We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (168)
Overview
Beqa Island Fiji See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Located in the heart of the Fiji Islands is the secluded island paradise – Beqa Lagoon Resort. Set amidst the lush, tropical gardens are 25 deluxe air-conditioned Fijian style villas with private ...More plunge pools, exotic koi ponds and beautiful ocean views. Our onsite PADI operation will reveal the amazing underwater world of the calm and pristine lagoon to you. Over 100 dive sites just a short boat ride away including walls, wrecks and the thrilling SHARK and BIG FISH encounter…plus enjoy unlimited shore diving just steps off the beachfront. Fun afternoons include deep sea fishing, surfing, kayaking and hiking to the mystical waterfalls. Relax at our new Full Service beachfront LALI SPA or lounge around our luxurious infinity pool or in a nearby hammock. Enjoy gourmet dining in our open air Bure Kalou and the friendly Fijian hospitality of our Beqa Staff. You’ll witness authentic Fijian culture with Firewalking, Meke ceremonies and much, much more. Come FEEL THE WARMTH OF BEQA!!! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$ 219 - US$ 355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
,
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel
Location
Fiji > Beqa Island
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Beqa Island
Lawaki Beach House
67 reviews
3.29 km away
Lalati Resort & Spa
437 reviews
4.85 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort, Fiji
528 reviews
6.58 km away
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
334 reviews
14.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Skinny Bean Cafe
175 reviews
14.86 km away
Pappagallo Italian Restaurant
503 reviews
42.70 km away
Sazanami Restaurant
445 reviews
42.73 km away
Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant
521 reviews
42.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Rivers Fiji - Day Adventures
503 reviews
14.94 km away
Discover Fiji Tours
182 reviews
25.25 km away
Endless Summer Surf Academy
22 reviews
38.82 km away
Beqa Adventure Divers
489 reviews
15.79 km away
Photos
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (168)
Dining (105)
Amenities (57)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Beqa Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
345
142
47
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
345
142
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeqa lagoondive staffbeachfront burefiloshark diveplunge poolnon diverslunch and dinnerdive shopkoi pondfishbull sharksnight diveunlimited shore divingfire walkerssmall boatdive group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Beqa Lagoon surpassed our expectations. From the time we arrived, we felt like family. The staff makes the resort a must. The resort offered good food and had authentic Fijian food one day during the week. The resort offered a cultural experience every night which...More

Thank audreyricci
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 22 July 2018

Bula and Vinaka …. For your comments... Our hot water supply is solar and sometimes it needs a bit more sun early morning, and tends to cool at night …… You are so right about embracing the culture.... The Beqa team, and the people of...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018

If I could give this a 0 rating I would. I have never in my life stayed at a place that is so overpriced for how poor quality it is, nor been treated so badly as a customer. We stayed here due to the shark...More

2  Thank carrod2014
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 21 July 2018

Many thanks for writing again … as per your partners comments three or four reviews ago "DIRTY HOTEL AND POOR MANAGEMENT". Also thank you for the photographs. Again your comments are a well orchestrated somewhat over exaggerated litany of information, because we did not refund...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

I went with my boyfriend and his parents to Fiji for two weeks in July 2016 and we stayed at this resort the first week because they're all big in to diving. I'm not so much of a diver so I can't say I had...More

Thank anderk12
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 21 July 2018

Bula Vinaka Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. We are lucky that Beqa island can provide a lot of activities outside of dive. The island has 9 villages and 3,000 inhabitants, with that comes the friendliness experienced throughout Fiji by...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018

Bula! My family and I just got back from a 2 week tour of Australia and Fiji and Beqa Lagoon resort was =our final stop. Very relaxing atmosphere with a very friendly staff who accommodated every need. Some parts of the accommodations could use some...More

Thank TheMcNattFamily
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 11 July 2018

Bula and greetings … Thank you so much for your comments … Yes we are underway on slowly remodelling ..but we are so busy it is a slow chipping away adventure as we can only get to bures when they are available... we have however...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from a fabulous week away. Absolutely recommend the resort to anyone wanting a great break away. From the very start you are welcomed as part of the family on Beqa, a very unique and special experience. Very privileged to share in the...More

Thank SAM03
Response from Wayne A, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon ResortResponded 11 July 2018

Vinaka Sam … …. Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor... It is so great that your holiday expectations were met. Expectations can be a bit debilitating for a holiday and goodness if you arrive in a bad mood … nothing will...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ZakiyaZ6
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Matthew D | Reviewed this property |
Rates are included on their website. We found that it was also best to reach out to the resort in terms of the bure location, duration of stay and whether you will be scuba diving part of the trip. You may need to plan... More
1
Vote
ZakiyaZ6
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Candy C | Property representative |
Bula (Hello) Zakiya... please email or call us for a quote. Unfortunately, it won't allow me to post an email address but you can find the contact details on our website. Our phone # for reservations is 1-800-542-3454... More
1
Vote
Todd T
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joan M | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry but I am not a diver but my experience at Beqa was wonderful. I'd go back there in a heartbeat. I loved it there. The snorkelling was great so I can only imagine the diving would be as well. And the staff were... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay the extra for the ocean view!"
Read review
"Get a bure with a plunge pool!"
Read review
"room close to dining area"
Read review
"Spring for the beachfront Bure's, you wont be disappointed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing