We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

1.0 km from Bodelwyddan centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,277: English reviews
Stevenage
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just spent Christmas at Bodelwydden Castle, I think this was my fourth stay. I was not sure how the latest development work would effect the hotel. In the main, it has been a success. The new Glass Atrium is quite successful, still work in progress in respect of getting the service right. sometimes there's a bit of a wait once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoPosh
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, which are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed yet another break with us. We have discussed the points raised in your feedback and hope that you will return soon to see further improvement. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We were a group of 6 - 'Warner Virgins' !! Themed weekend really enjoyed excellent food a good choice - could always find something to eat. Staff were extremely friendly and in the main helpful. Only issue arose with a member of entertainment staff who appeared to forget that we were the customers. Our age range was from 52 to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean G
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am really happy to read that this being your first visit to a Warner property you had a good time. I am delighted you enjoyed the weekend and all we have to offer and I hope we see you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Stayed there in January 2016 for two nights in a signature room in the main building. There was a lift to take us down one floor, which was great as my husband uses a stick. The room was a patio room on the lower floor. Lovely clean room nice and warm and cosy. The only down side was on this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jones962
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is through comments such as you have made that we can move forward and improve our services. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us again. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Following our recent visit to Bodelwyddan Castle in North Wales, we were lucky enough to have been given a free room upgrade to one of the new Garden Lodge Suites, my first thoughts were ..... A room in the middle of the woods on a cold winters day! However, the lodges were extremely warm and cosy, with a log burner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gill C
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, which are greatly appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break with in a garden lodge. Your remarks regarding Vaughan will be discussed and of course I will pass on your very kind comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Yours...

Sheffield
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Fantastic weekend at Warners Bodelwydddan Castle. Booked it mainly for the entertainment and we were not disappointed. The highlight for us were the Stylistics tribute band Sing Baby Sing they were top class. The supporting acts and in house entertainment were also very good. The entertainment is a big factor in our weekends away. it was good to sit down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeteCKS
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Came here for a 2 night stay, First time back since it has been refurbished. They have done a good job. We were in the Glass Atrium on Sunday, Ordered 2 coffees, The girl who served us ' black hair ponytail' no name badge, came across as she didn't want to be there, While we were having our coffees the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary j
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, It would certainly seem that you had a rather unhelpful experience and I apologise sincerely for that. Your comments will be discussed with our team and I am grateful for your observations. We do hope to welcome you back as I am confident you will see further improvements in regards to the comments you shared. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night Warner break at this hotel and feel relaxed and refreshed. We stayed in a Royale room which was very comfortable and well equipped for our stay. Toiletries good quality and topped up daily. We were half board and cannot complain at all about the food or service. Nightly entertainment good however many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth S
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was our first visit to Bodelwyddan since squilions of pounds have been spent on refurbishments. "You'll be impressed" the tag line might have run. But only the easily impressionable will be impressed. The glass atrium is hideous. The new glass Mulberry lounge reminds me of an Audi dealership. It may well work as an extension to a hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Millstoneman
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of Bodelwyddan on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that the new build is not to your taste and some aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Your comments will be discussed and carefully considered. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Wirral, UK
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My wife and I stayed for a two night break with friends who had stayed there on two previous occasions. Very pleasant hotel set in the old castle with reception, bar lounge & dining room set in a new contemporary glass atrium. A big improvement on the prevous accommodation as it links all the main areas so avoiding having to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trev123
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, I was pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share your constructive comments with the team and once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We had a great weekend break here with friends. Lovely location. Interesting building. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good food, well cooked, with adequate choice of menus. Evening entertainment a bit mixed, and the seating arrangements for this are very crowded and uncomfortable. Give this a miss. Staff friendly, but not always briefed about changes in procedure - eg where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time at Bodelwyddan. I do hope you will return to see yet more improvements as we continuously review and improve the service we provide to our guests. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
20.4 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
644 reviews
7.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
4.8 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
535 reviews
4.6 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles hugomidwales, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A very good view of the courtyard and gardens from room 201.”
 of 5 bubbles harveyKent, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Signature”
 of 5 bubbles 2eastwalk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 606 very quiet with garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles 776stevenl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lodge room is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles kendelaney2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5