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms near the beach is definitely recommended
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Hyeyoungl930. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is good to read that you had a good time staying here with us. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring these issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to correct our drawbacks and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Happy holidays, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Andy F wrote a review 1 Dec
Oshawa, Canada32 contributions13 helpful votes
Just returned yesterday from a great week at the Grand Bavaro Princess. The renovations have made this resort even more appealing then before. We were platinum and the option's added make it more appealing to go this route. The platinum check in was fast Juan is an absolute pleasure to deal with and the attached buffet for breakfast & lunch was a great place to have a quieter meal than the main buffet and beach buffet at the steakhouse. The platinum pool although small was a hit and the PBG bar above this area was a great place to have a drink after dinner. Luis there is one of the hardest working guys at the resort. He made the drinks and when necessary he was out taking orders to ensure no one had to wait too long no matter how busy. Always had a smile on his face and one of the most personable approachable people here. He deserves the accolades. The guys at the platinum beach bar are still a happy personable group as we have come to expect. Great workers and people. The added restaurants have been the best additions with so many choices available and when platinum can reserve on the app on your phone. A bit disappointed now the steakhouse has only 1 steak available without additional charges however it is a good steak and the meat medley was excellent so it was not a total disappointment lol. Tanuki (Teppanyaki) is always a great entertaining meal. Never disappoints. Focaccia restaurant is a primarily pizza restaurant and the pizzas were as my lovely wife said fantastic and I would agree. Many choices and served fresh and hot. The PBG grill by the platinum pool served a great burger thick hot and well done. Another hit with my lovely. The soho lobster was good as always although we did top up that meal at the main buffet lol. The main dinner buffet has so many choices you will always find something to satisfy your hunger. Hacienda (mexican) was a decent meal. Not great but certainly decent. The Rebels snack bar was the only disappointment food wise. I ordered a 1philly cheesecake and what I got was a bun with a couple of pieces of philly on it..no cheese and no peppers or anything else lol.My wife had the Quesadillas and it was a small one cut into 4 pieces. Good place for a snack perhaps. Beach The platinum beach was as always a great place and yes I was up by 6-6;30 and got a bed however by 9 there were the odd singles if you searched which some people are right are left empty for the better part of the day. We used ours right after breakfast from 8:30 or so until after lunch and left it for others. We did see a young people come in around 11am and speak to security people about a bed which had a table and towel on it but had not been used and they were nice enough to remove the table and towels for them so they obviously will help if asked. The main beach seemed to have chairs available most of the time we walked past. We went to the main lobby bar a few times and service was quick and pleasant. The food trucks seemed to be a hit. Burgers fries etc. Located by El Gaucho on the beach. There is an ice cream truck open in the evenings in the main lobby area. In closing this resort remains our happy place and the renos have only added to that and rest assured if you go regular bungalow suite or upgrade to platinum you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: platinum building 48 49 or 50 were close to all platinum amenities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Andy F. We appreciate the time you took to share a review of another stay at Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy and thankful that you choose our hotel one more time as your holiday destination and for all the compliments regarding our service but in a very special way for your loyalty to our resort. It is good to read that you were able to take advantage of our Platinum package once again and also our renovations were of your liking as everything we did was thinking about all our guests. We also want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We highly appreciate that you bring these issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to level up our service and avoid similar situations in the future with other guests. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook page Hotel Bavaro Princess and become part of our Princess family. We will transmit your gratitude and greetings to Juan as he will be very happy hearing from you. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Happy holidays, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Kathy I wrote a review Nov 2021
London, Canada21 contributions12 helpful votes
Solys and Evelin did a fantastic job with Spanish lessons for a group of 8 . They taught us the basics of what we can say to interact with the staff and other folks. They were so kind to the little girl who was eager to learn. Evelyn warmly approached us at the beach and invites us to join her. So polite and kind. They engaged us and taught us and allowed us to try out out our accents! I highly recommend these lessons.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathy I. Thank you for comment on your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the positive comments regarding our hotel and all the facilities we offer. It is fantastic to read that you had a good time staying here with us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy hearing what she did for you was valued. We are looking forward to receive you again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Best wishes, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (1.0 km), La Perla Dominicana (0.1 km), and Drink Point (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.