We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Principal Close to Plaza Oasis, Juan Dolio 21004 Dominican Republic
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)

About

#4 of 26 Specialty lodging in Juan Dolio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Express check-in / check-out
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
29Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 12
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dan L wrote a review Dec 2018
Houston, Texas185 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
My 5th time at Aparta Hotel Caribi Paraiso. Very friendly and helpful staff,easy check-in. Love that it is right on the beach of Old Juan Dolio. Very nice linens, towels and sheets, good WiFi, a/c and hot water. Each room has a safe and full well equipped kitchen. 5 floors but no elevator. Around $46 a night non ocean view room. Very safe and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ClamBake wrote a review May 2017
National Harbor, Maryland33 contributions11 helpful votes
Just returned from Juan Dolio and my stay here. 5 day stay was alright. Wifi connection went down the 2nd day no re-connection. Staff contributed downtime due to the Web Company. The change in staff seemed a little uneasy at first I was soon given another room due to my first room air conditioning went out. In fact this was an upgrade. My stay lasted 5 days. The restaurant out towards the beach closed until further notice the 2nd day I was there. Bad news, had to drive to Boca Chica for Breakfast my remaining stay. I liked the off street parking. Good location for us seniors. The facility was keep clean and the staff did a very good job of keeping my apartment clean. Nice view from balcony over watching the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms are the Best 3rd and 4th floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HMCSBabe wrote a review Apr 2017
London, Canada8 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel was above expectations, nice, clean, wifi sometimes down but ok. Staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a different story! I had the most expensive bowl of chicken soup of my life. I paid 400 peso/over 11 CAD. Be aware of Gina, she charges 20 peso more also for beer. Next door restaurant chicken soup 200 peso, a 3 minute walk from the light on left is a small restaurant with yummy food, you can get a nice local dish for 200 pesos.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denny g wrote a review Mar 2017
14 contributions9 helpful votes
place is clean, has a backup generator.Nice restaurants iin walking distance. Not much music for Dominican republic. Beach in in front and water is warm. Staff is friendly. No bugs most of a year. Not far from a airport.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: you can hear music from a street side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin G wrote a review Jul 2016
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic11 contributions
We are a local couple, and we made a last hour stop and go here so i'll not say nothing about the room (last one available that weekend) so we were happy to they receving us. Goods: -Nice people and staff -Nice beach, quiet sand and nice view of the beach in the night. -Good price restaurant. Bads:-The city is very loud in the back part of the hotel, it look's dangerous and some girls just looking for money at night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miguellbs wrote a review Jun 2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff were nice, room was o.k. air conditioning did not work. Great location, on the beach. Near many shops, restaurants etc. Italian Restaurant right across the street is very good! We ate there a few times, get a discount with first meal from staying in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ClamBake wrote a review Apr 2016
National Harbor, Maryland33 contributions11 helpful votes
I booked the apartment on line with Booking.com however after arriving a paid for my accommodations with their currency, no problems. I also sent them a mail reservation to ensure that my room would be ready upon arrival. The room was clean and the owner was very helpful. The manager was also helpful. She spoke good English and I some spanish and it worked out just great. The res/bar was also nice and the atmosphere adult like with many international guest. Close to the beach area with very few walking venders. Had a lovely stay, with all travel do your research before booking hotels etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" Backside towards the beach area, beautiful view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
verynoisy wrote a review Apr 2016
Jersey City, New Jersey16 contributions2 helpful votes
Caribe Paraiso does NOT get paid through HOTELS.COM. During our stay, no one ever mentioned this to us (we arrived at 4am on April 17 and left at 2:30am on April 19, 2016 - the reception is closed during these hours). Instead, they called us today (after arriving home) and ACCUSED us of skipping out on the payment and taking the room key. We left the room key on the kitchen table on top of a 200 peso tip for the cleaning lady - as we were told to do by the person at the reception area - who never mentioned that we had to pay our bill!!! I am going to Western Union now to pay the bill right away (as should be done), but instead of phoning their customers and accusing them of any wrong-doing, they should look to improve their reception and hotel management practices (or just leave a notification under the room door next time).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close to the beach. The service is not worth it. There are other options in the area. We will...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KaryAr5 wrote a review Jan 2016
Newark, New Jersey298 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
Excellent stay for my husband and I in Juan Dolio. We are from the Dominican Republic and wanted to spent New Year's celebration there. Some family came to visit and they liked it too. The beach area in very easy accessed, clean an quiet. The view is breath taking in the morning and at sun set. The place is kept very clean, daily linen service, reception is attemptive, Roxanna the Office Manager was very accomodating, the wifi is not that powerful by the area our room was located which is away from the main office. The restaurant accross the street belong to the same owners and the service is pretty good as well. Lots of more rstaurants and lounges in the vicinity. Would had given it 5 stars review but unfortunately I lost a very nice cross wallet from my room and never got a word back on it. Definitely every place you go you need to be carefull with your possessions. In spite of that incident I much likely recommend Caribe Paraiso.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANTONIO A, Propietario at Caribe Paraiso
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comment. We inform you that we have new administration. We hope you visit us again soon. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lana R wrote a review Dec 2014
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic29 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
But only Monday to Friday, in the weekend here comes all the people of the capital. The room is better to take with sea view, because with views of the street is very noisy. The biggest plus of this hotel its the location. Right on the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSan Pedro de Macoris ProvinceJuan Dolio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARIBE PARAISO (Juan Dolio) - Apartment Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Caribe Paraiso
Which popular attractions are close to Caribe Paraiso?
Nearby attractions include Juan Dolio Beach (0.8 km), Playa Guayacanes (0.6 km), and Skate Park Rd (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribe Paraiso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at Caribe Paraiso?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribe Paraiso?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Sueño, Da Oreste, and La Terraza.
Does Caribe Paraiso have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Caribe Paraiso offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Caribe Paraiso have airport transportation?
Yes, Caribe Paraiso offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caribe Paraiso?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.