We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lema Road Lema Road Panama Garden Resort Building, Moshi Tanzania
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 40 in Moshi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located at the foot of Mount Kilimanjaro,the highest free standing Mountain in Africa, Panama Garden Resort is a Three Stars elegant Resort,an ideal place for unique moments of relaxation. The surroundings are those of gardens with local flowers and trees with and outdoor pool with a pool bar, BBQ Corner, Outdoor Garden area Catering setup rest are, children playground, free WiFi all over, fully stocked curio shop and also free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
69Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 14
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wrldtravlr57 wrote a review 2 Jun
Chicago, Illinois27 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed at Panama before and after our Kilimanjaro climb. It is pleasant, the staff very attentive and the food very good. The bar has a nice selection for most tastes. The pool is on the cool side, but long enough for (short) laps to loosen up, especially after the climb.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: avoid the 1st floor rooms over the kitchen if you want something quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff attentive. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. KARIBU!!
Read more
Namic Bike Adventures wrote a review May 2022
Arusha, Tanzania56 contributions
Excellent stay Stayed at this hotel before and after our climb to Kilimanjaro. The hotel was excellent with a good view of the Mt.Kilimanjaro at the rooftop, the rooms were very nice, safe, clean rooms, delicious meals & breakfast, charming and professional stuff and clean swimming pool. Highly recommend all travellers to stay at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you Carissa for taking the time to review your stay with us, We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. KARIBU!!
Read more
Asiko Ongaya wrote a review Apr 2022
Nairobi, Kenya10 contributions4 helpful votes
Staff are slow but very friendly. The rooms are very clean but with poor quality tissue paper. The food was fresh and tasty and good portions. You can see Mt. Kilimanjaro in the morning hours from the roof top. I had an issue with check out time since my items were removed from the room without my knowledge yet I had requested for late check out and they agreed to it. The wifi is erratic especially for people visiting for business
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 30 Apr 2022
“Thank you very much Vasiqo for letting us know about this. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately and ensure that this incident is not repeated again We’d like to invite you again to our hotel and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us at: panamagardentz@gmail.com. Your feedbacks and suggestions are always welcome. Hoping to host you again on your next visit!
Read more
lisahL90 wrote a review Apr 2022
Moerlbach, Germany2 contributions
This hotel was wonderful! We stayed here before our Kilimanjaro climb, after the climb. It was a great stopping point between all of our travels! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the food was wonderful! Highly recommend it!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Thank you Lisah for your review, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff helpful and friendly, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
udi1091 wrote a review Apr 2022
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel3 contributions
Spend 2 days at Panama Garden Resort before and after climbing the Kilimanjaro Very comfortable place and very lovely staff I highly recommend Food was wonderful Comfortable bed and clean room Will certainly visit next time
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback and for choosing our hotel, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff helpful and lovely, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Simon wrote a review Jan 2022
Arusha, Tanzania1 contribution
We stayed at the Panama Garden before and after our safari and Kili trekking. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and we appreciated the extra effort for keeping our luggage safe during our trekking. The rooms were clean and quiet with a good view of the mountain. Nice food at the restaurant and there are restaurants nearby. Highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thank you, Simon, for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
alex_ddd wrote a review Dec 2021
Bucharest, Romania149 contributions52 helpful votes
Moshi is quite busy in the centre, so that the Panama Garden is a welcome place to stay at a mere 10 minute boda boda ride from downtown. With a pleasant garden, a swimming pool, large public spaces, a souvenir shop and very helpful staff, the place is recommended. Rooms are large and generally well kept, breakfast is fine. With the restaurant in a quasi-open space with the lobby and reception, respectively with rooms arranged around this open space, the smell goes up especially in the evening (I did not have a problems with this, but some might do). Other than that, a few local touches in terms of architecture or design would be welcome, but overall this is a very good option to consider in Moshi.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Thank you Alex for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had, At present, we’re taking steps to upgrade our room facilities We’d like to invite you again to our hotel and experience the improved stay We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Travy wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Spent an afternoon at the pool and this place is amazing! Would highly recommend staying, they have rooms overlooking the pool as well as bungalows. All of the staff were so nice and the food and drinks were delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thank you Travy for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your spending at the pool and our service, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Read more
Amy W wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at the Panama Garden Resort before and after our Kilimanjaro hike and safari. To start, the staff at this hotel is above and beyond! Every single person we encountered was so friendly and accommodating and we truly felt right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and overall the hotel is the perfect base location for all your Tanzania activities. In addition, the breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was great and there's a diverse menu for lunch and dinner as well. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in Moshi!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you Amy for taking the time to review us and it was our great pleasure to be able to host you during your stay before and after your Kilimanjaro hike and Safari, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
p s wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
This was a great hotel. The staff was very attentive to my needs. They helped to repair one of my shoes after I was done climbing mount kilimanjaro. They also assisted with getting me a covid vaccine for my return trip back home. The meals were tasty and filling.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: like the room inside the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking the time to share this great review about our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaKilimanjaro RegionMoshi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Panama Garden Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Panama Garden Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kilimanjaro Climb For Charity (3.0 km), Mama Africa Giftshop (3.5 km), and by Blue Zebra (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Panama Garden Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Panama Garden Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Panama Garden Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Panama Garden Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuonana, Milan's Restaurant, and More Than A Drop Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Panama Garden Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Panama Garden Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Panama Garden Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Panama Garden Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Panama Garden Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Panama Garden Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Panama Garden Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Panama Garden Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.