We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramyas Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 55*
US$ 55*
US$ 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramyas Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Ramyas Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has nice facility and amazing service. All ways refer to my friend go to Ramayas hotel feel like a home.I feel it is very nice and best hotel in Trichy. So guys if your plan to go Trichy means book hotel in Ramayas

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbaskaranmech
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was good. The thing i loved the most during the stay is Thendral garden restaurant..!! And the service was also good..And they have renovated the rooms recently which made my stay more pleasant..!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank balamuruganramesh5
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel gone bad..the newly designed rooms hardly cool , had to change to the old rooms with split AC. Horrible check in and check out process, the AC's were switched off both the times with no fans and I was sweating bad...the room doors were not closing well, it had to be repaired afterwards...sad to see a hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeevank203
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located very nearer to Central Busstand trichy. They claimed to be a 3star property but i couldn't feel like any as the hotel maintenence and room ambience are very poor. We can get far better hotels in Trichy for this same cost or even lessor. Staffs are good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajesh_veeraraghavan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is well maintained and staffs are good. Breakfast time is limited only up to 9.30 am and this needs to be extended up to 10.30 am. Other than that the hotel is good for budget travels. Near to most amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakthilaw12
Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Excellent food. Only glitch being, the hotel has an ongoing refurbishment and by 8.30 in the morn, they were pounding the walls. They shouldve mentioned this in the booking website for precautionary measures.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riosh918
Gurgaon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast too good. Location excellent and just opposite to bus stand. Good for stay for short duration. Linen's are old and need refresh. Staff machanical... Due to renovation sound and dust pollution exist.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M G C
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you have enjoyed our property location and food. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to fix the stated issues. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ramyas for one night in May. I couldn't leave soon enough. The hotel feels grubby from the moment you walk in past dust covered plastic Acer tree. The hotel is badly in need of a refresh furniture damaged and stained and marks on the walls. I had contacted the hotel in advance to arrange a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimbu2010
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We regret to know that we didn't meet your expectation on your stay. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to fix that issue. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Chennai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled as Family and made the booking for 2 Deluxe Rooms through MMT for a 1 night stay. To start with, they called up to confirm my arrival time the previous day. This came as a surprise as I wasn't expecting it. We arrived little late in the evening past Dinner time. No issues with Parking. Check-in process was smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manikris
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We regret to know that you had faced several issues during your stay. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to fix those issues. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the...

Ranipet, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's ok. Rooms are neat and clean. Complementary breakfast is good. Overall service is good. Wi-find speed is not adequate. Very near to central bus stand and Tiruchirappalli junction. Most of the attractions are reachable easily

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sekarrajas
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Based on your comments necessary actions have been taken to increase the WiFi speed issue. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.8 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
461 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
479 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#10 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
274 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#23 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotel

Address: Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range: ₹ 2,262 - ₹ 3,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramyas Hotel Tiruchirappalli, India - Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramyas Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramyas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Linen's needs refresh...Also, disturbance due to on going renavation. Costly for the city and hotel cleanness. Location too good just bank on bus stand”
mgcsekaran, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“One can prefer to stay ”
sekarrajas, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Luxury double bed room ”
ravindiranr, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Since it is near a busy junction, higher floors may be better... ”
SanthoshJayakumar, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the family 4 bed suite with centralised AC. Excellently maintained.”
973lathas, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 55
Hotwire.comUS$ 55
Orbitz.comUS$ 56
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates