We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Luderitz Nest Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Luderitz Nest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luderitz Nest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
switzerland
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The Hotel Nest in Lüderitz is below the Rock Church, at the end of town, right on the waters of the bay. It offers secured parking as well as a nice bar for drinks and snacks, and a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, always with a nice bay and city view. The hotel is build as a hexagon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2abc
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive feedback which I have just read. You have provided a good overview of our hotel and its location right on the bay. I am pleased that you liked our bar and eateries with their direct sea views. PLEASE TAKE NOTE: All our twin rooms and executive suites have balconies and our double...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

: An interesting drive in and out of Luderitz. The hotel is a little tricky to find, no signs in the town. Nice simple, well decorated, sea facing room with good a/c. There is an excellent restaurant. Take the two hour catamaran trip to Halifax Island penguin colony, a great morning out. Excellent trip – a lot of dolphin! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpd4
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have now read your highly positive feedback on your experience at our hotel right on the sea - the best *on the sea-rocks* location in Namibia. To score us an overall 5/5 provides my team with great satisfaction and further motivation to continue delivering a friendly professional service. PS. I am also pleased to read that you...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The rest is not up to standard, especially for the price you pay. The so-called "Seafood" Restaurant offers disappointing seafood variety and quality. Food is bland. Showers have water pressure issues. Got burnt several times. Staff unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212slouw
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and effort to post your feedback on your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we disappointed you. Clearly our normal high standards were not delivered. We act upon ALL feedback and due to your feedback, I have asked my team at our Reception to ensure that all our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

On our one month trip to Namibia we have seen plenty of different accommodations across the country and price segments (see list below). The Nest is one of the few standard hotels we visited and it was perfectly adequate considering location and price. We liked: friendly staff, the buffet was great with decent veggie and non-wheat options, seaside view, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrecherBlitz
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your highly positive feedback on your recent stay at our award winning hotel. Giving us a maximum 5/5 score for service, sleep quality and cleanliness makes me very happy as we place enormous importance on delivering a friendly and professional service. Due to our location in the middle of the Namib Desert...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Shower leaked Service very slow (staff very willing but seemed understaffed) Front desk staff not very helpful in booking excursions and restaurants Dining area had not been cleaned after supper the previous night Pool claimed to be heated but wasn't Pool bar closed Gym was nothing more than an exercise bicycle

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakesAdvisor
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and effort to post your valuable feedback on your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not satisfy your needs fully and clearly we did not deliver on our usual high standards. I have discussed your feedback with my management team. We act upon ALL guest feedback...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We arrived on evening of 24 Dec and the reception staff managed to assist me in organizing the perfect opportunity to get engaged, all within short notice. They also reserved me a dinner table with a proper sea view. They were all friendly and helpfull. Compared to restaurants at the water front, hotel food a bit overpriced but worth it....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonsmit2016
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We place enormous importance on delivering a friendly professional service and I am delighted that we satisfied all your special needs, especially on Christmas Eve. I am also very happy to read that overall you had a very good experience. Please take note that...

Bedfordview
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel well situated staff and hospitality was great. Rooms comfortable spent New year at the Hotel The check in and out was a pleasure due to capable willing staff I would recommend that you stay at the Hotel when visiting Luderitz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your highly positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. To receive the accolade *great hotel & I would recommend that you stay at the hotel* is what we strive for and re-affirmation for all our input and ongoing improvements. Thank you for your support, it is greatly appreciated. We look...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent and friendly staff. Made the desert comfortable, Will definitely visit again, I think they the best in luderitz. It has a nice view of the sea as well as its small rocky beach. The Atlantic is cold and has deadly waves hence I don't recommend the beach for swimming Well done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takalaniJmoleya
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive feedback on your stay at our hotel and to receive such feedback as *Excellent & Friendly staff & Will definitely visit again* is the type of feedback that makes all our efforts worthwhile and provides my team and I with great encouragement. Please take note: As our hotel is located...

Walvis Bay
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The staff were professional and lovely. The view was great but the rooms were average as they are now outdated and need redecorating. The shower curtains are not good in a quality hotel as they looked tatty and the shower leaked. The restaurant was good and the food delicious. Seafood platter was tasty but slightly over cooked. Would be good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8293ZMsarahm
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have now read your positive feedback and I am delighted that you loved our location directly on the rocks and the sea – unique in Namibia. We place enormous importance on delivering a professional but friendly service and I am pleased that we did not disappoint you. I am also pleased that you liked our restaurant and...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The Lüderitz Nest Hotel is located on the borders of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms have a fantastic seaview, the room was very clean, the food was really good and the staff was friendly. Lüderitz is a very windy small village, with a nice church, die Felsenkirche. But the main attraction is the colourfull colonial german architecture in the Bergstrasse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geert L
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and effort to post your positive feedback and I am delighted that you loved our fantastic sea views. I am pleased that we satisfied your needs in that you found your room very clean and our food really good. Importantly, you found my staff friendly – we place enormous importance on...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luderitz
0.9 km away
Alte Loge
Alte Loge
#2 of 12 in Luderitz
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Zum Anker Apartments
Zum Anker Apartments
#1 of 7 in Luderitz
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
#4 of 12 in Luderitz
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alte Kalkofen Lodge
Alte Kalkofen Lodge
#1 of 12 in Keetmanshoop
131 reviews
304.2 km away
Namib Naukluft Lodge
Namib Naukluft Lodge
#9 of 12 in Sossusvlei
153 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 35 in Swakopmund
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LÜDERITZ NEST HOTEL is one of Namibia's leading resort hotels and is located directly on the rocks and the sea with its own private tidal beach and walk-on jetty - unique in Namibia! 70 air-conditioned en-suite (standard and contemporary deluxe) rooms, and 3 executive suites, all enjoy direct sea views with FREE Wi-Fi. Quality beds are extra-wide and long. The property is wheelchair accessible with ramps and elevator to all floors. Importantly, the service is friendly and ambiance relaxed. For your gastronomic needs, the hotel's locally acclaimed Penguin Seafood Restaurant and Crayfish Bar & Lounge, both with large outside terraces, serve delicious local lobster, oyster and abalone (unique!) The hotel's full buffet breakfasts are one of the best in Namibia and is FREE for in-house guests. FACILITIES include: RESIDENTS ONLY outdoor pool in secluded verdant gardens with pool towels, parasols and sun loungers. A sauna room with direct sea views is also available. FREE on-site 24h secure parking. LÜDERITZ NEST HOTEL was awarded Namibia's prestigious HAN EXCELLENCE AWARDS for 2015 & 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luderitz Nest Hotel

Address: 820 Diaz Street, Luderitz, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Karas Region > Luderitz
Price Range: ₹ 8,345 - ₹ 14,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luderitz Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luderitz Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nest Hotel Luderitz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luderitz Nest Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Luderitz Nest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view with balcony (small)”
KateBroadChalke, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well, sea view of course is preferable. I didn't see the other rooms.”
FleaF_12, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are really worth the money for a few days stay.”
pawsandclaws, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room by the ocean!”
TheArly, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think all the room have a sea view, but the ones on the lower levels is better, i think.”
caroln354, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5