We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Domaine Belle Plage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Domaine Belle Plage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine Belle Plage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Group of five adults stayed on a quick over-night on our way to see some whales. Two different buildings for the accommodation - we stayed in Le Cormoran (adjacent to main hotel). Rooms were adequate enough, probably helped by the beautiful evening sun and equally lovely morning the next day! The location is stunning, beautiful calm bay surrounded by tree...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeraldineM53
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely location on the beach but the property is in need of a good cleaning and a renovation. Paint was peeling on the stairs, the bathroom smelled mildewy and the venetian blinds were dusty. The breakfast buffet was the bright point with delicious fruit salad and a wide selection of hot items. Overall the room was overpriced for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrentHillsLiving
Montreal
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This motel/inn is in urgent need of an update. The location is very nice but the carpeting, the darkness, the old bathrooms and the ugly unhygienic bedspreads just don't cut it for me. I would love it if motel/hotels started putting in wood floors, got rid of dirty and ugly bedspreads, and used full cotton duvet covers like in Europe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenaMontreal
DanielL661, Owner at Le Domaine Belle Plage, responded to this review

Hi mrs LENA Montreal, Thank you for the time taken to write a review. Sure I'm not pleased to hear that you're not satisfait on certain things in your room but we have taken note on that. The room rate you told us here, seem to be for an economical room type. It's sure that the room must be clean...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked this motel because my mother went there a couple of years ago. She told me the room was small but clean and nice. When we arrived, the receptionist kept telling us how nice was our room. She told us it was overlooking the garden, that the floor was beautiful. Honestly, I didn't really knew why she was being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ariane_89
DanielL661, Owner at Le Domaine Belle Plage, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Ariane_89, Thank you for your review, sorry that your experience wasn't like you had expected. I have heard about that and Judy who is a new employee had made a few error. The first and the bigest is to have gave you your room before the check in time that is 15:30. At 11:30am no rooms can be...

Wilmington, Vermont
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This motel/inn in Baie St. Paul is located about a mile from downtown, on a smal inlet of the St. Lawrence. Very nice location and offers a pleasant walk to and from downtown along a neighborhood street. It is an old-fashioned motel/inn combination property housed between 3 properties. We opted for a smaller room and regret that. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vtgirl56
DanielL661, Owner at Le Domaine Belle Plage, responded to this review

Thank you "vtgirl56" for your review, and for the good tips for a best booking experience. We have many rooms choices and if you have questions and want to be sure for your room's choice we are there to give you more information. Daniel Langlois

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I just spent one night in this wonderful auberge. I highly recommend it. The room was very clean and breakfast was generous. Located by the water, it must be marvelous in summer. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. We had shampoo and soap and just needed to ask for the hair dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
DanielL661, Owner at Le Domaine Belle Plage, responded to this review

Hi Diane, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you have had experience a good stay at our Hotel and thank you for all the the beautiful things you have writed. Daniel Langlois

ottawa
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I went to "le domaine Belle Plage" with my Montreal outdoors club. The driving weather was horrible, but we were well welcomed when we arrived! The rooms were standard, but clean and most had a fridge. There was soap and towels, but no shampoo or hair-dryer, so bring your own. The food there was delicious and the service very curtious!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lacadienneOttawa
Montreal
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We very much recommend this place. It's a beautiful old house, decorated with taste. It's owners are warm and charming people. It's location is perfect - close to downtown Baie Saint-Paul, but just far enough so you can enjoy peace and quiet. The view from there is awsome - waterfront, mountains, you have it all. And the price is very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lou L
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I was there for two nights and I am recommending this place. Everything corresponded to my expectations. I wanted equilibrium between activities and resting. Everything was there. Great walk on the beach, the sky, the river, peaceful, calm, action and astonishing view. At The Domaine you can stay outside and enjoy yourself on the propriety, watch the Marina, walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joelle_QC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Terrible. Do not, under any circumstances, go to this motel. I found an exposed needle on the floor next to my bed. Almost stepped on it with my bare feet in the morning. God knows if it was used and by whom. When I showed the needle to the manager, he said it it wasn't a big deal and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afilina

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baie-St-Paul hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Germain Charlevoix
Hotel Le Germain Charlevoix
#1 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
482 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
Hotel Baie Saint Paul
#5 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Auberge La Grande Maison
Auberge La Grande Maison
#3 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aux Portes du Soleil
Aux Portes du Soleil
#4 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
114 reviews
2.2 km away
Motel des Cascades
Motel des Cascades
#2 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
140 reviews
1.5 km away
Auberge la Maison Otis
Auberge la Maison Otis
#7 of 9 in Baie-St-Paul
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Domaine Belle Plage

Address: 192 rue sainte-Anne,, Baie-St-Paul, Quebec G3Z 1P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Baie-St-Paul
Price Range: ₹ 5,322 - ₹ 7,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine Belle Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Domaine Belle Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine Belle Plage Baie-St-Paul, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Domaine Belle Plage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Domaine Belle Plage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked room 22 - it was at the end of the hotel and gets the sun in the evening in late January.”
 of 5 bubbles 487stephenj, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the larger room, our was too small.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikers_Round_World, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 29, motel section, an end room (has 2 windows)”
 of 5 bubbles geranium20, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room had wheel chair access. If you need it ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles bipob, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a lovely and easy accessible (direct from the car) motel room. Not too big but clean, quiet and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles rodicaa390, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5