SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli

SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli

Race Course Road Khajamalai, Tiruchirappalli 620023 India
Bedroom
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (42)
Get together
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 71 hotels in Tiruchirappalli
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
SRM Hotel Pv Ltd, one of the best hotels in Trichy, is exquisitely laid amidst the serene surroundings of Khajamalai. It is grandly spread over an area of 5 ½ acres and houses independent cottages and a new tower block. The hotel is located near Trichy airport, and just 5 minutes drive from Tiruchirappalli railway station. The hotel is also nearby pilgrimage and tourist attractions like Srirangam Temple, Rock Fort Temple, Tiruvanaikkaval or Jambukeswarar Temple, Mukkombu (Upper Anaicut), Grand Anicut - Kallanai, St. John's Church, and the Government Museum. If you are visiting Trichy for a business or leisure trip and looking for an ideal hotel accommodation in the city, SRM Hotel Pv Ltd offers several advantages such as a great location amidst a lusciously green stretch, easy connectivity to the town’s travel hubs and great in-house dining and banqueting options, not to mention the extensive selection of rooms, suites and villas
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
664Reviews7Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 190
  • 69
  • 30
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ameet_Hing wrote a review Jan 2020
Coimbatore, India79 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This 3-star hotel is part of the huge SRM group which also runs educational institutions.

Its an old hotel, but quite well maintained. The room was posh, elegant and spacious. There were several strategically located shelves for keeping our suitcases and things. Cupboard was big with hangers and a safe. There was a mini fridge and an electric kettle with well stocked sachets for making tea and coffee. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and a lot of complimentaries were stocked inside. Hot water was 24 hours. Access to the swimming pool is complimentary.

Perhaps the only negative point was that being an old hotel, there were not enough plug points to suit todays needs for charging our devices. The a/c control was also not working satisfactorily.

Lobby is big and comfortable. Restaurant is every elegant. The complimentary morning breakfast had a wide range menu. Food was tasty. Service was a tad slow.

It is very close to the airport. So makes it very easy to travel to and from the airport.
All in all it was a very comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRMGROUP, Team SRM Hotel Trichy at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from SRM Hotel, Trichy. This is apropos your written feedback regarding your visit at SRM Hotel, Trichy. We do thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences at our Leisure hotel. We are glad that we were able to make your experience with us a pleasant one. Positive feedback like this is a great source of motivation for our entire team.We have noted the short falls in the hotel as per your feedback and we apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay with us, we assure you that your feedback is important to us and shall surely be looked into. In the interim, please feel free to contact us for any assistance or requirement you may have. Kind regards, Team SRM Hotel Trichy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After spending 4 days in one of the villas at the SRM Hotel in Trichy I can say that I was pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness received by their star housekeeper Manikkam. All necessities were handled with the utmost care and when tasked with laundry the same meticulousness was adhered.

Though I didn't get a chance to speak with Manikkam about their dinning options I did get a chance to experience it first hand. As a first time visitor to the hotel and the country it was reassuring to have a few international options on the menu to choose from to take a break from the local cuisine.

Some of my favorites included; Sweet Corn Soup (veg and chicken), Marsala Peanuts, Chilli Chicken, Dosa, Golden Fried Baby Corn, and anything with prawns. Oh and you can't forget the King Fisher Blue. 👍

Though the room was more than sufficient it showed it's age on the ceiling, cabinets, and other areas that were insignificant for my business needs. The bedroom AC was cold which made sleeping during some of the warmer nights much more pleasant.

