We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We visited last weekend in a group of 46 people. Our signature room 220 was fine. Nice bathroom and very comfortable. Food was excellent every night and there is plenty of choice. The grounds are lovely and the museum is worth a visit. Entertainment was ok. Nothing very special but still entertaining. We had the Rockafellas on Saturday but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniK81
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments which are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your break with us and hope you will return in the near future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Just returned from Bodelwyddan Hotel . After visits to other Warner's we found it was not the enjoyable experience that we had come to expect. The staff leisure facilities and food were excellent with our waiter Kyle being very attentive. What let the whole visit down was the "Entertainment Room" It was so cold because of the air conditioning, ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you would not return to us. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. We hope to see you enjoying another Warner hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from the weekend at this hotel. Plenty of selection at meal times and good quality food. Plenty of seats available of an evening I worried when I read previous posts but this really isn't an issue. We didn't rush there but there were lots of seats available. We stayed in one of the Royal rooms Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments and for demonstrating how important it is to form your opinion based around your own experience. I am thrilled you had a great time with us and hope that you will return soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Just come back from Boddelwyddan hotel. What can I say food was amazing served by John politely. Entertainment was second to none Alison and Joe looked after me very well. Carly kept us topped up with drinks. Very professional. I have stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed. 5 Feb 2016 3nights fantastic magic kind of Queen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete8001
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor for readers to enjoy. We do indeed feel very proud of our wonderful location, and all of our talented team, and I hope that you will continue to enjoy them with us for many years to come. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We have just returned from a brilliant four day break at The Castle. Our Tudor Room was excellent and everyone was so helpful and friendly. A special mention for Eddie the gardener , and Niamh the duty manager who looked after us so well. Also thanks to Rob the Chef whose food could not be faulted. The menu varied every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz M
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is through comments such as you have made that we can move forward and improve our services. I'm delighted you had a brilliant time with us. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Popped over to visit the castle and gardens to discover they were closed so asked whether we could have a hot chocolate in the hotel cafe .... BIG MISTAKE! We were rather rudely informed that children were NOT ALLOWED anywhere near the sacred hallows of this hotel. Fair enough that some hotels are for adults only as we all (parents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ziz121
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Our Hotel, which is owned by Warner Leisure Hotels is exclusively for adults, as are all our 13 sites across the country. The Mulberry coffee lounge and complex is part of the hotel and is for our guests use. I would like to apologise on behalf of our team that we were unable to serve your party. The Castle...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

rooms not ready when arrived not enough information given of where events are the heating went of in lodges freezing also the lights had to be moved as for entertainment the rat pack had a tape they sang to no band! and the piano legends not a piano in site

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8313mb
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we have not met your expectations and apologise for any loss of enjoyment through your break. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here end of January for 4 nights we had a room in the castle. Williams.village we chose the drink package and standard room .The room was spotless and the views where great looking over the mountains .rabbit's running about outside in the fields. The first night at the restaurant. Was very nice steak and chips or carvery other items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessejud1
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked you to. We can only apologise for any inconvenience and loss of enjoyment this has caused. Your comments have been discussed with the Leadership team who are looking into ways of improving both our facilities and services to...

Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Having experienced another Warner venue in Holme Lacey I guess our expectations were already set quite high, but this venue does not compare well. Disorganised, mediocre food, poor buildings and general layout made the stay average at best. The staff were ok, but lack of knowledge was regularly evident, and the locations poor organisation made their task much worse. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at Bodelwyddan. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Manchester
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Just come back from a lovely mini spa break with my friend. Lovely twin room overlooking a court yard very good service from the chambermaid. The food in all eateries was excellent and there was plenty of choice, our waitress Billy-Jo really looked after us. Our days were filled from morning till night with swimming,dance,various games,quizzes and of course the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arrangirl
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am delighted you had a great short break and embraced lots of what we offer in dining and activities. I do hope we see you back at Bodelwyddan in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
20.4 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
644 reviews
7.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
4.8 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
536 reviews
4.6 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor rooms have patio area just within castle wall so sheltered even in winter. Worth paying extra for Signature experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Gypcat, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This really is a matter of taste, in the main building, village style cottages or lodges.”
 of 5 bubbles J6623USdavidt, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles hugomidwales, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A very good view of the courtyard and gardens from room 201.”
 of 5 bubbles harveyKent, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Signature”
 of 5 bubbles 2eastwalk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5