We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Save
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (95)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good36%
  • Average32%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“rovers return”(30 reviews)
“train station”(58 reviews)
“thomas cook”(6 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
84
197
204
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
197
204
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrovers returntrain stationthomas cookwalls are thinchicken nuggetsweek half boardenglish foodplenty of choiceacross the roadfuengirola centretrains runfussy eaterclean towelscleaned every dayenjoyed our holidayfive minute walkoutdoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

It been changes at this hotel from last year which we vistit twice, the hotel as been adding extra to give you a better holiday, free WiFi all round the hotel, BBC and ITV in all rooms, sewing kits shoe polish and a comb in...More

7  Thank vjhead
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you very much for your time and confidence, we try every year to improve our services and facilities according to our customers preferences. Regarding the buffets we have extend the variety, we will pass your comments to our chef . We expect to see...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel is very tired and needs a updating,the rooms are basic but clean, the food is average but ok.I was DISGUSTED with the way you have to wait till 11 o'clock to be able to have a sun bed which by the way was...More

9  Thank shell039
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you very much for your tiem and comments, we regret did not fill your expectations, please note that for security reasons, pool area must be closed during the night, according to the spanish regulartions and in order to have enough time to the right...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay and have nothing to complain about. Room was clean , food was good, hotel close to the beach. Staff very helpful at reception. We enjoyed the use of pool as well. Yes I would use this hotel...More

4  Thank Alun T
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon !!1

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were visiting friends in a villa that were staying 2 minutes away so was perfect walking distance. When we arrived the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was very clean on arrival and spacious. Our...More

1  Thank Shireen D
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 3 July 2015

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we regret did not fill your expectacions.

Reviewed 29 June 2015

I arrived at above hitel 5 June 2015. On arrival the gentlemen on reception said I wasn't booked into (no name against any room in hotel. I produced my documents and after a conversation with manager I realised that since I told him I was...More

Thank sandra_kelsall
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 3 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we regret did not fill your expectations. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by that school teams, our staff was encouraged to avoid any problem with other clients, your comments has been reported to the company in...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Fuengirola, Spain
See all 36 hotels in FuengirolaSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (95)
Dining (75)
Amenities (52)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dunst1234
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request, please be so kind to send a mail to reservations department they will do their best to fill your request.
0
Votes
Google Translation
dunst1234
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request, we regret to inform you that we do not have bigger rooms, in case you were not interested in booking a single room for your daughter, we recommend to change your reservation to our sister hotel... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
teddybear01
11 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you for your request and for trusting again in our hotel. We have passed your request to our booking dpt. They will do their best to fill it. See you in September
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All are OK"
Read review
"pool view gets more sun"
Read review
"Don't stay on the pool side your room doesn't get much sun"
Read review
"close to train station,room 716 so was quite,not in fuengirola was torreblanca"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing