We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,303: English reviews
sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was on the ground floor with frenchwindows leading to a lovely garden .we had a turret of the castle in our view and a lovely table and chairs outside.The food was really excellent and if you dont want buffet style you can have waitress service and have a different menu from the kitchen. The entertainment was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndaSheffield
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Wow I am always delighted to read about guests who really embrace all we have to offer at Bodelwyddan. I will be pleased to share your feedback with the team and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a relaxing two night break. Beautifully situated, very comfortable hotel. Entertainment first class. 'Dolly Parton' fantastic. Swimming pool enjoyable, but the poolside does need some TLC, rather tatty. Food first class, though a bit of a scrum. Elasticated waistband a must! Friendly staff. Also nice to meet other guests. Never let it be said that it is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aphrodite38
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, What a lovely review! Many thanks for your lovely comments, I am so pleased you had a relaxing Warner break. We hope you will come back in the near future and carry on the party. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived my husband and myself were treated to a great experience. We decided to go away for Christmas as it would be our first without our son. I was concerned about going as it looked like Warners were for people of a certain age.When we arrived check in was quick and friendly , so many staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spazyali
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely welcome in the grounds and our cases were taken to the room. Check in was smooth and swift. We went to the restaurant as advised to secure our table, unfortunately we had a very poor first impression as the member of staff did not even say hello let alone possess a smile. We had a signature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vprecious
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is through comments such as you have made that we can move forward and improve our services. I hope that you will return to Bodelwyddan in the future so that we can impress you with the service for which we are known, and for which our...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed at the gate, as we arrived and was checked in effortlessly and very quickly. We were really pleased with our room choice in a signature room, In Llewelyn block. The room was large as was the bed, the room nicely warm and all very comfortable and clean. The shower was amazingly powerful which makes a pleasant change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinedrury
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always nice to read such comments but it is especially so when this is your first visit to a Warner hotel. I am delighted you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and hope it won't be too long before you return. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to go to Bod Castle with Family for a weekend, The reception was very good and helpful, The room was superb, first floor and big, but the floor boards creaked and we felt for anyone below us. Food was very good and plenty of choice, Drinks were not that expensive for a hotel. A big let down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigbigroy
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am delighted you and your family had a nice time with us at Bodelwyddan and I truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you had an issue with some poor communication on the Sunday, I will discuss this with the team. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for a week in early February, we were so lucky with the weather, cold, but blue skies and Sun. The food was very good, entertainment really enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable, quite large, and lovely comfy beds. I swam every day in the pool, it was very nice, lovely and warm, why do the changing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pauline m
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I was pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed your break. Many thanks you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to enjoy another Warner break. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have always wanted to Visit Bod castle. Always been put off coz of the 5/6 hour journey. Glad we went, but wont go back. Its not as we imagined. Its too much walking outside in the wind and rain to get to the restaurant or the show, or the other bar area. Not what we wanted and like, prefer it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron J
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of Bodelwyddan on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to the team members you mentioned and hope you will continue to holiday with Warner Leisure for many more years to come. Yours...

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a 2-night winter break. The hotel in general is very good - rooms, food and entertainment were faultless. Additionally bar prices are reasonable. Only 2 negatives. First, the swimming pool area could do with a refurbish. Second, in the evening, if you wand to just sit quietly there was nowhere without some form of entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank port-nou
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Than you for writing a review of your recent stay. I was delighted you found the rooms, food and entertainment faultless. I do hope you will return to see yet more improvements as we continuously review and improve the services we offer. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of a chain of several hotels that offer hotel and entertainment on site and often themed weekends. It was our first visit but many of our friends gave us good reviews of this and other Warner hotels. Parking was ok but the hotel was full and some, I believe, had difficulty finding a spot as they parked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malbualt
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Many thank for your detailed review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your break with us. We have many different types of themed breaks throughout the year. Call our friendly Holiday Sales Team on 01745 585088 and they will be more than happy to help you choose your next perfect break. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
20.4 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
653 reviews
7.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
4.8 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
542 reviews
4.6 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the rooms before booking. There is a wide choice of rooms where they are situated & prices.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnK8439VS, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your rooms are situated in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles frostm3, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lodges are situated some distance from the main hotel and would not necessarily suit the less able-bodied.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrW6684XL, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms in Lewyllin Hall overlook rolling grounds. Whilst not actually in hotel building this is easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles ERMINTRUDEBlackpool, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lodges look really nice, however the standard rooms are adequate, clean, tidy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 73sianf, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5