We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,303: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Staff was welcoming and efficient at check in, rooms were ready, spacious and clean. Food, drinks had variety and was good. Grounds pretty and kept clean. Nearby souvenir shopping, fun beach bars while watching planes take off and land. Many fun activities and fun night life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noreen Cordello B
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Noreen Cordello B, Glad to hear you enjoyed the resort, the drinks, the food, the planes and the nightlife in Maho. Hope you can come back for another vacation. So stay tuned to our website under the "offers" tab and score a discount! Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I have travelled to many Caribbean and Central America Countries over the past few years and have never felt the need to write on Trip Advisor until this trip. I have to say that the people who work at this hotel are the rudest people I have ever encountered particularly the front desk and SunWing representatives. They all give you...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carol M
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Carol, was nice to meet you during your stay ;-) We do appreciate the feedback and I have sent this to Management. Nice to hear you enjoyed the food and beds. I think you would enjoy Ocean Point Resort for a more VIP experience if you choose a return visit to SXM! Warm regards from sunny SXM,...

St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Upon arrival at Sonesta Maho, Eddy immediately helped us with our bags, directed us to Reservations and provided us with a wet cool cloth and a cocktail. Since we arrived early our room wasn't quite ready. The room for the couple we were traveling with was ready and Eddy took all of our luggage to their room. While we waited...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Guest services M
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest services M, Glad to hear you enjoyed the resort and the helpful team members. I can't believe you didn't try the PIZZA! I highly recommend you do when you come back for another vacation. So stay tuned to our website under the "offers" tab and score a discount! Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Relax & enjoy--they have it all--you will not be disappointed at Sonesta Resorts-- They look after all your needs ,the beach wow--the grounds were kept in a spotless shape. as you will see from my pic. Food--Drinks-they have it all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabeth j
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear elizabeth j, Thank you for a great review we hope you return visit! - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

Stouffville, Ontario
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Superior ocean view booking ensures that your room and view is worthwhile. We were a family of two couples with a six month baby. The pool is large enough for families with children to enjoy while adults enjoy the swim up bar. The attached public beach (Maho) has lots of room but you must be cautious of the waves for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Randy F
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Randy F, yes it is a great idea to book a room with a view to get the most out of your vacation! Thank you for the great review. Kindly, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Nice hotel, good food, friendly people. Location is awesome. Well kept grounds. The have activities that kept the guests occupied . When you visit the Sonesta you feel as if you are on vacation. The only downside was the noise from the airplanes coming in but after awhile you don't notice

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 88marcy
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear 88marcy, Glad to hear you enjoyed the resort. Hope you can come back some day... stay tuned to our website under the "offers" tab to score a discount! Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016

My parents and I spent a few days at this hotel to celebrate my birthday. The resort is a wonderful all-inclusive with excellent service, activities throughout the day for all age groups. Magare, who checked us in at the reception, made this vacation extra-special. She noticed it was my birthday during our stay from the check-in details,without being told so....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sshah128
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear sshah128, Glad to hear you enjoyed your birthday and the resort. Hope you can come back for another vacation. So stay tuned to our website under the "offers" tab and score a discount! Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2016

my wife and I spent 3 nights at the all inclusive. It was one of the most enjoyable mini vacations we had. Rooms were spacious basic and clean. Food variety was excellent quality. Bars and beverages were plentiful. Loved the close proximity of the beach and the pool area. Felt safe and the locals were friendly around Maho village and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic G
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Vic G, Glad to hear you enjoyed the resort and the food. Hope you come back, stay tuned to our website under the "offers" tab to score a discount! Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

West Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed at this resort 4 years ago and loved it. The resort looks like it hasn't been touched since. Dirty rooms, furniture, especially the elevators and stairways. Spa locker room was filthy. The air-conditioner in our room blew moldy, mildew- smelling air so we couldn't use it. There was no screen in the sliding glass door so we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OptimistWestVirginia
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear OptimistWestVirginia, We appreciate you returning to our resort. I have forwarded the feedback to the Management Team. I think you would enjoy the Ocean Point Resort and the fine dining at Azul if you are to return to St. Maarten again. Thank you kindly from sunny SXM, - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Room was clean, comfortable, and had all the extras! Bath/shower was great. Plenty of in room towels. Booze, beer, soda, water in fridge. Our view was overlooking pool/runway/beach. Staff was excellent. Had a problem checking in, but we forgot about that after the rest of our stay proved to be better than I could have hoped. Would stay again next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian O
LiveMaho, Guest Engagement Coordinator at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear brian o, We thank you for such a great review and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to come back again, we hope you do! - Martha Guest Engagement Coordinator

3,266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2762)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (515)
Viewed
View from Room (218)
Viewed
Dining (193)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool-Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
Premier Island View Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maho
11.0 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.3 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,733 reviews
11.8 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.1 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
11.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its limitless all-inclusive meals, drinks, Kids Club and scheduled activities program, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino is a destination within a destination, offering exhilarating fun with the island's most exciting nightlife, a variety of accommodations and first-rate amenities for singles, couples and families. The 10-acre, 395-room beachfront property is conveniently located on St. Maarten's southwest shore just minutes from the airport and features a large signature Oasis pool area with swim-up pool bar, cascading waterfalls and separate kids pool, oceanfront wedding gazebo, five restaurants and bars, fitness center, four tennis courts, and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space. Enjoy other amenities including Maho Serenity Spa and the destination's largest gaming emporium Casino Royale as well as access to motorized water sports for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 1 Rhine Road, Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Maho
Price Range: ₹ 16,494 - ₹ 32,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Maho Beach Hotel
St Martin Sonesta
Sonesta St. Maarten/St. Martin
St Maarten Sonesta
Maho Beach Hotel
St. Maarten/St. Martin Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Maho
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maho
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maho
#2 Spa Hotel in Maho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
437 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (437)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool/Ocean view - a must”
 of 5 bubbles jeanorap, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 10th floor newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanya_Ottawa98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only ocean view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Flori2000, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have oceanview and can watch the planes land at the nearby airport”
 of 5 bubbles olympicoscar, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid the nightly noise from the street, (Casino & nightclubs) request a room facing the pool or ocean.(pay extra).”
 of 5 bubbles beachnut023, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5