We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas

Save
Share
Pollathai Post Mararikulam, Mararikulam 688523 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$67
Agoda.com$57
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (308)
Pool & Beach (91)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#1 of 44 Specialty lodging in Mararikulam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A wonderful family run homestay on Marari Beach. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves, and enjoy traditional Keralan home cooking. A peaceful retreat, and home from home. This beautiful family is dedicated to two things. First is Christianity and the second thing are their guests. They really care for them. Everything has been written down about this ideal place near the sea, about the excellent food and the clean and tidy rooms... it's all true. A similar things you can find maybe elsewhere in Kerala too. But you can't nowhere else find three careful brothers, Abilash with his wife Sini, Ajin and Anoop, their father Augustin and mother Mariamma, who are willing to satisfy every wish of the guests that staying with them. Nothing is too hard to do for them for the guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Fishing
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, French
244Reviews10Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 19
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kat Mathew wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
The location is amazing - you can see the waves rolling while sipping tea on the veranda. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The ambience with the lights and the hammock at night makes it very relaxing. Anoop was a gracious host and we felt very welcome at their home. We also had the opportunity to see them haul in the catch of the day and they made for us tasty crab curry. Thank you Sindhu chechi for the amazing food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 6 Aug 2022
DEAR Friend We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor. You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review. you were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us. We hope to meet you again in our house within no time. You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaji Kumar wrote a review Jun 2022
Coimbatore, India406 contributions180 helpful votes
Nothing wow in this place…its like the numerous other resorts which are nearby. But yes , the beach is right there….a clean beach , a neat beach and the sand is good. Though google will say that there is a road which leads to this place….its completely wrong…You have to park your vehicle some 150 mts away and walk through the sand to reach the villa. If u land in the noon…u will have a tough time negotiating the stretch…better to keep dancing 😉 Food is OK , we also have an option to get it from outside. The owner and family also resides nearby and they do the cooking . So food which is made to order takes its own sweet time to get prepared. The place is frequented by many foreign travellers as they spend weeks in this place …cooling their heels , lapping up the tan , eating sea food and enjoying Gods’s Own country’s beaches… Rooms are quite spacious , but the washrooms are small….they cud have done some change on this … Good experience…recommended for a one time visit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 16 Jul 2022
DEAR Friend We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor. You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review. you were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us. We hope to meet you again in our house within no time. You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniket Kulkarni wrote a review Apr 2021
Pune, India5 contributions
+1
Marari Sea Lap Villas - a place that surprises you and gives you more than you expect, in terms of the beautiful and serene moments as well as the unbeatable hospitality. It's right there on the beach and provides the perfect combination of privacy (almost feels like you have a private beach) and social fun (imagine playing football on the beach). Special thanks to Anoop and his team for going above and beyond with regards to ensuring our happiness and satisfaction - from helping us when the car's battery died down at the beach, to giving us the perfect rooms based on crowd and view and to helping us order food from a restaurant which was slightly far. They delivered on everything we asked for and some more. It will always hold a special place in our hearts
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 6 Oct 2021
DEAR Friend We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pascal wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I definitely recommend this lovely, wonderful, and peaceful beach home stay ! Simple facility, well maintained, very nice staff ! Anoop and his family will take care of you, listen all your requests and provide any possible help. Good place to stay few days, to relax far away from crowded India. Excellent fresh fish cooked on BBQ every day. Excellent fresh coconut too. We also visited backwaters and coconut international museum. Thanks Anoop, greetings to your family !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 6 Oct 2021
DEAR Friend We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MikeJameson wrote a review Mar 2020
Munich, Germany204 contributions81 helpful votes
I stayed at the Marari Sea Lap Villas on the weekend. It is right on the beach, only a hundred meters or so to the water. There are palm trees all around so plenty of shade. Hammocks and lounge chairs with cushions are available to relax. There is a table and chairs right outside the door of every room on the patio.  The room I had was air-conditioned and the unit worked well to cool the room, along with the ceiling fan. The room was clean, comfortable bed and working shower and toilet. You need to let the water run a bit before it gets warm for a shower. Two towels were provided but no soap. When I arrived there were some children playing outside. When I asked about the manager, the little girl went to fetch the key for me and let me in. She was very helpful and sweet. Her uncle appeared and helped me get situated and brought me a cold bottle of water which I appreciated on a hot day. I had an enjoyable stay, meeting a lot of the family and relaxing. On checkout day I wanted to remain a bit longer, and my colleagues staying at another location came down to the beach to visit. I asked the manager if we could get something to eat, and we were provided with some delicious fish and vegetable curry for lunch. Ajin allowed us to use the room for storing our bags and to use the bathroom even though I had already checked out. I had a very nice time at Sea Lap Villas, I really enjoyed talking to the kids and meeting the family. I felt really good being there. I see that some people have complained about the dogs; I only saw one dog and he was friendly to me. It's a good, basic accomodation to be sure, it's not luxury but the owner takes pride in his work and enjoys taking care of his guests. Next time I am in the area I really hope to stay here again. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 4 Mar 2020
DEAR MikeJameson We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer. with love ANOOP AND FAMILY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Studio Pilates Marseille wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a marvelous stay in this Homestay. My little son was really sick and everybody contributed to help us with a lot of careness. Thanks to all we felt at home and I say many many thanks to all for their warm help. The situation is perfect on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anoop Jose, General Manager at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve Wild wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Extremely friendly family who made our stay wonderful. The position is right on a gorgeous beach and to laze in the hammock and watch the sun disappear is magical! The food served up from breakfast to dinner is superb so what more can I say.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flo321Tigers wrote a review Jan 2020
Basel, Switzerland2 contributions
TNX for a wonderfull time! Employees and owner are extremly friendly and helpfull. The Marari Sea Lap is located at one of the most beautifull beaches. Miles of beach and besides of other places, there it is clean and quiet. Perfect! We will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabel Schmidt wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India3 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent only one night at the Villas however am definitely going back! The place is right on the beach, lovely relaxed atmosphere, the staff is extremely friendly and treat you like family. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the area is very quiet. Breakfast is fabulous! The beach is an unbelievable stretch of pristine clean sand and waters as far as the eye can reach. Throw in friendly fishermen and their families - just perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
42Nina wrote a review Dec 2019
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India44 contributions25 helpful votes
A perfect location to unwind with the sound of the sea gently lapping the shore and the beach right outside your door. Don’t come expecting luxury as the rooms are pretty basic, although the beds are the most comfortable we have encountered in India so far and the room spotlessly clean. A little pricey considering the facilities, although the location is unbeatable. The host family worked extremely hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible, cooking delicious Keralan cuisine and arranging tuk tuks etc whenever we needed them. A highlight of our holiday was the candlelit dinner by the water’s edge on tables fashioned from washed up cable reels. A shame we had to leave after 3 days due to overbooking as the next accommodation is poor in comparison.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear FRIEND Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for your support. Have a great day! Sincerely, ANOOP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaAlappuzha DistrictMararikulam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Nearby attractions include Mararikulam Beach (4.0 km), Marari Beach (0.9 km), and St. Andrew's Basilica Arthunkal (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Temple, Cafe Cloud 9, and Palm Heaven Marari Homely Food.
Does Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Marari Sea Lap Beach Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.