We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bank House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in King's Lynn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bank House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were seated in the back room (think the billiards room) having had our booking forgotten about. Each stage in the process took a long time as no staff seemed to visit the room to check. I ordered a soup but asked to have it as my main course with everyone else, and was told this wasn't a problem. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaBaheetie
Michael B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of Bank House we always appreciate feedback whether good or Bad. I am sorry that we have neither met nor exceeded expectations on this occasion. Our entire team are committed to making our guest experience as positive as possible during there time with us and unfortunately on this occasion we have failed you. I do...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on at the Bank House Hotel for Dinner B&B 31/12/2016- The staff were Wonderful ,the room first class. The Food at Dinner and Breakfast Very High Standard The Location Perfect This Hotel has a Warm Friendly feel This should be First Choice if you stay in Wonderful KINGS LYNN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norsquit
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a business lunch with clients. The table was booked for 12.30 just before a big Christmas party. We arrived about 12.45 but we're not rushed through. We were advised that we needed to get our order in quick to avoid a long delay which we did. I had the soup of the day which was leek and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trickydisc0
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable experience, we hope to see you again soon. Emily - Bank House

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My partner & I stayed here in the Captain's Room for a few nights, together with family from Australia, whilst we were in Kings Lynn to get married nearby at the Town Hall. We also had the Boardroom for our post-wedding reception lunch/dinner with our close family, as well as sandwiches provided in the bar pre-ceremony. Plus we made use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah261
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely a review and we are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Many congratulations again from us all at Bank House

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Comfort in beautiful well appointed rooms and great dinner with equally stunning breakfast small intimate with tremendous service Only 12 rooms and the top of the range are huge and worth the extra money no rooms only names like King's room counting house etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm L
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon, Many thanks Emily - Bank House

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Booked in for 10th Wedding anniversary, had pre ordered bottle of Bollinger, staff very pleasant, very professional and extremely helpful. Bit noisy but it was Friday and people letting hair down and chilling out after busy week, all good humoured fun. Really getting into the atmosphere until the menu arrived, extremely limited in everything, very poor choice of starters, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william k
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was clean and fresh and well presented, the bed was comfortable and all the facilities fine. The ambiance of the Georgian building was lovely and the staff very helpful. Dinner was good, the duck and black pudding croquettes well presented but didn't have enough black pudding to enhance the flavour and a nasty bit of duck bone spoilt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimothyDaw
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your meal - the croquettes are very delicious! We hope you return soon, Many thanks Emily - Bank House

King's Lynn
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location for staying for a few days and a ten minute walk from the station. Very comfy beds and stylishly decorated rooms, some of which have great views over the river. Food is excellent tho restaurant can be noisy on weekends..advisable to book table. Bar area is very cosmopolitan with a lovely atmosphere which is usually busy in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janecN9473VQ
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate reading these, please do return again soon (and yes please book!), all the best Emily - Bank House

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with cracking rooms. I have used this for many years with no problem. However the parking at the hotel has stopped! Beware as you now have to park away or in a public car park that is a walk away! Not the best if raining or after a long business day. It's a shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We have a plan to visit the many areas in Britain that we've never been to before. North-west Norfolk, King's Lynn and the Wash is one of them. So a weekend in King's Lynn. We were looking for an interesting and comfortable hotel, and the Bank House Hotel did not disappoint. It's a Grade II* listed eighteenth century building on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at Bank House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for taking the time to leave such a good review. please do return soon, all the best Emily - Bank House p.s the murmurations of starlings always delight me too!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.4 km away
The Duke's Head Hotel
The Duke's Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
935 reviews
0.3 km away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
672 reviews
9.9 km away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
246 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bank House
The Bank House
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Relaxed atmosphere, contemporary style" Bank House is a unique Grade II * listed 11 bedroom Georgian town house hotel, set on the quay side in the heart of the historic and business areas of King’s Lynn, and a step away from the renowned Corn Exchange theatre and Arts Centre. Recently renovated to bring an eclectic flourish to the building’s Georgian grandeur, Bank House is now King’s Lynn’s most exciting and inviting place to eat, drink and stay. Our stunning bedrooms are each individually decorated and immensely comfortable. We love food at Bank House! Our menu offers modern brasserie food, using top quality fresh ingredients and taking full advantage of the wonderful produce of the area in season. Our elegant Bar, once the bank manager's office, is open all day. Teas, coffees and delicious home made cakes are available throughout the day, with the Bank House tea of sandwiches, scones and cakes served during the afternoon. We have a number of private rooms available for meetings and conferences, private dinners, parties and weddings, large or small, and can tailor our catering to suit your exact requirements and budget. Wi-fi internet is available throughout. Why not visit our older sister, The Rose & Crown, Snettisham? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bank House Hotel

Address: Bank House Kings Staithe Square, King's Lynn PE30 1RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Price Range: ₹ 9,831 - ₹ 10,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bank House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Bank Hotel Kings Lynn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#6 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bank House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stroud, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bank House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splash out and get the Captain's Room - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Hannah261, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don,t book a room on a Friday”
 of 5 bubbles williamk169, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms overlooking the river, lovely views. Parking available on the quay (pay on display).”
 of 5 bubbles janecN9473VQ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the river is nice”
 of 5 bubbles richard_and_robbie, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nell's room has view over the water front and is large and comfortable”
  • Nell's room
  • Nell's room
  • Bathroom of Nell's room
 of 5 bubbles BigwigFrance, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5