We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Norfork Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lake Norfork Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed there in the past and was going to stay there this past weekend but they are closed due to upgrading the rooms. But when it was open the rooms are avg. nothing to fancy but clean. The pool area is nice and they do have a hot tub. The views of the lake from any level are... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamacindysue
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. Good continental breakfast; nothing fancy, simply a nice mix of choices. The older, negative reviews are obsolete. Pay them no attention. The folks who now operate this facility do a fantastic job. Stellar and attentive service. We will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first year staying here. We loved it. When you add the continental breakfast, all new linens and towels, and how spectacular the employees were you can't beat this place. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The views are awesome.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kippi V
Boyd, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were great. The staff was great. We had booked a king size room handicap accessible and waited for 30 minutes for the room to be ready only to find it to be a double double on the second floor only accessible by 2 flights of stairs. Went to the front desk and they quickly changed it. But it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnD76023
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here but did notice there are no rails to get in and out of pool and hot tub. Not very handicap friendly at all. The view was beautiful and the breakfast was ok. They had a good selection of bagels, sausage biscuits, pancakes, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, mostly microwave stuff. Really enjoyed watching the sunset from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We decided to give Norfork Inn another try after being told that it was in better condition under the new owners. Unlike last time, the rooms and facilities were clean and they have started updating the rooms. My only complaint was the air fresheners in the room were so strong that we had to keep the doors open the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peciku
Johnston City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Have stayed here a few times before, they have up graded the rooms from what they where. The motel sets right on the lake with great views. Rates are very reasonable. Not the Ritz but but worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were needing a place to stay in a pinch, after other plans have fallen through, we stopped by here to check it out. The lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful and after weighing our options of proximity to the lake and access to a place to park our boat we decided to stay here. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessi M

Travellers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Avoid this place! Very shady operation! We checked in at 7pm on a Sunday and left by 11am on the following Monday.. When I viewed my credit card statement there were more charges than what I had agreed to. I called and asked to speak to the manager, the rude desk clerk told me to try again later. I regret... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Barrett H
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

We found evidence of smoking in the guests room. Per our non-smoking policy, which the guest signed, he was charged an additional fee. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had to find a room at the last minute and chose Lake Norfork Inn because of the location. For $71 a night we didn't expect much, but this place was filthy. The mattresses are broken down and you can feel the springs, and both the the decor and the room itself was falling apart and needed repaired or replaced.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Peciku

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
12.3 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#8 of 16 in Mountain Home
374 reviews
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
246 reviews
12.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
11.4 km away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
300 reviews
15.1 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lake Norfork Resort

Address: 9883 Highway 62 E, Henderson, AR 72544-9094
Region: United States > Arkansas > Henderson
Price Range: ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 8,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Norfork Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Norfork Hotel Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Norfork Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd floor ensures that you have a good view of the lake but you're not on the same level as the pool so it's a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyar261, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“rooms are very hot even with ac as units are old and make lots of nosie. ceiling tiles falling down and carpets are old and smelly. and the front desk managers are very rude!”
 of 5 bubbles 30196Ray_L, 25 Jul 2012 | Read review
“clean and safe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BigBMW, 30 Apr 2012 | Read review
“If you have a larger family, they offer adjoining rooms as well as suites - you really should take a look at the facebook page they have - it shows the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnewood, 25 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Some rooms have double entries - one to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dawnewood, 7 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay