We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acorn B&B

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in King's Lynn
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Acorn B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Acorn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Another lovely stay at Christine's visiting a relative in South Wooton. Clean, comfy beautifully furnished room with incredible attention to detail and fresh milk in the minibar. The stay includes the use of the downstairs dining/breakfast room and a pretty conservatory looking out into the garden. The dining room can be used for takeouts though it is a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcgtravels
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"What a lovely review. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Acorn B&B and for taking the time to write a testimonial. Your custom is very much appreciated and we hope you'll choose to stay here with us on your next visit to Kings Lynn. Warm regards, Christine"

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My daughter and I had planned to cycle the coastal route in Norfolk so searched for decent bed and breakfasts to stay at along the way. We weren't disappointed when we found this gem, it offered a touch of luxury, beautifully furnished and even has a mini bar! Great breakfast and very hospitable, even let us leave car over weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8318KWMartinS
robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"We're so pleased you and your daughter chose Acorn B&B along your coastal cycle ride to Great Yarmouth. Thank you for your time to leave us a lovely review. It was a pleasure you have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back." - Christine Holding - Owner, Acorn Bed and Breakfast, Kings Lynn

Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I feel very lucky to have stayed in Christine"s home Acorn B&B as it is so comfortable and well laid out.It feels like you are home because you not only do you have a great bedroom with a wonderful bathroom but down a few stairs there is a dining room and sitting area for you to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"Thank you for your lovely review Mike. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay here with us. I'm so pleased you liked the entertainment. I know it's hard to believe, but none of us are trained actors you know. The knowledge that you had a pleasant stay and that you would stay here again in the...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was nervous because this was my first time in England, and I was traveling alone. But Christine made me feel right at home, and her home is quiet and comfortable. She also does a wonderful job balancing privacy and help. The room is very private, with great shower, and visitors have a sitting area and dining area all to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninLondon2014
robholding, Public Relations Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to leave such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Acorn B&B, King's Lynn. Christine consistently strives to provide the best for her guests and your feedback is both invaluable and immensely rewarding. Thank you again. .

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed here in June. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Christine for our 1 night stay. Everything was just perfect from the cleanliness to the luxurious decor, very comfortable room and bed, super en-suite and very thoughtful little extras like the wine and chocs in the fridge. Seeing the hedgehogs feeding in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
robholding, Owner at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so please you had an enjoyable stay with us here in King's Lynn, It was a pleasure. Feedback means a lot to me. I'ts very gratifying to know that the work I put int to my Bed & Breakfast is all worth while. Thank you again, Christine

Salisbury, Dorset, England
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The house is so peaceful and has a lovely warm and safe feeling. We slept like logs. The beds were very comfy, the linens good and everything absolutely spotless and looking as though it were brand new. The bathroom was great with gallons of hot water and a great shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolkoala
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in King's Lynn. Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review and for choosing Acorn B&B for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future." - Christine Holding, Owner Acorn B&B, Kings Lynn

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in early April. Great room with very well appointed en suite bathroom, tea and coffee, TV and comfortable bed. Quiet nights sleep in peaceful surroundings. Excellent breakfast. Christine very helpful. Good pub short walk away. Definitely stay again if in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank entys
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"Thank you choosing Acorn B&B for your stay in King's Lynn and for your time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit" - Christine Holding, Owner, Acorn B&B

UK
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a very comfortable & luxurious B & B which I would certainly recommend for any one wanting to visit North Norfolk. The owner feeds the hedgehogs in her garden every morning. How endearing is that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farfelue
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"Thank you for your lovely recommendation and for choosing to stay at Acorn B&B. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to King's Lynn" - Christine Holding, Owner

RUNCORN
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Cannot fault our 2 nights stay. Quiet street,near 2 good pubs, delicious breakfasts.Christine was most helpful in every way, comfortable rooms and beds, wi-fi, Our first time in King's Lynn and we would stay here again .We would recommend Acorn B/B to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PETERSCR
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"We're very grateful for time to review your stay here in Kings Lynn.. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Thank you for choosing Acorn B&B." - Christine Holding - Owner, Acorn B&B

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Environment/Cleanliness Excellent, recently refurbished Friendliness Excellent. Helpful and nothing too much trouble Location Close to two VERY good pubs. Ask the host 5 minute walks Breakfasts Excellent. Great choice and nothing too much trouble to cook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehamster4
robholding, Manager at Acorn B&B, responded to this review

"Thank you for your review, you are welcome back any time" - Christine Holding - Acorn B&B

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.2 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
110 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn
Premier Inn
#4 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,077 reviews
3.1 km away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
994 reviews
6.9 km away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acorn B&B is a NEW, luxury Bed and Breakfast located in a quiet residential area approximately 2 miles from the main Bus and Railway stations in the historic town of Kings Lynn in West Norfolk. This purpose built, first floor accommodation comprises of a spacious, executive twin room with en-suite. By prior arrangement, a 'Zip and Link' double bed (2x joined singles) is available for a supplementary charge of just £5.00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acorn B&B

Address: 19 South Wootton Lane, King's Lynn PE30 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Price Range: ₹ 3,133 - ₹ 6,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acorn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We pick the twin rooms for a better sleep the beds were very comfortable so I think this will be the same for all the rooms.”
Pearln70, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room is just lovely. ”
EvelynU_12, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were in the twin room and it was great.”
Coolkoala, 1 May 2014 | Read review
“Good access to King's Lynn and surrounding countryside, room tastefully decorated and spacious.”
CarolA579, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
4 of 4