We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Drehu Village

    PO BOX 265 98820 We | TRIBU DE QANONO, 98820, New Caledonia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LifouSee available hotels in Lifou
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good54%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “old van” (3 reviews)
    “other places” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (157)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

    Bungalows are well equipped, spacious and comfortable with ocean views making the place nice and relaxing Breakfast was not included in our room and was expensive (there is a super market nearby to compensate) Restaurant has few options but is not a great place to...More

    Thank Bruno C
    Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Drehu Village. Our beachfront bungalow was clean and comfortable, with a stunning view! The staff were very helpful, though not all spoke English. Dinner served here was nice but quite expensive. Breakfast was disappointing. There...More

    Thank BecFromSydney
    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    Stumbled on to this wonderful hotel while trying to sort out car rental. Ended up staying here for NYE and was not disappointed. Exceptional local hospitality. Probably a bit more expensive then it should be but then so are most things in New Caledonia. Rooms...More

    Thank dclov3r
    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    It is a beautiful location and even in July the water was warm enough for swimming. We walked everywhere and we were greeted cheerily by many of the children. A visit to one of the local supermarkets was quite an experience. Personal safety was not...More

    Thank Ian H
    Response from Romain P, Responsable relations clients at Drehu VillageResponded 13 October 2016

    Thank you for your visit, we were pleased to welcome you to the hotel.

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    The view from the Hotel and our room was excellent but the room was very tired with pool lighting and few power points. Staff were unhelpful and unenthusiastic which could have been because we did not speak French. Meals were expensive as was the alcohol...More

    1  Thank Pamela T
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • New Caledonia >
    • Loyalty Islands >
    • Lifou
    • Also Known As
    • Drehu Village Hotel Lifou
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (115)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fetra Sun
    40 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Le Fenepaza
    55 reviews
    21.70 km away
    Snack Fassy
    12 reviews
    78.21 km away
    Globe trotters
    27 reviews
    .71 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Notre Dame de Lourdes
    57 reviews
    19.24 km away
    Lifou Island
    442 reviews
    19.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Drehu Village staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All bungalows have sea view, so better get one closer to the restaurant."
    Read review
    "Whilst every room is advertised as being waterfront, if you are allocated one in the second row your view..."
    Read review
    "All rooms have water views, but some are virtually on the beach."
    Read review
    "Two rows of rooms - not such a nice views if not right on the beach."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing