We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again we visited Fuengirola Park hotel for a months holiday. We were greeted at reception with a friendly smile, a warm handshake and the words 'Welcome home'. How fantastic is that! It made my day and was a wonderful start to our holiday. Well done reception, it was a lovely thought and appreciated. We managed to get our usual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TCmusicman
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely gracias

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel with let downs. Food was amazing, great variety and different every day. Staff were friendly and helpful specially Isbabelle on reception and phillip on the bar. The outdoor pool was closed but they let us use the spa pool as an alternative. Very clean hotel and great location very close to the beach and great public transport links....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHonestExplorer
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon ! Sincerely

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception staff were helpful when we asked for a room with a sunny balcony and we got that, cleaning staff worked very hard and were always smiling. Resturant was clean however the food was not great although they had the compartments that heat the plates up they were actually stacking them up way above the heated part so the plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie R
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon . Sincerely

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights all-inclusive with two friends. Journeyed by train from Malaga airport to Torreblanca which took about 30 minutes and cost just over €2 each. The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from the train and about a 30 minute walk into Fuengirola. The Reception staff spoke good English and were pleasant. All the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 181Dee77
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel !. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon . Sincerely!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here consumed with fear after reading reviews. Why??? The hotel is spotless with hard working staff. Our room whilst small has everything we need. Cleaned every day with bed and towel changes. Yes entertainment is dismal but caters for elderly Spanish who make up the majority of guests. On that note( we are 38-48 years old) and the looks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sonya h
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that our hotel meet your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon !!!

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

defo not a 4 star ... struggle to be 3 clean enough staff pleasant ... but food disgusting and entertainment was abysmal ... not a lot to do as further out .. won't be back as i have been to better places

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caltasha31
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations. Our apologies

Laceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived with lady in wheel chair,no support offered to get case to the room.i had to push chair and case myself.room very small and poky had a fusty smell to it.dust thick on skirting and louvre wardrobe doors,bath had fluff left on the sides.bedspread lots of pulls on it looked very old,made you think you didn't want to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksmith19562017
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we regret that you were not allocated in a disabled room, they are On Request and specially in winter are not easy to get them. We wonder if you reported your comments about the room to reception or...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is horrible and certainly does not match the standards of a regular 4* hotel: The permisses are old and need an urgent update. The walls are paper thin so you never can get rest because you hear absolutely everything happening in the other rooms. We also did not get any privacy in your room due to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marta M
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it´s apparent in this case that we fell short. As mentioned we have checked the information provided,...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

How this is a 4 star I don't know racist staff .Once and once only NEVER again would I stop here racist comments among many problems spoilt my holiday. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels Staff want to remember that racist comments is against the law even in Spain. I have reported this to the National police.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macca55ellie
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, neither in Spain nor in our company (more than 8 nationalities working together) are usual , so we would be pleased to have full information about your stay in our hotel, our mail: fuengirola@monarquehoteles.es. As you mentioned racist comments are against law in Spain, and at the moment we have not received any information from...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The rooms are in urgent need of renovation, the cleaning staff could do a far better job and the food is decent, but not good. The buffets are not varied enough. Breakfast is not tasteless but, well, it does not simply taste much. You recognize dinner after three days We spent Christmas and New Years Eve 2016/17 there. The Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lars1952W
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your comments, that will be considered to keep improving. Our apologies

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
#13 of 37 in Fuengirola
580 reviews
4.3 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
895 reviews
0.6 km away
Globales Gardenia
Globales Gardenia
#14 of 37 in Fuengirola
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,142 reviews
1.1 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
847 reviews
1.6 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Address: Camino antiguo del ferrocarril S/N, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: ₹ 4,156 - ₹ 11,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Hotel Fuengirola Park
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whisbid of read reviews first ,this was only booked 5 days before”
 of 5 bubbles ksmith19562017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the high rooms have great views all rooms have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 488sylviac, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floors as lower ones likely to hear noises from the bar and restaurant respectively.”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkKaz, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor fine.”
 of 5 bubbles pfaulkner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very close to Torre Blanca railway station, 200 yds away so get the train direct from Malaga airport to avoid paying for a costly transfer.”
 of 5 bubbles M3828YUjuliep, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5