We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marari Beach Resort

Save
Share
Mararikulam 688523 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$ 274
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/02/22
PricelineUS$ 324
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1573)
Pool & Beach (249)
Room & Suite (238)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marari Beach Resort
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Mararikulam
Travellers' Choice
Marari Beach sprawls across 55 acres of lawns, far-flung lotus ponds and whispering coconut groves, all threaded through with stone- flagged pathways. Living: Modelled on the fishermens' dwellings of Mararikulam, your accommodations are a fine balance between traditional form and modern function. Dining: At Marari Beach, you can enjoy the simple traditional dishes of the fisherfolk (along with, of course , a variety of international cuisine favourites) at our verandah- style restaurant. Dinners are candlelit, often with live music. Healing: Marari Beach has a fully equipped ayurvedic centre, so you can get all the benefits of this ancient system of medicine. Put yourself in the hands of our expert masseuses and you'll feel reborn. There are also regular yoga classes on the beach, in the thick of a cool coconut grove. The locale, we're told, does wonders for your inner serenity. Need we say more?
Read more

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Mararikulam 688523 India
Getting there
Mumbai Airport1120 kmSee all flights
Kochi Airport63 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1307Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 839
  • 343
  • 74
  • 34
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vivek m wrote a review 13 Sep
2 contributions
We stayed in the garden pool villa for one night.. It was expensive but worth a visit.. Pros 1. Staffs were very helpful and courteous 2. Food was delicious, evening tea, snacks and breakfast buffet were complimentary 3. Room was cosy and spacious 4. Amenities in the room were good 5. Private pool is good, though it was small 6. There is a beach nearby 7. Archery was a good experience 8. Public swimming pool is very big Cons 1. There was no tv in the room 2. Many more activities can be included 3. Ala carte was expensive.. Better to go for buffet
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
joemdas wrote a review 11 Sep
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India59 contributions189 helpful votes
Pros: 1. The private pool in the deluxe garden villa was of a big size and we enjoyed a lot swimming in it. 2. The villa was also of good size. 3. The food in the restaurant was really delicious. 4. The beach is quite nearby. But could not enjoy it that much due to lots of guests around. Cons: 1. Overcrowding - lots of guests at a time anywhere once you step out of your villa. 2. Late check-in time and early check-out time making it difficult to enjoy all the facilities available within the resort. 3. No television and very poor WiFi connection 4. Restuarant - the staff standing near each food item in the buffet and serving only minuscule amounts, having to repeatedly request them to serve a bit more. The staff during breakfast time failed to provide napkins or tissue papers. I requested the staff, who brought a single napkin for all three of us :-) Many food items (including ice creams) are hidden so that no one will take them. Felt a bit miserly experience everywhere from the staff!! 5. Extremely difficult to maintain social distancing inside the restaurant. People will try to occupy the space you try to create for social distancing so that they will be served early. 6. No in-room dining
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a deluxe pool villa - very expensive, but great sized pool!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from From the, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Marari Beach Resort!!! Thank you so much for your review on the experience at Marari. Sorry to know about your concerns during the stay with us. These days, the weekends are busy and during your stay we were running full house. Our usual check-in time is 2 pm and to my understanding we have given the room on time to you. As a part of our cgh concept we do not keep TV in the guest rooms as we always want our Guest to come out of the room and enjoy the Nature. Regarding wifi, we had no other guest complaints and have a decent speed of 100 Mbps. You had an issue initially to login as there was a technical error and later with the login coupon you were able to login . And my apologies for the misunderstanding that has happened with the staff at the restaurant. We at cgh gives high priority for safety measures and the quality of service provided to our customers. To reduce multiple touch points we have staff behind the buffet counter to serve food to the customers and there no intention to serve minimal quantity of food to the customers. My apologies since you felt it in that way. Will advice the Team to be more careful while serving food. There is no necessary for us to hide food items during meal timings. While having dessert we make sure to check with all guest on serving ice cream to the table. So there is no intention at all for not serving enough or hiding food. We are always known for our staff and their quality of customer service. But sad rather disappointed to know that you had a different experience. I sincerely wish you will give us a chance to serve you again to our best in future. Warm regards, Johny Tom General Manager Marari Beach Resort a cgh earth experience
Read more
Sankar Krishnan wrote a review 11 Sep
4 contributions
