We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaumont Hotel

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Beaumont Hotel is a delightful, small and friendly hotel situated close to the center of the quaint market town of Louth. All rooms are fully equipped to the highest standard and feature all the conveniences you could wish for. Whether an executive traveler, or a discerning guest, The Beaumont Hotel’s luxurious and relaxed atmosphere caters for everyone. The Beaumont also boasts a fabulous restaurant “The Terrace” for that fine dining experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
298Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 104
  • 36
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here on a buisness trip beginning of last week lovely clean rooms and lovely cooked breakfast and polite young lady. Was abit cold in the morning but apart from that would recommend and Louth is a very pleasant market town.
Read more
Response from Passenger816241, Owner at Beaumont Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Warm welcome on arrival, nice room clean and well prepared. Staff very helpful, good choice of breakfasts, full English, cereals or continental. Breakfast staff very welcoming. Will stay again as it provides a good base for touring and visiting Louth a lovely market town.
Read more
Response from Passenger816241, Owner at Beaumont Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
thank you for your kind words.
Read more
Don’t go there. Rude reception emails regarding a cancellation. Booked through booking. Com my job was cancelled so asked for my rooms to be refunded or pay a cancellation charge. Have emails to prove they waived costs but alas no refund.
Read more
Response from Passenger816241, Owner at Beaumont Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We did email just to confirm that we do not give refunds on cancellations. In no way were the emails rude The problem is with Booking.com and not ourselves. Our policy when booking clearly states that no refunds are given.
Read more
Stayed just one night whilst visiting family in Louth. After a little confusion with the rooms this was resolved and we had a very pleasant stay, hotel is within walking distance of the town. Breakfast was great and we were offered a full cooked breakfast which was lovely. Will
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights whilst visiting mother in hospital in Grimsby. We had Room 11 which was located at the front of the hotel. The room had very old fashioned furniture and the most comfortable double bed. There was also tea/coffee making facilities available and a
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Glass shelf above washbasin that banged head on couple of times.
Height of television.
Television tucked away in corner of room.
PreviousNext
123456
Do they have ground floor rooms or a lift as my father can't do stairs
Good morning, We have rooms on the ground floor but it depends on the configuration you require. However, we also have a lift so there should be no problem in meeting your needs. Kind regards Tina Cooper
-2 votes
"We had the Tennyson suite"
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
"ask for the family room if travelling with kids"
"Don't stay here"
"even though i was above the front door, there was no noise."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaumont hotel louth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing