We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (953)
Pool & Beach (310)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY FREE
Offers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY FREE
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
309
190
83
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
309
190
83
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamlong poolparadise under african skiesbeach boysswimming poolprivate beachsouth coastall inclusive packagedeluxe roomspalms restaurantevening entertainmentwater polotable tennisbeach volleyballstandard roomclean beachkids club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Its a amazing palace for friends. The checking was very smooth with great smile from receptionist. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. walking distance to the beach. restaurant stuff remember us by our names and food was very delicious.More

Thank EliteLuxury_KE
Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. The pleasure was all ours to welcome you again to your preferred holiday destination! From your review, we believe you once again had a pleasant stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back again to our Paradise...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Love it soo much and would like to be back....jst some adjustment on there menu ....love Amani Tiwi from staffs to room suite swimming pool I jst love everything about Amani Tiwi it was a great experienceMore

Thank Maryam S
Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Maryam, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination amongst many. The pleasure was ours to host you at our resort. To quote you,'...love Amani Tiwi from staffs to room suite swimming pool I jst love everything...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite lovely, friendly staff for sure but a bit too inquisitive at times. The food was disappointing, repetitive and at times just bland. They also took ages to clean the rooms and the pool didn't look too clean at times. The beach...More

Thank Wambairem
Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to host you here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. Sorry If you felt the food was disappointing but we do change our menus on a daily basis & we try to carter for all kinds...More

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Smooth Check In procedures Amazing and Warm staff. We even got upgraded to a Deluxe room. Big and spacious room. Well laid out and quite private. Their restaurants are fresh and food is very delicious. Rates are pocket friendly. Worth a repeat visit.More

Thank DanSonko
Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Dan, Thank you for review. Thank you for having chosen us, amongst many, as your holiday destination. It was our pleasure to host you & we believe that you have very fond memories of this place. We cant wait to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 24 January 2017

The front office staff were very friendly and helpful, Miriam was exceptional when handing any issues we had. Make sure to request for the rooms on the block near the dinning area. Initially were placed in the old rooms. They should not book anyone there...More

Thank pollyNairobi
Response from G M, Front Office Manager at Amani Tiwi Beach ResortResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Polly, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen Amani Tiwi Beach Resort as your holiday destination. Sorry about the room. We do periodic & preventive maintenance too to out facilities & am pleased to note that Miriam & other staff members...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ukunda
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#10 Spa Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#10 Spa Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (953)
Pool & Beach (310)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (68)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen A
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from fatma salim s | Reviewed this property |
The superior and deluxe rooms close to the beach are best, and they have snorkeling and scuba diving excursions everyday, you just have to book with them in advance
1
Vote
Jennifer G
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fwaliji | Reviewed this property |
Yes it’s not a Muslim hotel so pretty much everything will be served
0
Votes
getemartin
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kim K | Reviewed this property |
Poor wifi is definitely an issue. If you're looking to be online for most of your stay you may be disappointed. The pool however was ok. They were cleaning up the pool and I think it's much better. Food was also a Morley... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"You can book for Deluxe rooms at an extra cost,they are better looking."
Read review
"Deluxe rooms at block 8 are the best"
Read review
"Try the rooms next to the ocean side they are much better and upgraded."
Read review
"Rooms facing the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing