We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine View Hotel

Save
Share
Gateway Of Gulmarg Tangmarg Kashmir India 193402, Gulmarg 193403 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Doctors available 24/7
Read more
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pine View Hotel
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 20 hotels in Gulmarg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pine View Hotel provides comfortable and luxurious stay. Pine View Hotel is located at the prime location from where any traveler can access easily many famous places and cable car as well . Pine View Hotel is the convenient place for all the travelers looking for leisure or family vacation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
29Reviews4Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anant D wrote a review Jul 2019
Chandigarh, India50 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is actually poorly located outside Gulmarg. View from the hotel is pathetic but yes the rooms are good and airy. This hotel is not maintained, as you can see monkey poop in the balcony. You will find buffalo grazing in its garden. There are much better and competitive hotels around this place. Staff is good and very supportive though. This is the only good thing about this hotel. I would not recommend anyone for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: None, all rooms have extremely poor view, due to its location.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pineviewgulmarg, Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review.We are highly apologise for the inconvenience caused.The Location is good though but little far from Main town Gulmarg.Thanks for being with us.Please visit us again you will surely ENJOY . Thanks With warm Regards Pine View Hotels
Read more
Chaitanya Goyal wrote a review Oct 2018
Jalandhar, India1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel is poorly located, outside Gulmarg. The main point of Gulmarg is 14 kms away. The hotels rooms are okay. Also beware of touts in the form of Guide, the hotel staff will try to fix you up with a Guide which is absolutely not needed for Gulmarg.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pineviewgulmarg, Manager at Pine View Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Guest; Greetings from the team Pine View Hotel! First of all we would like to clarify that we have a hotel namely Pine View Hotel which is located at Tangmarg and we have a resort namely Pine View Resort at Gulmarg. we refuse to accept it as we clearly remember that you had actually booked a room at Pine View Hotel Tangmarg rather than at Pine View resort Gulmarg. We accept the fact their names being so similar you might have have mistaken our Hotel at Tangmarg as the resort at Gulmarg and we had promptly informed you about the same and the voucher you possessed confirmed that it was your fault. Nonetheless, we would have provided you accommodation at our Gulmarg resort but our rooms were already booked as we had informed you.
Read more
Harsh Dabas wrote a review Jul 2018
22 contributions38 helpful votes
The hotel manager rameez cheats people as they have two hotels named Pine view Resort and Pine View Hotel. One in Tanmarg and one in main Gulmarg. They will take the price for the hotel in Gulmarg but will make your booking in the hotel in Tanmarg. These people are cheaters and that is the reason for tourists not visiting Kashmir. If there attitude remains the same then no tourists will visit kashmir and these pathetic people will realize what they are worth for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Guest; Greetings from the team Pine View Hotel! First of all we would like to clarify that we have a hotel namely Pine View Hotel which is located at Tangmarg and we have a resort namely Pine View Resort at Gulmarg. As for as your allegation of our Manager being a cheat is concerned, we refuse to accept it as we clearly remember that you had actually booked a room at Pine View Hotel Tangmarg rather than at Pine View resort Gulmarg. We accept the fact their names being so similar you might have have mistaken our Hotel at Tangmarg as the resort at Gulmarg and we had promptly informed you about the same and the voucher you possessed confirmed that it was your fault. Nonetheless, we would have provided you accommodation at our Gulmarg resort but our rooms were already booked as we had informed you. Well, with due respect we would like to request you to take a little bit of care while you are booking any hotel in future. And guess what you mentioned that no tourist will visit Kashmir--- our hotels are brimmed with tourists mostly from India and we are proud of our Kashmiriyat and proud of our guests. Regards; Management team Pine View Hotel
Read more
rajniwas wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
Actually this is not a hotel or cottage this is honestly a pathetic hut with pathetic view n pathetic location in the centre of market where every now n then you will hear loud voice of vehicles n crowd very high price for a very basic hut and very average food which is very over charged n tasteless I feel they sell week old food suggest every visitor kindly don provide food to your kids this will spoil your whole trip.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Guest; Greetings from Team Pine View hotel! We welcome your response even though it hardly reflects what we actually stand for and is not in any way even a reflection of what Pine View is all about. You have mentioned that we sell food at exorbitant rates--well! we provide a menu where rates of each and every food item is clearly mentioned and why on earth would you order food, you think, is 'over-priced' as the rates of each and every food item is clearly known to you before you could have ordered anything. Regards; Management Team, Pine View Group of Hotels.
Read more
Madhu A wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This place does not look anything like the pictures you see online.The room had dirty carpet all over.Looks like the room was not cleaned in ages.Their so called restaurant can barely house 10 people.The food is expensive.They dont bill you according to the menu and our bill was outrageous.In our group most of us had gone trekking and only two women decided to stay back.The management harassed and scared them to check out.You will catch an infectiou if you use their bathroom. Lastly their website says they accept cards but we were forced to pay by cash. No value for money. Please dont go here if you want a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YusufPine, Owner at Pine View Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear guest; Greetings from the Management Team Pine View Group of Hotels! We are thankful to your for your feedback but at the same time we apologize to you for the inconveniences you had to face during your stay here. However, with due respect we would like to clarify few things here. You have mentioned in your feedback that the rooms were unhygienic and dirty which is not the case. Had it been true, you would have made a complaint regarding the same during your stay here, which you did not. We also charged you as per the rates mentioned in the menu which are known to you before hand. We also refuse to accept your charges that the women in your group were harassed. In fact the check out timing in our hotel is 12 pm which again you were made aware of at the time you checked-in, in our hotel. However, when we informed the women regarding the same, they refused to check out and the guests who were supposed to check-in had to face the inconveniences. Regards; Management Team Pine View Group of Hotels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirKashmirBaramulla DistrictGulmarg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pine View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pine View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Discover Gulmarg Adventures (0.2 km), Apharwat Peak (4.7 km), and Outer Circle Walk (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pine View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Pine View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pine View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pine View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Highlands Park, Bakshi, and Black Bear Brew.
Does Pine View Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pine View Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pine View Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Gulmarg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pine View Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pine View Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.