I would recommend to both first time and seasoned travellers visiting the area of Trichy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM Hotel Trichy, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the Day!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, which we appreciate all feedback in order to continually improve our service. We are delighted to read your great review upon your stay in SRM Hotel Trichy. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities& hospitality, which our team is committed to delivering to all our guest. Thank you for your special comments on staff hospitality and your high recommendation to other guest to have their stay at our property, We are sure that your feedback would motivate us to strive for even higher standards of excellence. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to SRM Hotel Trichy. Warm regards, N Pradeep Krishna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karthik K wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom24 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there for 9 nights. Was given a room with horrible stench to start with. However on my request this was changed the following day. The room size was good, with adequate amenities available inside the room. Due to covid the breakfast was served in the room. Unfortunately there was no menu to choose from. The quality of food was good and is a bit pricey.
My main concern was that the room/bathroom wasn't cleaned very well every day. Some days the towel wasn't replaced and water bottles not provided. I have to call the reception for this in the morning….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM TRICHY, Guest Services / Front Office at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time on telling your experience and feedback on Trip Advisor about our property. We sincerely regret to hear that your experience did not match your expectations and you underwent several inconveniences during your stay with us. On behalf of SRM Hotel Trichy, i offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred. We believe in the principle of guest satisfaction, but your comments indicate that we have failed to do so. Your Comments have been communicated to our top management and to my entire team. Please rest assured that corrective measures have been taken and will ensure that such lapses will not occur in the future. We hope that you will consider staying at SRM Hotel Trichy again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known for. Kindest Regards, Thebora Marcel Manager - Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaveri wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited SRM hotels in Trichy early March. There has been some confusion in our booking with one of the online third party vendors and the rooms were reserved for one week later rather than the day of intended stay. The staff at SRM were very empathetic to our situation and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had our reservation the same day and give us an outstanding experience. Because of this, not only our stay there was better but our experience as a whole a Trichy remained memorable as we left our accommodation worries behind. The facility was spotless and very well maintained. The staff were very warm and cordial taking care of our every necessity. I would go there back every time from now on!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRMGROUP, Team SRM Hotel Trichy at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from SRM Hotel, Trichy. It was a pleasure to have you stay at SRM Hotel Trichy and we appreciate your time to post an excellent feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. Recognition from our guests, is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who put in a lot of effort to look after our guests. Your appreciation will encourage them to always put in their best efforts. The team will be very happy to have you return soon and have the opportunity to look after you once again. Warm Regards, Team SRM Hotel Trichy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alok m wrote a review May 2021
Pune, India11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 12 Days in Last week of April 21. If I say stay was good , it will be an understatement ,as it was fabulous in every way .. I was .accompanied by six foreigners who also agreed with my view. Everything was excellent from Rooms , to food to the ambiance. The calm and noise free location and closeness to the Airport made this choice further attractive. The pleasant approach of Mr Mari Raja, GM , for resolving even the minutest issues personally and immediately and going beyond the call of duty to help the guests for their requirements during the Lock down speaks a lot of their commitment to their guests.. I was impressed with the poise ,efficiency and helpfulness of Ms Irfana . Overall a wonderful experience. If you need a hotel in Trichi... this is a place to go to. Capt Alok Misra (Retd)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: ask forrooms facing the main gate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM TRICHY, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from SRM Hotel, Trichy! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following to your stay at SRM Hotel Trichy. It is our endeavor to provide amazing experiences and everlasting memories to each and every guest that walks through our doors, so I’m genuinely thrilled to hear about your positive feedback with regards to the Interaction with our staff. Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the SRM Hotel Trichy experience, and our team was excited to read your great feedback. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that have services improved in your future visits. It is wonderful to hear that you found everything you experienced satisfactory. We greatly look forward to your return Warm Regards, Mari Raja A General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniruddha Hom wrote a review Dec 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1,317 contribution104 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist, one should choose SRM Hotel at Trichy if you prefer a quiet stay at the end of your busy and hectic stay. The hotel with its spacious surroundings is situated in a quiet, out of the city area of Trichy. So, travelers need to have their own/rented car or similar arrangement.

Once you enter the building you’ll see a big hall and comfortable sitting area and front desk staff are polite and prompt and helpful for a smooth check-in. Rooms are quite spacious and absolutely clean with all amenities that one need to stay in a hotel. They provide drinking water and tea/coffee sachets with electric cattle. Unfortunately, they provided only one tea mug and one drinking water glass though we paid for the stay of two adults. We requested another set but they didn’t provide it.

Breakfast is not included unless you add a substantial amount with room rent and the amount they charge is not reasonable. We’d our lunch at the restaurant, food was really good and delicious though a little costly, and service was excellent.

