We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

onlySXM.comUS$ 433*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 854*
US$ 433*
Great Deal
US$ 460*
US$ 451*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,404: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to many parts of the Island and stayed at many resorts/Timeshare units and found Sonesta Maho . To be by far a very clean and well run resort. I would recommend anyone looking to get away and feel very safe and well taken care of to visit this resort. I never heard any noise from the Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flou22
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and also appreciate the 5 star rating! Hope you can sometime visit us again in paradise! Kind Regards, Martha

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Resort was nice, nothing spectacular. Amenities were included. Food was good, its what you expect for an all inclusive. Staff was just ok, they were very slow and more times than not they really Didn't strick up much convo, if you said "thank you" half the time they never responded back. Sometimes I would wait 10 mins or so just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacqlynn D
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and also appreciate the 5 star rating! Hope you can sometime visit us again in paradise! Kind Regards, Martha

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Knew about the planes at Maho Beach and wondered if the hotel would be noisy, but it really wasn't. Had an 8th floor golf course facing room with great views and the only problem was the industrial fans on the ground. Too loud to sit on balcony, but no problem to sleep. We were hardly in the room anyway. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBC2017travel
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and also appreciate the 5 star rating! Hope you can sometime visit us again in paradise! Kind Regards, Martha

Sparta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at your resort the last week of Feb 2017. Lionel made our trip and we are considering to go back next year for our first repeat trip just to see him! We enjoyed Lionel's sense of humor and want to wish him well! We are the two couples from Ontario that cant sing! Lionel was our favorite bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank senseiml
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and also appreciate the 5 star rating! Hope you can sometime visit us again in paradise! Kind Regards, Martha

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 5 days in this hotel in April 2017. Hotel as per company agreement. I do not easily hand out such bad marks, but this hotel beat everything I have seen before. Hotel runs on an all-inclusive formula, and this seems to bring out the worst in most guests. A lot of drunken (mis) behaviour at all times of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a trip to Saint Marteen. I must commend Mr. Colin King for turning a potentially horrendous trip, into an amazingly enjoyable trip. Without even skipping a beat, he made the transition for us completely seemless… Thanks again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn3183
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy appreciate the time you spent to write this review! We have sent to Mr. King to see! Kind Regards, Martha

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family was celebrating our parents 50th anniversary. Goanni and Sheldon, who were are bartenders all week we're fantastic! They treated us like we were special and tried to make our vacation the best. We had a blast and looking forward to visiting again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy M
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and the bartenders. We also appreciate the time you spent to write this review! We appreciate this feedback you have provided us. Kind Regards, Martha

Point Edward, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to the Sonesta Maho Resort for 17 years and have had an excellent experience each time. Mr. Colin King & his staff are great. They go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable each time we go. The food has been great. Sheryl, Maxima,Pauline & Marilyn & so many others right to the Bell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmackenzie24
ON, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

April 2017: First time visit to St. Maarten; we are a couple in our mid 50s. We booked a one week vacation package on-line directly through Sunwing; the flights went well, a slight delay each way, no fault of Sunwing as Toronto shut down one of the runways which backed up air traffic and a weather delay on return; Btw:...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank pinkdebbieON
london ont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my husband a 6year old and friend. Room was very dated BUT clean. All towels and water stocked no problem. We were greater with jalapeño poppers and apps and cold towels and drinks. Nice! It is a small place, like a mini Vegas on an island. Stunning waves hitting rocks. Great bars. We went to Cheris for supper...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bubbascrew
LiveMaho, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our all-inclusive resort in St. Maarten. We certainly enjoy hearing all about your stay and also appreciate the time you spent to write this review! We appreciate this feedback you have provided us. Kind Regards, Martha

3,386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2882)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (482)
Viewed
View from Room (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (540)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (212)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool-Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
Premier Island View Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maho
11.0 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.4 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,765 reviews
11.8 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.1 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
11.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its limitless all-inclusive meals, drinks, Kids Club and scheduled activities program, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino is a destination within a destination, offering exhilarating fun with the island's most exciting nightlife, a variety of accommodations and first-rate amenities for singles, couples and families. The 10-acre, 406-room beachfront property is conveniently located on St. Maarten's southwest shore just minutes from the airport and features a large signature Oasis pool area with swim-up pool bar, cascading waterfalls and separate kids pool, oceanfront wedding gazebo, five restaurants and bars, fitness center, four tennis courts, and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space. Enjoy other amenities including Maho Serenity Spa and the destination's largest gaming emporium Casino Royale as well as access to motorized water sports for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: 1 Rhine Road, Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Maho
Price Range: ₹ 15,765 - ₹ 32,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Maho Beach Hotel
St Martin Sonesta
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta St. Maarten/St. Martin
St Maarten Sonesta
Maho Beach Hotel
St. Maarten/St. Martin Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maho
#2 Casino Hotel in Maho
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maho
#2 Spa Hotel in Maho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
456 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (456)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never choose the garden island view over 6 floor because the view is to The side that are all the air conditioning generators.”
  • My view from room
  • View from room
  • Garden islan view
kimberly152, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view, it might cost a little more but its worth it.”
RayG518, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms are just stunning especially when the sun is setting in the evening!”
JenPaszkowski, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms are quieter at night”
Tina11487, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“upper floors facing the pool/ocean”
gschwenk1960, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
onlySXM.com
US$ 433* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$ 460
TravelocityUS$ 451
HotelQuicklyUS$ 854
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates