We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
7 Sep 2016
“Excellent B&B with great facilities”
29 Aug 2016
“Perfect”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Laundry Service
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Acorn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Another lovely stay at Christine's visiting a relative in South Wooton. Clean, comfy beautifully furnished room with incredible attention to detail and fresh milk in the minibar. The stay includes the use of the downstairs dining/breakfast room and a pretty conservatory looking out into the...More

Thank hcgtravels
Response from robholding, Manager at Acorn B&BResponded 29 March 2015

"What a lovely review. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Acorn B&B and for taking the time to write a testimonial. Your custom is very much appreciated and we hope you'll choose to stay here with us on your next visit to...More

Reviewed 10 September 2014

My daughter and I had planned to cycle the coastal route in Norfolk so searched for decent bed and breakfasts to stay at along the way. We weren't disappointed when we found this gem, it offered a touch of luxury, beautifully furnished and even has...More

Thank R8318KWMartinS
Response from robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&BResponded 13 September 2014

"We're so pleased you and your daughter chose Acorn B&B along your coastal cycle ride to Great Yarmouth. Thank you for your time to leave us a lovely review. It was a pleasure you have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back."...More

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I feel very lucky to have stayed in Christine"s home Acorn B&B as it is so comfortable and well laid out.It feels like you are home because you not only do you have a great bedroom with a wonderful bathroom but down...More

Thank Mike B
Response from robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&BResponded 6 August 2014

"Thank you for your lovely review Mike. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay here with us. I'm so pleased you liked the entertainment. I know it's hard to believe, but none of us are trained actors you know. The knowledge...More

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was nervous because this was my first time in England, and I was traveling alone. But Christine made me feel right at home, and her home is quiet and comfortable. She also does a wonderful job balancing privacy and help. The room is very...More

Thank AmericaninLondon2014
Response from robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&BResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you very much for your time to leave such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Acorn B&B, King's Lynn. Christine consistently strives to provide the best for her guests and your feedback is both invaluable and immensely rewarding. Thank...More

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed here in June. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Christine for our 1 night stay. Everything was just perfect from the cleanliness to the luxurious decor, very comfortable room and bed, super en-suite and very thoughtful little...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet H
Response from robholding, Owner at Acorn B&BResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so please you had an enjoyable stay with us here in King's Lynn, It was a pleasure. Feedback means a lot to me. I'ts very gratifying to know that the work I put int to my Bed &...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acorn B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We pick the twin rooms for a better sleep the beds were very comfortable so I think this will be the same for..."
Read review
"The room is just lovely."
Read review
"We were in the twin room and it was great."
Read review
"Good access to King's Lynn and surrounding countryside, room tastefully decorated and spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing