We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bokissa Private Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bokissa Private Island Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bokissa Private Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

My family stayed 3 nights at the resort. It was a perfect holiday. Friendly stuff, great scuba diving nearby, nice snorkeling. The huts are basic but clean. The resort was almost empty when we stayed. It is a 35 minutes ride from Santo island.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IamZozo
travreps, Director of Sales at Bokissa Private Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bokissa. It certainly is a very special place in the world. If you would like to be included on our data base and receive some great return guest deals, just send me an email to sales@bokissa.vu. We love to look after...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Bokissa has got a beautiful swimming pool area but beyond that it is dated and in need of a spruce up. The volleyball court is covered in little weeds. The food rapidly becomes something to dread and is most certainly not created by the claimed 4 chefs. Avoid the crepes with orange sauce. Horrible! The food pictures on the website...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CWorthyeju692
travreps, Director of Sales at Bokissa Private Island Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon. In response to your comments - I think I am safe in presuming that you were the travel companion of the other negative feedback we received this week.....I note that you booked via our website and maybe you needed a little more knowledge and background about Bokissa prior to booking. Bokissa does not and never has claimed to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Of the 12 or so resorts we have stayed at in the pacific over the last two years this has to be the worst. A very tired resort with very poor service and poor equipment/activities. Resort included a meal plan which was a disaster right out of the 1980's. kayaks had holes in them and leaked. Tracks around the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony00001
travreps, Director of Sales at Bokissa Private Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony NZ - we are quite surprised by your post - as you can see from other posts and comments we get very few complaints and usually enjoy rave reviews, so to have something like this sent to us is devastating to say the least. Can I begin by saying, that Bokissa is not for everyone, and maybe you...

Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

What a beautiful Island. We stayed with friends for 5 nights in a bungalow on the beach. magic views, beautiful food, snorkelling, Island walks, wonderful long massages in the little hut on the beach and kayaking to the local Blue Hole. The local staff are all so friendly, always have a smile for you, what a beautiful holiday you guys...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SandraKie
travreps, Director of Sales at Bokissa Private Island Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you had a great time.....if you would like to email us at sales@bokissa.vu we can pop you on our mailing list for some wonderful deals for return guests.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My wife and I stayed 4 days. Wished it was longer. Very clean Bure and fresh delicious food. Great diving, canoeing and freshwater pool. Beer was cold and the lobster was fresh. Staff were outstanding. Choice of kicking back or multiple activities. Highly recommended. Note....there is NO sign of damage to this island from the recent cyclone. Transfers were quick...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamie A
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Just returned from our 3rd stay on Bokissa, and grateful to have had the privilege of being in this place of beauty and tranquility again. Being there during theCylone Pam experience increased our appreciation of how well this resort is organised , we were very well looked after and our pleasure in our stay in no way diminished. Bokissa really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonieph
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

If you're looking for the muslin-draped bed, twin basin bathroom and towels so fluffy they won't fit into your suitcase (as the joke goes) then Bokissa is not for you. What Bokissa delivers in spades is complete relaxation, accommodation in a comfortable fare and some of the best resort food I've ever tasted. The beach is Robinson Crusoe pristine -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pussintaps
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We weren't really sure what to expect when booking at Bokissa as it seemed to be very low key. Wow! were we blown away that such a laid back place can deliver such a quality break. Right from the start of our booking experience we should have guessed this place might be special. The booking response came back overnight with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Warren B
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We've have been lucky enough in past few years to get to numerous ‘out of the way’ resorts in the Far East islands & Philippines, mainly for diving, and since relocating to Australia we have been seeking an ‘easy to get to’ locations where we can unwind, relax, avoid the hassles, swim in blue waters, relax on clean sandy beaches,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 6 nights at this amazing resort and am already missing it! The island is beautiful and relaxing, the food was wonderful and the staff were friendly and very helpful! I'd never snorkeled before, but gave it a go and am so glad I did. I got a flight from Melbourne to Sydney, Sydney to Port Villa, then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pw450

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espiritu Santo
0.0 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
278 reviews
0.0 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
524 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,414 reviews
0.0 km away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#2 of 11 in Luganville
300 reviews
0.0 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bokissa Private Island Resort is a 30 minute fast boat ride from Luganville which is the main town in Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu. Bokissa is 16 absolute beachfront bungalows on a beautiful island of 175 acres of pristine beaches and tropical rainforest. Walk out of your bungalow onto the sand and into the water - straight off the beach snorkelling and just 10-20 minutes from world famous wreck and reef diving. Bokissa's tariff includes return airport transfers and all meals during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bokissa Private Island Resort

Address: PO Box 261 | Bokissa Island, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo
Price Range: ₹ 22,516 - ₹ 28,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bokissa Private Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Bokissa Private Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bokissa Eco Island Hotel Espiritu Santo
Bokissa Eco Island Santo
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Espiritu Santo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Espiritu Santo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bokissa Private Island Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bokissa Private Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have views of beautiful blue waters, but the odd rooms favour the shoreline, so ask for a front room (hut).”
 of 5 bubbles kimm46, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are very close to the beach. Just a couple are a bit further away.”
 of 5 bubbles 320andreww, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the family Fares .. great views and loads of family space”
 of 5 bubbles SimonW255068, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the fares are right on the beach. They are well set out but cosy. The décor is nice & clean. Book 14 or 15 for extra benefits.”
  • The upper level of the honeymoon suite
 of 5 bubbles moonmaiden13, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“relaxing, shutters to darken the room if needed, good airconditioning”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisY415, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5