We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackawton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Camelford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We took advantage of the adult midweek break - excellent value. The site is well maintained and clean we were in a tent about as far away from the toilet/shower block as we could be but it didn't really cause a problem apart from when it was pouring with rain!! My only negative comment is that the WiFi is expensive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen G
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Karen G Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to hear you had a lovely break away, the Wifi is run by an external company so I’m afraid that is why there is a charge to it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We visited 17th 18th June . We have been coming to woodlands with a rally for a number of years. Woodlands is a great place to take the children, lots to do, nice and cheap stay for a camping weekend. We have always had a good time, meet distant friends, a good time all round. The only down side is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f20162016
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear F20162016 Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent 5* review. It’s great to hear you had another fantastic stay here at Woodlands Grove. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We have come here for several times in the past as a rally and was really let down this year by the park wardons they were rude cheaking on us every 15minutes and telling my children to be in bed by 10pm took the fun out of it this year for me felt like a prison camp it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Anthony G Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry to hear your stay wasn't as good as previous years. Your comments have been passed onto the management team. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Lovely flat pitch with electric hookup, perfect for a novice caravaner like myself. We were located in Falcons View. Very good amenities for my young family. Nice clean shower block. Really appreciated the large single shower rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine C Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic 5* review. It’s great to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

For family camping you can't do better than Woodlands. We've stayed there with friends for 5 years in a row because of the lovely setting, fantastic theme park next door and really clean bathroom block with plenty of showers. Our children absolutely love it there and look forward to the annual trip, as even on wet days there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooMootheNoo
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear MooMootheNoo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are glad you had such a lovely holiday even on the wet days. We do have WiFi on site which is run by an external company. All the information is in the Welcome Brochure for you. We are sorry to hear about the Wardens,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights at woodlands grove and it was our first time visiting. We were unhappy with the staff at the campsite and in woodlands theme park. They were very miserable and rude and not welcoming at all the campsite overall was ok and pleasant and in a beautiful area. We went in the theme...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emilyfarrance
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to us, I am sorry to hear you were left disappointed with your holiday. We have new Wardens and Theme Park staff for this season. We can confirm that all members of staff undertake full Customer Service training, which is recognised and mentioned regularly in visitor feedback. We do hope you...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This id our third visit, we took advantage of the £54 all in deal for adults only from Sunday to Friday. We had a good location on grass (fairly level in the Well fields section and had the field to ourselves. The Wardens were very friendly and helpful and the whole site was very clean. Will be back again later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusHon
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear GusHon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to here you had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Devonshire
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The four of us (including two children 5 and 8) were part of a large group qualifying for the rally rate over two nights which included entry to the theme park on Friday Saturday and Sunday. The price was very good considering what it would have cost separately. I towed the van there and avoided using the ferries at Kingswear/Dartmouth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimboBoy
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Devonshire, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us. We do allow BBQs on the site in the evening and guests can also use the outdoor play areas until it gets dark down in the family theme park. We look forward to welcoming you to Woodlands Grove again...

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 6 families. Good size pitch and within easy reach of facilities. Toilet facilities good and clean. Regularly cleaned. Only downside was the cold water for showers and washing up. I did inform reception but it didn't improve. Bins emptied regularly and site kept very clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. We love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly C
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Polly C, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us and that your issues when you where on site were resolved. We are sorry that the water was cold, we did have an issue which was rectified by our Maintenance Team. We do hope you can come and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Great campsite. Nice pitches, good facilities. Pitches are huge with lots of play space for children. Had a great week away with friends and children. With entry into woodlands theme park included the kids have been thoroughly entertained. Lovely part of the country to explore with lots to do around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTC-78
WoodlandsParkDevon, Public Relations Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear FTC-79, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. Were so pleased to hear you had a such a lovely holiday with us. We do hope you get to visit us again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackawton
0.9 km away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
6.8 km away
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
#1 of 13 in Dartmouth
100 reviews
1.3 km away
The George Inn, Blackawton
The George Inn, Blackawton
#1 of 4 in Blackawton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Langstone Manor Holiday Park & Cottages
30.6 km away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
1.2 km away
Normandy Arms
Normandy Arms
#2 of 4 in Blackawton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Touring park 5 miles from Dartmouth and stunning South Devon coast. Spacious pitches and tranquil surroundings, beautifully equipped family bathrooms, laundries & showers, all set in countryside of outstanding natural beauty. Ideal for a relaxed adult break during term time – enquire for ‘Adults midweek special.’ Families have the option of free entry into 90 acre theme park; you don’t need to take the kids on expensive day trips - it’s all here, rides, slides, action & animals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Address: Woodlands, Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Blackawton
Price Range: ₹ 1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Woodlands Camping And Caravan Park Hotel Blackawton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The outskirts of the site seems to be more adults and a bit quieter”
nickk355, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont pay for Wifi”
garyjane1992, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“children, friendly, family, fun activities, adventure”
thomassN1983JC, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bring chuck blocks as site is quite slopey”
GusHon, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
amandagK606MX, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5