We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rozmarin Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rozmarin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Rozmarin Hotel
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all, I wouldn't say it is a 4 stars hotel - mostly by the way it looks inside and room space. Still feels like an old style everywhere. But the worst experience was with the service- the waiters were incredibly rude and aggressive, and most of all, it wasn't a singular case. It was like this the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iulia149
Management response:

Dear iulia149, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time we traveled to Rozmarin was in December 2016 and it's one of the many occasions in which we've stayed here. We like it because of the accessible position, the affordable packages, and the delicious food. We tried this hotel during special holidays and outside the season but our experience was always the same: excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea P
Management response:

Dear Andreea P, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Its dirty and outdated. Hallway carpet is filthy. The reception room is dingy and full of run down couches. Dining room /restaurant is full of dry sticks, lacquered and hanged as ceiling lights, banisters and so on. It look like a horror movie set. Staff at the reception do not know about spa or massage hrs or availability. Wow. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela T
Management response:

Dear Mihaela T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

- good location (nice view from rooms), but sometimes the road next to hotel is noisy; - good food at decent prices; great buffet breakfast and drinks included; -nice staff; - rooms are small and should be modernized a little (old furniture) .....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taro C
Management response:

Dear Guest Taro C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Israel
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I traveled with a group of friends for a bicycle tour/ The food is very poor, and repeats itself every day. The mattress was horrible!!!! They definitely have to change them. People working in the hotel were really unkind, and were not helpful at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana K
Management response:

Dear Guest Ana K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed together with my husband in an apartment on the last floor. It was large, clean, with nice furniture. I loved the view of the mountains from my window. The restaurant has a traditional look and it serves good meals. The parking is generous. The only minus would be that the hotel is far from the sky slope.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ioana M
Management response:

Dear Guest Ioana M, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Hotel Rozmarin is a 4* Hotel , Romanian traditional style . Have SPA & Sauna , Restaurant an a very nice team of traditional music. W e was there with 100 peoples , a trip for a weekend . The Hotel is very nice inside ,is in a nice position. And the hotel have a nice view . The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seller5
Management response:

Dear Guest seller5, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The owners must think to rehabilitate the location... The bathroom are in a "filthy" situation. Otherwise, the views and location is stunning... But, we are living in the country of big contrasts. For conformity, some pictures are added.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ioan S
Management response:

Dear Guest Ioan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance...

Romania
Reviewed 28 August 2015

At the company i work each year organizes a meeting of all employees in here about 40-50 people and let me tell you no one had any complaints. In the basement is a small club so tourists can have fun without leaving the hotel, food is ok, room's are clean. I recomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
Management response:

Dear Guest Daniel M, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Ottawa
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Very well situated, first hotel as you come from Brasov, in Predeal. We got a suite for a good price, 4th floor, only suite on that floor. Excellent view from the room and from the restaurant terrace. The food at the restaurant was great, we mostly ate outside on the terrace. The waiters were great, just sometimes to busy with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dca2008
Management response:

Dear Guest dca2008, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Predeal hotels
0.2 km away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Predeal Comfort Suites
Predeal Comfort Suites
#14 of 15 in Predeal
79 reviews
5.1 km away
Vila Carina
Vila Carina
#5 of 37 in Predeal
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Bulevard Predeal
Hotel Bulevard Predeal
#3 of 66 in Predeal
15 reviews
1.3 km away
Pension Regina
Pension Regina
#2 of 66 in Predeal
40 reviews
13.0 km away
Pension Casa del Sol Predeal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is built between 1933-1936, completely renovated with a special architecture has 64 rooms double and singles: 44 doubles, 21 twins, 1 studio and 5 apartments. The hotel has room classification for 3* and 4*. The conference center has 4 rooms capacity between 10 and 120 people, equipped with modern furniture and standard equipment (screen, flip chart, whiteboard, projector), TV, video or DVD, wireless access. The restaurant has a special architecture, combining modern and classic of the mountain area with a capacity of 300 places and a very good Romanian kitchen. The restaurant terrace is giving the possibility of organizing BBQ. The mini gym is equipped with modern equipment. Next to it there is a massage room, sauna, Jacuzzi and solarium. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rozmarin Hotel

Address: Blvd Mihail Saulescu, 159, Predeal 2109, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Price Range: ₹ 3,079 - ₹ 4,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rozmarin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Rozmarin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rozmarin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a view and you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles andreea_pop1492, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take breakfast included and if u can afford it, an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles taroc113, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room from the street have a great balcony”
 of 5 bubbles seller5, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite, on the 4th floor, it's large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dca2008, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room oriented to the mountains: you can see beautiful mountains as Postăvaru and Piatra Mare.”
  • Postăvaru Mountain (view from the restaurant)
 of 5 bubbles sorind175, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5