We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kerrysdale House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kerrysdale House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kerrysdale House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stopped at Kerrysdale for a night and were attracted by the nice pictures on the website. However, we were sadly disappointed and felt a bit frustrated. Specially having visited a few other establishment during our road trip in Scotland... Many details unacceptable for the price. We found hair everywhere in the room (on the pillows, in the bathtub, near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScratG
279Marie, Owner at Kerrysdale House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us and that you found the room below our usual standard. The house is on a private water supply and it is affected by rainfall , hence the brown peaty colour which also leaves staining in kettles and other equipment. It is however, safe and regularly tested by the local...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Rooms were comfortably and clean. A little out of the way, especially if you like to walk. Our hostess was really kind and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Very quiet location. Breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne G
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Marie, thank you very much for your hospitality. It was a pleasure to stay 2 days in your house. Room number three was a pleasant twin room en suite with very good beds We also enjoyed your excellent breakfasts and advices on where to hike and in which better fish restaurants to eat. In fact we cannot think of any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeniorWarden
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We enjoyed a very spacious and comfortable room with an ensuite bathroom, all very tastefully decorated and well-maintained. The breakfast was excellent, and Marie very friendly and helpful. This is a quiet location and ideal for exploring the area by car, visiting Inverewe Garden and for hill walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennivan
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Marie was very friendly, attentive and courteous. She supplied us with plenty of local knowledge. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The only downside was that the water pressure in the shower was very low. On a personal note we would have preferred to be closer to town - within walking distance to restaurants etc. Make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacalan
Linlithgow
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a wonderful week in Wester Ross in early June and stayed at Kerrysdale House during that time. We had been to the area before as we both love the Torridonian mountains and landscape. The house is in a beautiful location, surrounded by trees and gardens with views eastward (I think!) towards Kinlochewe; in fact, the year before, every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenny_orme
eastbourne
Reviewed 29 May 2012

this is a very classy bed and breakfast with the host very pleasant.i stayed in room 1,with its own bathroom and the decor was very clean and tidy .i WOULD recommend a stay here and when i am next in the area i will call again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris m
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice old farm house outside Gairloch. It was a little farther from Gairloch than we expected, but was in between Gairloch and Badachro, another very nice village, so convenient for exploring both. The house itself was beautiful, but our room was a bit disappointing, furnished with inexpensive furnishings that looked more like a dorm room than an old inn. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seattlered
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Lovely old house surrounded by trees. Midges not a problem for us as it rained a great deal. Bedroom was large but too much furniture made it feel more cramped than it was. From my side of the bed I had to negotiate a 12 inch gap between the bed and a wardrobe. Enormous en-suite!! Good breakfasts. Agree with other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilsteadUmpire
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This accommodation is a good value for the location, although it is a bit removed from town. The property itself is clean and quiet and our room and en suite bathroom were nice. A nice, peaceful getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z G

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gairloch
1.7 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
115 reviews
2.0 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
139 reviews
20.4 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
226 reviews
2.0 km away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 16 in Gairloch
328 reviews
1.7 km away
Heatherdale Bed & Breakfast
Heatherdale Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 16 in Gairloch
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run bed and breakfast situated on the edge of beautiful Gairloch village. Warm bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, large breakfast selection. Lots of walks and wildlife locally,also boat trips to spot dolphins, seals and otters. Guests from all over the world are amazed by the outstanding scenery in the local area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kerrysdale House

Address: Kerrysdale Farm A832, Wester Ross Coastal Trail, Gairloch IV21 2AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Price Range: ₹ 5,018 - ₹ 5,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kerrysdale House Gairloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kerrysdale House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick room 1 unless you want to walk past 2 bedroom doors of strangers to go to the bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles 12maxs, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Large double room has an extra single bed and a large en suite bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles ADG567177, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“There is one room with a separate bathroom at the corridor. I believe room #1”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorWarden, 2 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Book early for en suite”
 of 5 bubbles jenny_orme, 12 Jun 2012 | Read review
“There are only 3 rooms, 2 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles Leplateau, 20 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5