We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Seaton Lane Inn

    Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$ 111
          View Deal
          Traveller (33)
          Dining (28)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Seaham Hall
          1,307 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,111 reviews
          #4 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          Overview
          • Excellent68%
          • Very good21%
          • Average5%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          Pool
          Suites
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Seaham Hall
          1,307 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,111 reviews
          #4 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (247)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 247 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We've just come back from a weekend trip to the North East and stayed at the Seaton Lane Inn in Seaham, the hotel was excellent, very clean and the rooms comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the food was good and I would...More

          Thank barbara01uk
          Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you so much for this lovely review - So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          We stayed overnight at this lovely place after our daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating when I explained that we needed to be in our rooms before the wedding as there wouldn't be time to check in after the wedding venue. They kindly changed around...More

          Thank Tracy B
          Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you for leaving this great review and for choosing us! So happy to hear we were able to do that for you and to hear you enjoyed it. We do appreciate your kind words and would love to welcome you back in for another...More

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          We were all made very welcome. Definitely a dog friendly, welcoming place. Made provisions for dog to be with us whilst eating so she didn't have to stay I room. Good field next door for exercising the dog too. Had a lovely meal and good...More

          Thank nixichip
          Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you for leaving this great review, So pleased you and your dog had lovely time with us! We do hope to see you again in the near future.

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          I recently stayed here for 5 days,the rooms were spotlessly clean and bed very comfy. Lovely powerful shower and a toasty warm bathroom every morning. Food was superb every time and the staff very friendly. Dont go anywhere else,this is a Gem of a place,nothing...More

          Thank spikesterWirral
          Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you for leaving this great review and for the 5 stars! So pleased you liked our Inn as much as we do, and happy that our team kept you happy throughout your stay - there is nothing we enjoy more! Your kind word's are...More

          A TripAdvisor Member
          114
          Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

          This is the first time I have visited this part of the world and our lunch at the Seaton Lane Inn helped to cement a favourable impression. Good service, comfortable surroundings, good selection of food and drinks. Will return next time I visit the local...More

          Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you for leaving this great review! So pleased you enjoyed you visit here with us at The Seaton Lane Inn, we hope to see you again soon!

          Seaham Hall
          1,307 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,111 reviews
          #4 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 96 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 18
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seaton Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Durham >
          • Seaham
          • Also Known As
          • The Seaton Lane Hotel Seaham ,
          • The Seaton Lane Inn Seaham, United Kingdom
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (33)
          Dining (28)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Hotel & Grounds (21)
          Bathroom (6)
          Nearby
          Seaham Hall
          1,307 reviews
          2.26 km away
           
          Highfield Hotel
          256 reviews
          6.87 km away
           
          Travelodge Sunderland Central
          238 reviews
          6.87 km away
           
          Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
          309 reviews
          6.98 km away
           
          Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
          255 reviews
          7.14 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant
          375 reviews
          .03 km away
          The Lounge
          8 reviews
          1.00 km away
          The Pizza Oven
          11 reviews
          1.48 km away
          Wintersweet Garden
          9 reviews
          1.29 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Sharpley Golf Club
          18 reviews
          .51 km away
          Funshack
          131 reviews
          .78 km away
          Massive Attack Paintball
          14 reviews
          1.35 km away
          The Mallard
          8 reviews
          .98 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          joan b
          How far is it from the Harbour please.
          22 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
          0
          Votes
          joan b
          How far from the Harbour is it please
          22 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
          0
          Votes
          kendra p
          What time do you have to check out
          17 December 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, it's 10:30am check out!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "We usually have room 1 , but we're allocated room 3 which we've been in before, there is only the..."
          Read review
          "Sunday lunch only, didn't stay"
          Read review
          "All of the rooms I have stayed in have been equally good"
          Read review
          "Car park side may be quieter as shielded from A19 but only a hum in the background"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing