We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ngorongoro Rhino Lodge

    Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Tanzania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ngorongoro Conservation AreaSee available hotels in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    Traveller (417)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (49)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good44%
    • Average13%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “wood stove” (26 reviews)
    “hot water” (50 reviews)
    “one night” (47 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (702)
    There are newer reviews for Ngorongoro Rhino Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 469 reviews

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    This hotel has a great atmosphere, just like a ski resort at the alpes. the restaurant is cosy and serves great food with a lot of selection. rooms are very comfortable, equipped with a private fireplace (cool!!!) and big bed. If you are lucky you...More

    Thank Shahar E
    Response from Rhino L, Manager at Ngorongoro Rhino LodgeResponded 25 October 2017

    Thank you so much for your amazing review we are very happy that you had such a special time by Rhino. Kind Regards The Rhino Team

    Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

    Though we stayed there for only one night,but i feel some facilities were below average. 1.Wifi is okay- could be better(very slow and mostly unusable) 2.Buffet dinner is fine but the packed breakfast & lunches are horrible. 3.Rooms and amenities are great. 4.Location is good...More

    1  Thank Aviator108
    Reviewed 20 October 2017

    We loved Rhino Lodge for its coziness, the staff's smiles and warm welcome, the fantastic views, and the great food. After a night of camping, Rhino Lodge felt like paradise with hot water, a small chimney in the room, an incredible view of the crater....More

    Thank Andrea_CM21
    Response from Rhino L, Manager at Ngorongoro Rhino LodgeResponded 25 October 2017

    Thank you so much for your amazing review we are very happy that you had such a special time at Rhino. It is always great to see such a nice review and I will definitely be sharing this with the staff. Kind Regards The Rhino...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    The room we had had no spectacular views, so rooms nrs 1-4 (I think) don't really have a view. The others do have! Nevertheless, the staff did enough to give us a warm welcome (and they put up the stove for you in the room...More

    Thank gunterv2016
    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    After a long and bumpy ride from the Serengeti, the Rhino Lodge was a happy sight! Unfortunately, our greeter wasn't exactly the warmest or friendliest person but luckily everyone else working there were. Our room was spacious and clean and a hot shower with good...More

    Thank MiloLeChat
    andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
    691 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    3.6 km
     
    Highview Hotel
    219 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Karatu
    16.7 km
     
    Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
    650 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    2 km
     
    Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
    137 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Lake Manyara National Park
    35.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 110 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Tanzania >
    • Arusha Region >
    • Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    • Also Known As
    • Ngorongoro Rhino Hotel Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (417)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (49)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (237)
    Bathroom (17)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
    andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
    691 reviews
    3.65 km away
     
    Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
    650 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mambo Cafe Ngorongoro
    1 review
    14.56 km away
    Happy Days
    10 reviews
    18.83 km away
    Lilac Cafe
    10 reviews
    19.53 km away
    Cafe Kabisa
    10 reviews
    39.73 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ngorongoro Crater
    3,207 reviews
    32.34 km away
    Lake Manyara
    132 reviews
    39.03 km away
    Tarangire National Park
    696 reviews
    76.13 km away
    Olduvai Gorge Museum
    439 reviews
    34.80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    M. L
    23 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mikko0o0 | Reviewed this property |
    So sorry; i did not see this message. It was a part of our package, i am not sure what it worked out to per night. Hope you had fun!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 11 has a balcony backing the lush green hills! Loved it!"
    Read review
    "all the rooms are the same"
    Read review
    "It is a small rustic lodge in a mountain jungle setting. The rooms all have same orientation and balcony..."
    Read review
    "Nothing to add"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing