Marari Beach Villas

Marari Beach Villas

West of St. Augustin's Church, Mararikulam 688523 India
Breakfast
Traveller (204)
Marari Beach Villas
Room & Suite (45)
Marari Beach Villas.A Perfect Beach Holiday Home
Pool & Beach (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 7 villas in Mararikulam
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Marari Beach Villas, a spacious homestay situated in the heart of Marari Beach and overseen by Raju and his family, is committed to offering a blend of comfort and convenience at a reasonable price point. The property comprises eight air-conditioned rooms and four single rooms, complemented by an aesthetically pleasing front hammock garden. Located a mere five blocks from the picturesque Marari Beach, 1.5 kilometers from the renowned Lord Shiva Temple, and conveniently positioned with a 1 hour and 45 minutes drive from Cochin International Airport, our establishment ensures accessibility to key attractions. As our esteemed guest, your contentment and fulfillment are paramount to us. To enhance your stay, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast. We take pride in prioritizing your comfort, ensuring a memorable and rejuvenating experience during your time at Marari Beach Villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Car hire
Taxi service
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil

Location

West of St. Augustin's Church, Mararikulam 688523 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Kochi Airport
62.5 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
158Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 47
  • 22
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Radoslaw B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice and committed service, good location. The owner helped in the organization of visiting the surrounding attractions. Simple and clean room and very good dinners. The house is situated not far from a nice and quiet beach. All this made the stay here a great rest for us after exploring the northern parts of India
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raju Eresseril, Owner at Marari Beach Villas
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Thanks for you big support sir
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. Susan Arun wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to recommend this home stay as it gifted us the best memories there. 24th Feb was my dad's 70th birthday and i asked Mr. Raju (owner) to get the cake only. But he arranged the best of best like a small party with decorations, music, mike etc. my dad was really surprised by this arrangement and they made our day and stay very special. my 1 year and 4 year kids were super excited. Felt like our own home. this is our first home stay as we always prefer resorts only. we are waiting to stay there again when our relatives will come from outside India. Special thanx to Mr. Raju and his wife for adding a chapter of good memories into our life .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raju Eresseril, Owner at Marari Beach Villas
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Thanks for your great support
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sms1999 wrote a review Nov 2013
New York City, New York20 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The manage of this hotel was wonderful - very nice and very helpful. We were very disappointed in the pictures that appeared on-line. The hotel faced other buildings and the pictures on line did not show this, in fact they looked photo shopped! The price was way too high for the accommodations. Beach chairs and umbrellas would have been very helpful.