Some downsides, staying on the first floor we experience a lot of noise – from the air conditioner and also from the air-con unit outside the room and on the roof top adjacent to our room. Noisy air conditioner means a fairly old and not properly serviced unit and that does not go with the price they charge per night. As the establishment is out of the city, travelers should buy necessary things, especially extra bottles of water, before entering the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM Hotel Trichy, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction. Your review has been shared with the entire team and we have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end. We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at SRM HOTEL TRICHY. We hope to see you soon!! Cordially Yours, N. Pradeep Krishna General Manager +91 9443733068
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
palani wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good clean hotel.
, friendly frond desk staff. and ambient environment.
Travel with 2 kids and 1 baby We check in at 1am in a morning & full fill all our requested including 2 extra bed for kids.
Good choices of Indian breakfast. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM TRICHY, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from SRM Hotel, Trichy. We really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. SRM Hotel Trichy is a great new way to experience the fabulous City “Trichy” Thank you for highly appreciating the staff and their hospitable services. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad you had a comfortable stay at SRM Hotel Trichy. We will be delighted to convey your kind words of encouragement to the entire team. Many elements come together to create a seamless experience and all of this rides on the shoulders of our young team. We are honored to be among them as we go about creating bespoke experiences and lifelong impressions for each of our guests. Thank you for your kind commentary on the service you have received at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. The entire team at SRM Hotel Trichy joins us in welcoming you back on your next trip to the Trichy! Kind Regards, Team SRM Hotel Trichy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayanthi wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Its kind of good hotel. I saw good reviews after that only i booked hotel. But when I went there they gave me very normal kind of room and the bedsheets and bed covers are not at all washed well. Even bathrooms towels also looking very used type. I really disappointed friday stay. I paid fully through SRM website online. Food is tasty but night I ordered one bowl of curd rice that was too cold and price is 180 rs. The price of food is like a big resort type price. I mean it is double the price. I am a member of club Mahindra their food price are always high. Why this hotel food is very high?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM TRICHY, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from SRM Hotel Trichy ! Thank you for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that we haven't been able to meet your expectations and we assure you that this will be looked into for amendments so that your future visits are positive. On behalf of our entire staff at SRM Hotel Trichy we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to Trichy. Warm regards, General Manager SRM Hotel Trichy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janardhanan wrote a review Sept 2022
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed between 01.09.2022 and 04.09.2022. Rooms are okay, we had to call housekeeping on two consecutive days to clean the bathroom drain as water was not draining. Restaurant has very limited choices on food. Also the breakfast table is never set and ready and is in process of getting ready till 7.30 though the timing for breakfast is from 7 am. Very average hotel, with no justification for the price charged - except lack of choice of hotels offering basic standard amenities backed by a dependable name
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM Hotel Trichy, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction. Your review has been shared with the entire team and we have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end. We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at SRM HOTEL TRICHY. We hope to see you soon!! Cordially Yours, N. Pradeep Krishna General Manager +91 9443733068
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laksman wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Trip advisor '

Really surprised to see you 4 /5 rating for SRM hotel, as a genuine traveler , I took your rating seriously and paid the penalty , in spite of very poor reviews by customers . . Let me narrate the incidence :

I booked this Hotel for 9th night ( since Hotel Sangam was under renovation ). On 10th morning @ 645 am , I told at the reception that I would be visiting temples, Ashram and i n case i could not return by 1200 noon, my packed suitcase could be kept at reception.. He said he would lave at 700 am, told me inform the next shift staff. Around 720 am, i informed the staff at desk .

She rudely asked me to pay the bill. I told her once I pay the bill , it would amount to checking out, and I may like to use the room before I vacate. Moreover, till 1200 noon, I am allowed to keep the room. Since I have my appointments with my Guru in Thuraiyur, I did not want to waste me time with her.

Around 840 am , got a call from Hotel ( cell 9629555923), who directly accused me for leaving the hotel without settling the bill. I was taken aback , told her that I have not yet checked out . She told me I have not paid any advance, though no one asked for advance while booking and payment terms ( highlighted appended below) shows DIRECT.

She wanted to discuss with me in detail that she had bad experience with some customers. I told her that I have come all the way from Mumbai to meet my Guru, so would not like her story to spoil my mood. So requested her to send the payment link , so that i could make the payment immediately .

She called me after some time that she could not get the link. I told her to send GPay link, she said yes. After sometime she once again called me she was unable to send the link.