We have been coming to Marari beach resort every year since 2016 and in some years multiple times .We spent joyous moments for different occasions and each time the warmth ,the affection and the quality of service has been unbelievable .We have been fortunate enough to stay in different hotels/resorts around the world but the hospitality that the CGH provides is one of a kind . In addition to the top class service ,food has always been delicious with no compromise on quality.If we make any personal requests,it has always been accommodated. We truly appreciate the time and efforts ,the team puts in to make the guests happy and relaxed even during these testing times. Thank you very very much for the hospitality. We will definitely be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from From the, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Marari Beach Resort!!! Truly delighted to see your feedback and will definitely share it with the Team. In fact It was a pleasure to welcome you back and serve you to our best. People like you gives us the motivation and encourage us to lift up the quality of service. Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm regards, Johny Tom General Manager Marari Beach Resort a cgh earth experience
Read more
nikhil chandram wrote a review Aug 2021
Bengaluru, India15 contributions13 helpful votes
Like all other CGH properties , this one also can brag about its hospitality and the quality of staff.I must say excellent staff and clean and nice property with a peaceful ambience. Having said that , iam a little disappointed with couple of things which came as a surprise for us. Under normal circumstance , I would not have bothered about these flaws. However considering the abnormal circumstances now , these things should be improved 1. The restaurant has limited options . Being a huge property and the guest relying heavily on the the in-house restaurant , there should be more options. However I must add that the quality of staff , played a big role here to limit the inconvenience as our preference was taken into consideration. So again hats off to the staff 2. There is no room service. In these times , people like me would like to avoid crowded restaurants. We were surprised to know that there is no room service available. However the staff were considerate about our concerns and allowed us to parcel food from the restaurant. To be fair , the team has their own reasons for not allowing room service and I totally understand the reasons . 3 . Under these circumstance , I believe there should be a minim 24 hour gap between check out of one guest and the next check in. I was surprised to see that this was not being done. Iam critical about this as this was one of the things which we had specifically asked before booking a stay. Apart from the above 3 , otherwise the place is good , good location , good food, neat place , excellent staff. If these were non covid times , I would have given a 5 star rating to the property. However due to what I have mentioned above , iam restricting my rating to 4.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from From the, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Marari Beach!!!! Thank you so much for your valuable time for a candid feedback. Your suggestions are well taken with the right spirit and will have a discussion with the Team for improvements. Regarding time gap (24 hrs) for room allocation, was a practice when we reopened after the first lock down 2020. Now we are using advanced disinfectant machines and solutions and in less than 2 hrs we can we disinfect a room and release for the next check in. Hope it will clear out your concern on the same matter. Once again thank you so much for your feedback and will share the same with the Team members. Wish to see you again on your next trip. Warm regards, Johny Tom General Manager Marari Beach resort a cgh earth experience
Read more
harshad G wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
Coca cola can rate is 40rs inc of all taxes and they charge us 130 plus taxes and in buffet there is almost no vegetarian food available service is like we are in a military camp not in a hotel or a five star resourt no compromise in timings
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from From the, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Disappointed to know that you couldn't enjoy the stay with us. Rather surprised to see your comment that' there was almost no vegetarian' in the buffet. Starting with soup, salads, 6 vegetarian main dishes along with a live vegetarian starter counter was there for the dinner that day. Also we have served a vegetarian dish as per your request apart from buffet. Regarding the soft drinks, the rates are fixed as per the taxes that we pay and it was clearly mentioned in the menu card as well. We always have a flexibility of taking orders as per guest request and our Chef will be more than happy to go that extra mile. Hope you will agree with me as the next day , we have provided room service(in spite of no room service policy) for all three meals since you all didn't turned up for meals at the restaurant and proactively we called you and served the food.Due to the covid protocol we are supposed to follow certain safety safety measures ie, washing hands before check in process, wearing mask at the buffet counter, restaurant timing at night etc. We at cgh will be always there for the guest satisfaction and safety with quality service. In your case there was some misunderstanding happened and If anything other than these unknowingly happened from our side ,I apologize. But the fact remains same. Warm regards, Johny Tom General Manager Marari Beach Resort a cgh earth experience
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaAlappuzha DistrictMararikulam
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marari Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marari Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marari Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marari Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Marari Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Marari Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marari Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Temple, Cafe Cloud 9, and Cafe Littoral.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marari Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Marari Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Marari Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marari Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marari Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Marari Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Marari Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.