We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bahia Principe Tenerife

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bahia Principe Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,530: English reviews
Start your review of Bahia Principe Tenerife
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great family holiday . Staff very friendly . Enjoyed food and views .entertainment and pool side games were great young and old . Especially good game of boules thanks to J. J. Also close to excellent siam water park for day out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we have just returned from a week here and feel thoroughly relaxed, although this hotel is off the beaten track and a little out on its own there is always taxis available and the hotel offer a free bus once a day to playa de las americas or its around 20 euro each way in a taxi of 3 euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurab1974
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff were extremely helpful . The activities were brilliant with a variety for kids and adults. The room was very tidy and spacious. The curtains did give through some light in the morning. The food was amazing ! The best buffet we have had from a hotel. There was a lovely range of foods for everyone. Around the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart123lilley
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the first time we had been all inclusive but we were very impressed with the quality and variety of the food, drink and restaurants on offer. The hotel and grounds were spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was excellent most nights and it had a very tropical feel about the whole hotel. The downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandjsheppard
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just visited this hotel for 1 week during February half term with my husband & 15 year old daughter. It was a wonderful & clean hotel with friendly staff, gorgeous food, three pools & areas for tiny tots, children, young couples & maturer couples. Great choice of restaurants & food was excellent. All rooms have a safe (extra cost) view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
IOW
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Yet again brilliant - we look forward to our fifth visit Alonso, Tomas great as always Would love to see and hear better evening entertainment like the Beatles tribute band next door............ Asian/Italian restaurant superb as always Would love a sea view on our next visit ...........!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malsam
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went to Bahia Principe Tenerife just over two years previously with the wife and kids. We had suck a great time that we decided to return. As expected the food and service were again excellent. We made use of most of the facilities as well as those over at the sister hotel, Bahia Principe Costa Adeje such as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sensei_Simon
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ground floor room,no view no sun EVER..15 euros plus 10 euros deposit to hire a kettle. Over 2 euros a day for a safe.We won't even mention wi-fi costs. Come on, it was plenty of money for a holiday hotel without skimming an extra few bob. The hotel itself is pretty much faultless,its clean,well maintained and the food is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank baztec
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel as your holiday destination and for giving us some feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on the good quality of the food and the good state of the facilities and we are sorry if you had to pay some extra services. We hope to welcome you again for a new...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a week in a group of 14 to celebrate a family members birthday, this is the 2nd time of visiting this hotel. The only thing that I can really grumble about this time around is the time of the bar closing on a night time which is 11pm (12am last year) that hour makes a whole load...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairelou78
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for this review of your family holidays at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel. We are very happy to hear that you chose our hotel for a birthday celebration and that it was an excellent experience for all members of your family. We hope to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Best Regards, Nélida...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite an enjoyable holiday but it could have been so much better if the hotel had paid a little more attention to detail and had more staff. The alcohol on offer was exceptional with no limits on what one could have. Food, for a 5* hotel was somewhat disappointing with too much recycling into dishes the following day. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliet_leech
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Juliet, Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday with great drinks and accurate maid service. We apologize for other aspects that you did not like, but we would like to point out that all the food on offer is fresh...

1,930 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1687)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (388)
Viewed
Dining (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (636)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.6 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
4.5 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,158 reviews
4.0 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
2,750 reviews
40.0 km away
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Bahia Principe San Felipe
#5 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,485 reviews
4.6 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 220 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Price Range: ₹ 11,080 - ₹ 18,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#13 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#18 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Principe Tenerife staff and other travellers.
317 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (317)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Principe Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a centrally located room and got just that but all rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles laurab1974, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good but cannot comment on the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles malsam, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suites on top floor have good views”
 of 5 bubbles juliet_leech, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay away from tennis court if you like sleeping in.”
 of 5 bubbles 341paulinaw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool/sea view. Pay towels with cash. Book A la Carte meals as soon as you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles gill0501, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5