We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lonnoc Beach Bungalows

Save
Traveller (131)
Pool & Beach (37)
Room & Suite (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“coconut crab”(8 reviews)
“champagne beach”(33 reviews)
“port olry”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
19
27
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
27
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut crabchampagne beachport olryhot wateramazing locationvegetarian and vegan optionsholiday spotbudget accommodationmattresseslocalskimholeshogvanuatuluganvilletoursschool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here three nights on this nice location. We got an bungalow with some defects. The wall outlets didn’t work, the tap was loose, the lid of the toilet was open (otherwise it didn’t work) the roof was leaking, very bad mattress and expensive...More

Thank ReisDNA
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I'm not sure if I have the right place, we booked on AirBnB and it was called Absolute beach front bungalows, Hog Harbour, run by Daniel and Georgina Vocor? We stayed 4 nights and I think we stayed in one of the newer bungalows, it...More

1  Thank sassyspirit55
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Lonnoc Beach Bungalows Espiritu Santo Beware of this place REALLY BEWARE!!! 552076604 Firstly let me say that the people were very nice an friendly however that’s where the good stuff ends!!! We were picked up at the airport on the Lonnoc bus and were taken...More

Thank Wolfgang K
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Over-priced, outdated & indifferent management. - Infested bungalow: Ants and cockroaches living in the floor and walls - Animal droppings all over the beds and towels - Open bungalow, allowing any insects in, no fly screens - No toilet flush - No fly screen (was...More

1  Thank Robin A
Response from Kim A, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Beach BungalowsResponded 4 January 2018

I am sorry you had such a bad experience but it seems you have reviewed the wrong place. We don't have anyone with your name on our guest list.. ALL of our bungalows are fly screened & secure and have mosquito nets, all toilets flush,...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Primarily I was thinking in giving an average review. While travelling for several weeks the South Pacific and also have visited Tanna, my husband and I wanted to spent some days at the beach in a nice place. We rented the most expensive Bungalow and...More

Thank Anthi13
Response from Kim A, Guest Relations Manager at Lonnoc Beach BungalowsResponded 11 September 2017

As you seem to have written the same review twice & under 2 different entities - I will be requesting this one be removed from the page as it is quite defamatory and a lot of untruths.. but without getting too angry, I would rather...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Espiritu Santo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 63 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Pool & Beach (37)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brianna2016
24 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Kim A |
are you going to the blue holes from Lonnoc? Or just a question about traveling there in general. and to resolve the info above about the family dispute at Lonnoc, we have just finished a 12 month managing contract at Lonnoc... More
0
Votes
Megan S
3 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Kim A |
Hi Megan, we are on generator power as the electricity doesn't come up this far yet. Power is on from 8am - 2pm and then 5pm til 9pm. If you need to charge anything, we can do in the office, you also have solar lights in the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get more somewhere else for the same price"
Read review
"Serene, authentic, catering for vegetarians, gluten free, dairy free and vegan and plenty of fish and meat..."
Read review
"The newer style bungalows (brick walls not bamboo) are more vermin and lizard proof!"
Read review
"All rooms are unique and individual only metres from the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing