We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquamarine Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquamarine Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquamarine Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

situated on a steep hill with busy traffic and poor parking, this was regrettably the poorest guest house on our South African trip and had little to commend it other than it was very inexpensive and was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartg916
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Stuart We noted your feedback and are sorry that you had such a negative experience. The Aquamarine team works very hard to provide our guests with great service, quality accommodation and value for money. You did not book nor pay for our best room, but nevertheless you received a spotlessly clean luxurious sea view room, with free WiFi, a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great view and lovely property and staff. well worth it. only downside is it is a top of a big hill but good to get the legs moving or drive would stay again and recommend to friends have breakfast outside

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionneh414
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dion Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. Your compliments mean a lot to us ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine GH

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Lovely location and outlook. Well kept room. Had a personal mishap requiring medical attention and Joanne from the guest house went above and beyond in securing help for me. Can not say enough in praise for her ' stop here and say "hi".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBINONorwich
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Robin Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received service with a smile. Your compliments make all the effort worthwhile. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again ! Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine GH

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed for two nights. Room very clean, excellent breakfast/ the girls looking after the house do an extremely good jog, are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone. Secure parking is a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nern2014
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear N Thank you for taking the time to write a great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and a wholesome breakfast. Your compliments mean a lot to us ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

São Paulo
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great view and excellent location. We recommend staying in Aquamarine for relaxing and also doing many activities. The staff was very nice and we will definitely recommend it to friends. Mossel bay has a lot to offer and the hotel staff will make sure you receive all tips to enjoy your stay the most. The room is very comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaisfontes2016
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Thais Thank you for taking the time to write a great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. It is true - Mossel Bay has so much to offer ! Guests are welcome to ask our friendly staff or manager, for tips on local things to do. Your compliments mean a lot...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Aquamarine Guest House immensely. The staff worked so hard to ensure our visit was enjoyable. Very comfortable rooms, facilities and breakfasts. Very good views from the terrace./

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngC2660QZ
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear John Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. Your compliments motivate us to go the extra mile ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was traveling solo and much appreciated the staff, especially JoAnn, care for my concern. She went above and beyond to make sure my future travel plans were safe and secure. My room was excellent, and the breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend for any traveler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2824JQjudithb
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Judith Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received friendly service. Your compliments motivate us to give only our best. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again ! Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Thank you. The room was beautiful furnished, clean and very comfortable. Your staff have been very friendly and helpful on arrival and departure. Your breakfast was very good. Though here the staff was a little absent and had to be fetched two times from the kitchen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobiek345
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Tobie Thank you for taking the time to write a review ! We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are 2 service bells on the walls in reception and in the dining room. Guests are welcome to ring the bell for service between 7 am and 8 pm, or phone the manager or...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms and a beautiful view. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and didn't have anything to complain about. The included breakfast was really good and I would reccomend Aquamarine to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785ianv
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ian Many thanks for the great review, we value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your wonderful compliments motivate us to go the extra mile ! We appreciate your kind support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. Only thing we would like to see improved was the parking which was very limited. The food was good and the staff very friendly. The view was great. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for taking the time to write a review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We offer free secure parking, which is limited to 1 space per room. Guests are requested to park between the lines, so that parking issues could be avoided. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
28.9 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
305 reviews
3.3 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
447 reviews
0.9 km away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
604 reviews
0.9 km away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 4 star accommodation. Centrally located in the main street of Mossel Bay, with secure off street parking behind a remote controlled gate. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) from Santos Blue Flag beach, supermarkets, restaurants and Bay View Private Hospital. Aquamarine Guest House is an exclusive five bedroom gem, with a fresh modern touch. Free WiFi is available in all rooms, the lounge and dining room. All elegantly furnished rooms have flat screen satellite TV's, luxurious en-suite bathrooms, with double basins, baths & rain showers, as well as patios, with beautiful ocean view, except for 2 side rooms, with limited garden view from their patios only. The spacious Honeymoon Suite has a private balcony, complimented by a magnificent view of the Bay. A delicious full English Breakfast is served on the main patio, at the poolside, or in the dining room, overlooking the picturesque Bay and majestic Outeniqua mountains on the horizon. Whether it's for business or leisure, Aquamarine is ideal for day trips along the Garden Route. Mossel Bay is a convenient half way stop between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth (approx 400 km). We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquamarine Guest House

Address: 113 Marsh Street | Mossel Bay, Garden Route, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 6,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aquamarine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarine Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aquamarine Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has two rooms but they are open to each other but if travelling with friends as we were that was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles ReduTom, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose either the honeymoon suite or a luxury room for best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 110RichardG13, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The honeymoon suite is spacious and have a great sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 594irenez, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views, great location”
 of 5 bubbles JacoVjaco, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend the small upgrade on the Honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles Turkish62, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5