By the time , I was inside the temple, told her not to call me, would reach the hotel by 1200 and make payment . I cut short my trip, reached the hotel at 1145 pm and paid the amount. Incidentally, I have witnessed two customers standing at the reception desk , complaining for changing their rooms without informing them,- one lady shouted at the reception for putting them in a dungeon . All this after paying Rs 3360 as rent for a place like TRICHY .

We would expect a fair review and rating from Trip adviser as a travellor , your above rating in spite complaints from customers is something not acceptable at all .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel as it makes your stay horrible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SRM Hotel Trichy, General Manager at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Mr.Laksman, Greetings of the Day !!! At the outset we thank you for choosing SRM Hotel for your recent stay with us at Trichy and we sincerely feel sorry for not being able to come upto your expectations mainly due to payment follow ups. I have personally investigated the matter and have following findings, also sharing for your perusal : a) We received your booking directly through the email & we had you check on 09th at around 1800hrs. As a process the Front Desk team on arrival requested for securing the mode of payment along with other details to which you declined for making any advance payment, as you were in the hurry to leave for temple. Infact our team member apologized for causing dissatisfaction & eventually accepted your demand to pay for it later as you were in a rush. b) Next day around 0745 hrs (also your check out day) when you were leaving the hotel, we again requested for the bill settlement with an assurance to retain the room till 12 noon but this time also you wanted to settle that later on your return. We also had instructions from your end to show check out of your room in case you get late by way of taking out you one piece of luggage but trust me without settlement of extra charges this actually can’t be done. c) Later our front office manager herself called you to check upon the status to which we seems to have offended you but as I could gather our intent was only to have the clarity on the status on settlement of the outstanding bill. Our Front Office Manager tried to clarify the reason for the request but it seems our policy for securing mode of payment (which is worldwide accepted policy) seems not agreeable to you. While we stay committed to extend every comfort during the stay but we requests our guests to establish prior credit arrangement, should they wish not to pay any advance on arrival. We agree that we do not have any online payment facility as of now and based on your feedback we will surely work towards having one very soon. I have reached out to you also personally and apologized and hope you will understand this small request. We assure you for best of our services and also glad that the payment securing is the only singular point where we could not satisfy you but rest you had a short yet a comfortable stay with us. Warm Regards, N Pradeep Krishna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rohini
45 contributions2 helpful votes
No ,they don't have any free shuttle service.
Answer from Niranjan Raj
Chennai (Madras), India15 contributions19 helpful votes
Rooms well furnished, clean and comfortable, Indeed. I stayed in Executive Rooms, which was really good.
Arun S asked a question May 2019
Tiruvannamalai, India32 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you file government c-forms for foreign visitors in tourist visas? Thank you
SE Seattle Traveler asked a question Jan 2017
Seattle, Washington67 contributions79 helpful votes
Are there "No Smoking" accomadations?
Answer from SRMGROUP
Tiruchirappalli, India
Yes we do have Non Smoking Accomadations
Jenn K wrote a tip 2 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is clean and safe. There are a few missing trim pieces in the elevator and some patches spots on the wall but we were very comfy. "
Read full review
Chary R wrote a tip 2 Jun
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pathetic for the price I paid Please take this hotel off your site not worth Dr Chari"
Read full review
Passenger07258125082 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think before visit only Mohd sir taking care nobody helps or extend service for every thing we can’t disturb him over all bad experience"
Read full review
Ganudadu wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pune, India173 contributions63 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs renovation please"
Read full review
Voyager33681645044 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Will come again"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tiruchirappalli area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,096 - ₹6,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Royal Southern
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduTiruchirappalli DistrictTiruchirappalli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SRM HOTEL - TIRUCHIRAPPALLI (India - Tamil Nadu) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Which popular attractions are close to SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Nearby attractions include Rock Fort Temple (5.9 km), Sri Ayyappan Temple (3.5 km), and Maariamman Temple (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shri Sangeetas, Shri Sangeethas, and Hotel Kannappa Mannarpuram.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli have airport transportation?
Yes, SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
All Tiruchirappalli HotelsTiruchirappalli Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TiruchirappalliHotels near SRM Hotel - Tiruchirappalli
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire