We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mill House

    Northfield Lane, Wells-next-the-Sea NR231JZ, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    The Lifeboat Inn
    44 reviews
    #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Quay B&B
    18 reviews
    #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    Anchorage BandB
    125 reviews
    #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Globe Inn
    342 reviews
    #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    Overview

    • Excellent23%
    • Very good53%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible0%
    15 Sep 2015
    “quiet & comfy”
    9 Aug 2015
    “Relaxing overnight stay”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    All hotel details
    The Lifeboat Inn
    44 reviews
    #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Quay B&B
    18 reviews
    #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    Anchorage BandB
    125 reviews
    #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Globe Inn
    342 reviews
    #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    200
    Reviews (30)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2015

    this is a lovely house, recently changed hands and now owned by the Globe inn. We have stayed here many times, the house retains its charm & serenity but we missed the personal touch. however, the staff at the Globe did all they could to...More

    Thank Sue P N H
    Reviewed 9 August 2015

    We were lucky to be able to book a room at the last minute during Carnival week and very pleased with the room allocated. The bed was comfortable, bedding and towels clean and fresh. en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy. The short walk to The...More

    1  Thank Bev B
    Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

    I stayed here recently in what can only be referred to as the broom cupboard, a single room that is very small. I was told at booking that I would have to walk to the Globe for breakfast, but it's not fun in the pouring...More

    Thank Andy39Herts
    Reviewed 20 June 2015

    My twin sister and I booked this for our birthday treat after looking at the website. On arrival we were disappointed to find that all was not as we expected. Although we had been informed after our booking that we would have to take our...More

    1  Thank Nigel99
    Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House

    I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I have to be honest and say that in theory you should have been told about breakfast being served around the corner when you booked, not afterwards.

    Reviewed 10 May 2015

    We stayed with friends for two nights in May 2015. Unfortunately not all details are as shown on the website http://www.millhouse-wells.co.uk/ Breakfast is not served in the house, it is served in a nearby hotel. We were only informed after paying a 50% deposit. Luckily...More

    5  Thank Mike-from-the-UK
    Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill House

    Thanks for your candid review. The website has been updated for some reason this was missed. We introduced the changes to breakfast some months ago and believed we had informed all guests of this change, apologies for not catching you with the information. This change...More

    The Lifeboat Inn
    44 reviews
    #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Quay B&B
    18 reviews
    #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    Anchorage BandB
    125 reviews
    #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    The Globe Inn
    342 reviews
    #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Wells-next-the-Sea
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Wells-next-the-Sea
    Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    The Crown Hotel
    642 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    The Victoria Inn
    496 reviews
    2.95 km away
     
    Black Lion Hotel
    200 reviews
    6.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wells Crab House
    777 reviews
    .64 km away
    The Albatros
    431 reviews
    .50 km away
    The Crown Hotel Restaurant
    545 reviews
    .47 km away
    Bang In Wells
    181 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alpaca Trekking
    344 reviews
    .40 km away
    The Chocolate Deli
    35 reviews
    .53 km away
    Holkham National Nature Reserve
    380 reviews
    1.27 km away
    The Wells & Walsingham Light Railway
    158 reviews
    .88 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mill House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "room 8 has dual aspect windows and a lovely view of the garden, also no neighbours!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back overlook the large garden space"
    Read review
    "All singles face the road, all doubles face the garden."
    Read review
    "Just book."
    Read review