We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Point Village Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Point Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Point Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location and view from the room was amazing, neat and spacious. Lots to do in close vicinity. Cant wait to visit again! The parking is safe and we could truly relax because there was nothing to worry about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865johans
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Johan, thank you for your great review! Please share with your friends! Best Regards

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great family holiday destination, well kept, rooms / units nice, we loved it. Well priced too. We will definitely return. Stunning decor, clean units and friendly staff. Child friendly and safe. Will be back soon. Nice view. Says king size bed but only double bed and 4 single beds. Asked for unit with king size bed, 2 singles and sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thersiaf
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Tersia, Thank you for your awesome review!

Centurion
Reviewed 12 August 2016

All over a very good experience. friendly, helpful staff. Lovely shower with towels, etc. Room was well equipped if one wanted to prepare a snack to eat. Beautiful view from our balcony. Car safely parked in the basement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775anneliev
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Annelie, Thank you for your review!

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We are doing a short trip for my birthday from Cape Town to Jeffreys bay. We decided to plan nothing and go where the road leads us. We ended up in the most beautiful self catering apartment at the Point village Hotel and ended up staying two nights. The view was breath taking. The three bedroom apartment had the own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisna M
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

HAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPY Birthday Chrisna!!! Thank you for staying with Point Village Hotel on your birthday trip!!! Please visit us again!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The rooms are spacious and clean - good location - walk to restaurants offering good food. i have stayed there 3 times before and have no reason to look elsewhere when i travel to the area again. the reception staff were friendly and accommodating. thank you - i will stay with you again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9620QHkimb
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your review!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The accommodation was sufficient. The close proximity of amenities was very positive. Breakfast (voucher received at Hotel) at the Delfino restaurant was very good. Beautiful view. Overall, I was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690moniquec
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for your review! Please visit us again!

Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We regularly stay at this hotel. You can chose between a one bedroom or a two bedroom unit in the hotel with a little kitchen. It has a fridge, microwave oven and a complementary tray of coffee and tea. We had my mother with so we decided this time to go with a bigger option. We had a 2 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vorsters
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank you for your review!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we waited for our vehicle to be repaired. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location is very good as there are some good restaurants within walking distance. I would not mind staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierre625
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Pierre, Thank you for your wonderful review! Please visit us again! Best Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good location near ocean with large rooms but room floor was dirty, kitchen basin was covered in sand and there was no hot water. Suppose this is out the the hotels control but the couple next door sounded like on the discovery channel and kept me awake all night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128riaanm
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Riaan, Thank you for your 2 out of 5 ranking and taking the time to review our property. I apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as you can see on our other reviews our guest are happy!!! I hope that you have reported it to the night porter to move you to one of our...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Friendly arrival and clean self catering unit. Everything you need to have a great holiday. Close to beach and restaurants. Breakfast sometimes included - but you have to ask for it :). Will visit them again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackermann2016
PVillageMosselBay, Manager at Point Village Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for your review!!!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
29.6 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
326 reviews
4.9 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
232 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
107 reviews
1.7 km away
The Edward Charles Manor
The Edward Charles Manor
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Point Village Hotel has made a significant statement with its presence at the entrance to the popular Mossel Bay Point recreational area. The Point Village Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 16 en-suite rooms, each with its own kitchenette, as well as 7 suites with self catering facilities, each with 2 en-suite bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens and 6 fully self catering units with 3 bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is chic yesterday that blends with modern today in a relaxing holiday feeling. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious and furnished in contemporary stylish but unpretentious themes. The hotel has not only become popular with South Africans but has also become a first night venue for hikers on the World Renowned Oystercatcher Trail. A typical quote is from Gary Welsh, the leader of one of the hiking groups who spent a night here on Sunday last week, before setting off on the 4 day walk along the coast to Gouritz River, "Great and spacious rooms, modern and in a way futuristic. The decor is stimulating and unusual, moving away from the normal ‘copy and paste style’ of most hotels. The locality is indeed, unbeatable." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point Village Hotel

Address: 5 Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,304 - ₹ 12,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Point Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is suitable. They also have self-catering options”
cyril223, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view when booking is made.”
alettad555, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inland facing preferred for privacy.”
davido399, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's not facing the caravan park”
LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great in their own way. All have a nice view.”
dewaldniemand, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5