We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stuart House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stuart House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Stuart House Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay at The Stuart House and as always we had a lovely break. We had a lovely welcome, very nice room, excellent food and excellent service from all the staff. We will definitely be back. A special thank you to Dave, Tracey, Judith and all the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Bury St Edmunds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A last-minute one-night stay to break a long journey with a toddler turned out to be the best thing we could have done, courtesy of thr Stuart House. Warm, comfortable independent hotel, nicely decorated with excellent friendly staff and good honest food. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castleton
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a Friday night, taking advantage of their special deal of bed, breakfast and dinner which was extremely good value. The double room we were given was clean and adequate, though quite small. The en suite bathroom had a walk in shower which we appreciated. The room was at the back overlooking the small garden and was quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We take short breaks rather than a long holiday, and have stayed at many hotels across the country. We can safely say that this is one of the very best we've been to. Staff were efficient, friendly and approachable and the food was first class. The bar area was welcoming and prices were very reasonable. The room was spotless, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 2 o'clock check in time, for this tucked away quaint hotel. The room was lovely very clean and tidy, our room was allocated at the front of the building idea for quietness and easy access to the reception area. The staff were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was excellent and the evening meals are hearty and tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuels_9
StuartHouse, General Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and great comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Stuart house and West Norfolk. It was a pleasure to accommadate you and we look forward to seeing you again if you revisit the area.

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here recently due to a family bereavement. We were looking for a dog friendly hotel and chose this one i am so glad we did. Some hotels say they are dog friendly but are not but i can assure you these are and the room was lovely. It was on the ground floor with its own private secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevaline
StuartHouse, General Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and lovely comments regarding the food and the staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you and your dogs. Hopefully you will revisit us and it will be in happier circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife went here for with a groupon voucher for 2 nights, most groupon hotels seem to be below par but this looked good and didn't disappoint. Had superior room, had to say night to my wife and see her in morning coz bed was so big lol. Breakfast was good, had fry up twice. Didn't try restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Huntingfield, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Originally bought the groupon stay for 2 but due to illness had to cancel. Upgraded to a family room so we could bring our daughter for an extra cost for the next weekend, were advised on the phone we wouldn't be able to eat in the restaurant due to a function. Arrived after lunch and were given room 26, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em W
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

It is with great sadness that I read your review especially after we made a special expection to the cancellation policy for you. Your booking had been for the previous week. You cancelled your booking on the morning of your arrival due to your daughters illness. Our cancellation poilicy is 12 noon the day before and the terms and conditions...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed here in a superior double room with breakfast between a bitterly cold couple of days in February, yet the room was as warm as we needed and when it got too hot it was easy to open the window. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. A nice touch was the teapot on the hospitality tray,...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
StuartHouse, General Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to hear such comments. We are a small team and strive on our customer service and like to make your stay as comfortable and as pleasuable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Kent
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We took my husbands father and partner here for his birthday. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were welcoming and the bar was cosy. Our rooms were very nice, a bit on the small side but quite adequate and very clean. They both had a nice view. The hotel is a good 15 minutes walk from the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captainmoosehead

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.2 km away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
696 reviews
1.2 km away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
971 reviews
9.3 km away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
3.0 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#8 of 15 in King's Lynn
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run hotel situated in its own grounds and just a short walk from the centre of the historical town and port of King's Lynn. All the rooms are en-suite and well equipped with all modern amenities including free Wi-Fi internet access, direct dial phones, TV, radio, hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Fully licensed bar and restaurant. CAMRA listed bar with a real fire in the winter. Pretty private residents garden for relaxing in the summer. Private off street parking is available in the grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stuart House Hotel

Address: 35 Goodwins Road, King's Lynn PE30 5QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 10,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Stuart House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Kings Lynn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#7 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stuart House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stuart House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the small car park is full park outside the front of the hotel on the stoney drive.”
 of 5 bubbles Samuels_9, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden room for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles milliehar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay the night.”
 of 5 bubbles MartynE920, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“24 was lovely! really comfy bed.”
 of 5 bubbles PamHNorfolk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would imagine that all the rooms are well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles 591timb, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5