Please be aware if you use booking.com. We found that their prices were 3 TIMES THE PRICE of some of the actual hotels prices.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raghunathg81 wrote a review Dec 2014
Bangalore7 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed here for a night.I had pathetic experience struggling for basic amenities like hot water. Initially I had booked for 6 persons through goibibo.com, Later another friend joined us, But I had forgot to mention this to Hotel Owner (Ravi) before.
When we arrived for check-in, Hotel owner was upset about extra person and asked me why I didn't inform him well before, He was charging Rs 1000 for extra bed!!!. I admitted my mistake and tried requesting him for Rs500 (which is fare price for this kind of home stay), After talking to him for 20minutes he still insisted to pay Rs1000. I had no other options, I had paid.
There were 2 rooms given, one was as it was there in pictures but other one is just a old home renovated for home-stay with red-oxide floor and roof of a sheet.I didn't debate I kept silent.
The spat started next day, when he said there is no hot water in the bigger room, and instead he offered 2 common bathrooms which are situated just below the staircase where people can see half of the bathrooms. With a family of women and kid , I was totally furious on Ravi. At one point of time he said, "Thats the reason why He doen't give to Indians..." I couldn't tolerate his arrogant attitude towards his countrymen. If this hotel is for Westerners why the hell did he allowed Indians in the first place, I feel so awful because of his attitude, Instead of being submissive and apologizing He was trying to explain his problems and asking us to keep quite because it would affect his reputation against the Europeans which are already staying there.
I just asked him would you still treat the same way if some foreigners are in my place. He was clueless.Eventually he said sorry for the inconvenience and we could just get one bucket of hot water.
I didn't want to put this on Trip adviser and affect his business, But I don't want some other Indians to be treated like the way I was. In case if you are booking this property ensure all the amenities are promised well before.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leonieeastwood wrote a review Jan 2015
York, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed 10 nights here, after initially only planning to stay 2-3. The atmosphere here is very relaxed but also very well organised in terms of cleaning rooms, preparing beautiful freshly cooked meals (3 times a day!) and the staff make you feel like your part of the family. It is very close to the beach, which is untouched and has wild dolphins swimming in it! We met other guests from UK, India, Sweden and France who all seemed to be enjoying their stay as much as us! The roof top is where food is served and without a doubt is the tastiest we've come across in our 1 month trip of India. I can't praise this place enough and the wonderful staff for making it an experience we will not forget! We will recommend to all of our friends and hope to return in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RahelThomas wrote a review Sept 2013
Soleure, Switzerland10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 4 days in this lovely house and really enjoyed this place a lot. The owner and his family are very helpful and lovely. We recommend to stay in Marari Beach Villas for relaxing and quite holidays!! Food is homemade and very good!! Thank you a lot for this time with you...
Katja and Lukas from Switzerland
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeq10 wrote a review Apr 2013
8 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is remote and quiet . The bungalow is great. The orner is very nice.
I RECOMMEND
We ve been there last year but i guess it hasn t changed that much. If you consider visiting thé backwater this place os an option to consider.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zebratraveller wrote a review Jan 2018
United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never been treated so terribly at a hotel in my life! I was a solo female traveler and I booked this place because it looked like it was safe, well lit, and had a community feel with the common area and hammocks. In addition to prepaying on a booking website, I also had emailed the owner, Mr Raju, and received a confirmation email about my reservation. When I arrived, the hotel had no free rooms as they had overbooked the hotel and given the room I had already paid for away. The first night, I slept in a different homestay nearby that had no lights on the walkway to get there, and was significantly cheaper than the room I paid for. After complaining, the second night I was moved to an entirely new homestay, which was similar in that it was a dark walkway to get there, and I was the only guest.I did not feel safe walking alone to get there, and this place was also cheaper than the room I paid for. On my 3rd night I was finally moved to the actual room that I had paid for, Mr Raju refused to offer any refund given my terrible experience and the fact the rooms I stayed in were in different resorts. I left a day early because of the rude treatment that I was given, and he refused to give me money back for the last night that I didn't use as well. His excuse was that it was high season and thats the way they operate in high season and that all of these homestays were marketed as the same entity (which is false). Tips to future guests: Don't stay there during high season, and don't prepay because a "confirmed reservation" doesn't have the same meaning in Mr Raju's book.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mararibeachvillas, Guest Relations Manager at Marari Beach Villas
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Hi, Greetings from Marari Beach Villas!! We are extremely sorry about the bad experience you had to face at our property. But the booking is shown as cancelled in our AirBnB profile and we had tried several times to deposit money to your account with no success. Hope you got the money back from AirBnB, if not please message us in airbnb and we can sort it out. Regards Athul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimitri K wrote a review Feb 2015
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights and had a very good time. Raju, the owner was very helpful and we enjoyed a few good talks. The food was excellent and the room was big, very clean and had comfortable beds. We would have loved to stay longer. The beach is just a few minutes away. It has practically no people and is perfect to have some relaxed and private moments. It costed a little more than our rooms in india before, but it was worth it.
Kathrin&Dimitri
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort392588 wrote a review Nov 2013
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on the villa for 7 days. It's very good place for comfortable, silent vacation. It was great time in India. Very good clear beach near the villa. We was there alone all the time. Owner of the villa Raju and his family great people. They made delicious local food. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilie E asked a question Mar 2017
London, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you offer any Ayurvedic treatments? Or are you near an Ayurvedic centre?
Mararikulam, India24 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, Yes we do provide Ayurvedic treatments at our property on request. Regards
Mararikulam, India24 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, Sorry, We are not naturism friendly as the culture of our country is very much different from yours. We have not advertised as naturism friendly. Yes the guests can use the beach outside the property. Regards
dragon_zero wrote a tip Dec 2019
Kozhikode, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the Beach"
Read full review
tamagotschi wrote a tip Feb 2017
Germany44 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bougainvillea Villa is fab"
Read full review
Jools3505 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you ask for the beach house you will be right by the beach - the main block is about 5 mins walk inland"
Read full review
Tina D wrote a tip Feb 2016
Cardiff, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the villas looked amazing"
Read full review
Subhasish P wrote a tip Jan 2016
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are almost same"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mararikulam area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,333 - ₹2,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaAlappuzha DistrictMararikulam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARARI BEACH VILLAS (Mararikulam, Kerala) - Villa Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marari Beach Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Marari Beach Villas?
Nearby attractions include Marari Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marari Beach Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marari Beach Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Marari Beach Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Marari Beach Villas?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marari Beach Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fisherman cafe mararibeach, Cafe Dolphin Marari, and Cafe Cloud 9.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marari Beach Villas?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marari Beach Villas?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marari Beach Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Does Marari Beach Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Mararikulam HotelsMararikulam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MararikulamHotels near Marari Beach Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire