We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Miramar Sul

Hotels.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
#1 of 10 Hotels in Nazare
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 97*
US$ 89*
US$ 97*
US$ 89*
US$ 97*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Miramar Sul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miramar Sul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed there for two nights and had a great time. The hotel is very quiet and private, the room was nice, clean, confortable and had a balcony with an amazing view to the ocean, the top of Nazaré and the famous lighthouse. I was traveling by car which is important since you don´t have much around the hotel, once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelals
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to read your positive review about Miramar Sul. Comments like these do motivate our team to continue their good work and we kindly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments. . Should you ever visit Nazaré again, we hope you consider us as your hotel of choice again. King regards, Tânia Robalo

Wrocław
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The title says it all. There is no location in Nazare that provides a better view of the entire oceanfront as well as the famous lighthouse and the wave that McNamara made famous. And the price is a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonLowell
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just some words to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in this beautiful Nazaré village. Also thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday in many aspects. Should your travels bring you back to our village we hope you will consider the Miramar...

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

this is the second time we have stayed here and both times were during Carnival which we enjoyed. Pleased with our good sized room overlooking Nazare beach and harbour. Very good breakfast buffet on top floor with great views. Beds are ok but pillows terrible. Good size tv with english channels . Need a car since out of the way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane j b
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the hotel Miramar Sul again during your stay in Nazare. Also thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday in many aspects. Should your travels bring you back again to our region we hope you will consider the Miramar Sul as your...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A solid 2.5 star hotel in a seaside town that has mostly 2-3 start hotels with no luxury accommodations available...this facility is equilvent to a cheap holiday inn hotel in the u.s. at 72.00 e per night the rooms are cold and they smell of a musty odor from the floor carpets. They need to remove the floor carpets from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler34645
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret we didn´t fulfill your expectations. We will work in your opinions to improve our service. Kind regards. Tânia Robalo

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The reception was not welcoming, friendly nor informative. No efforts noted in being helpful. The breakfast was just passable. Only perk was its convenience to three tourist sights. I would not recommend this hotel. Don't know how much Sunmed from Toronto paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellie_wong
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Miramar Sul and I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I have shared your feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations. With sincere...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Sat on top of the ridge overlooking the town and harbour of Nazare the Miramar Sul has nice big rooms, comfy beds, good staff and ample parking. I was there in winter but it'd be lush in the summer when the pool comes in to play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatSharpy
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Just some words to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Nazaré. Also thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday in many aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tânia Robalo

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great hotel, excellent staff friendly and professional. No real issues but only thing that we missed was not having kettle in room. Room was excellent and catered for everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples who would like to to have a relaxing stay. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpoole368
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience and for sharing your positive thoughts, especially regarding to our staff. We are grateful for recommending our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Our best regards, Tânia Robalo

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay only. They have very limited staff at the front desk. When we were checking in, there were 2 people. There was a couple in ahead of us, us and then a group of 30 people showed up. I am happy we were second in line to be checked in otherwise we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona F
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall Miramar Sul experience. I will certainly share your comments to our staff members, they will be delighted to hear that they assisted in making your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tânia Robalo

Province of Udine, Italy
Reviewed 30 January 2017

On the booking: we requested sea view and it was not available (OK, it was additional and it s fine) a double bed was booked and we were given a twin "put together". Still OK, it's a vacation and we understand the new year's eve can be messy. But the tone of the communication was REALLY rude: this is what...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luca s
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice and honest review. We will work in your opinions; they are very valuable for management to measure customer’s satisfaction. Regarding the room allocation, we are sorry you were not happy with the room category you had book, we suggest that for your next visit you book a room as the one we upgraded...

Chelsea, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We specifically selected this hotel because it boasted of excellent views from ALL rooms. We were given a room with a very limited view (bottom floor, furthest from optimal view points). We didn't feel we got our money's worth. Rooms could use some updating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
MiramarHotels, Gestor at Hotel Miramar Sul, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Linda K, Thank you for your nice and honest review. We regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations, we will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to understand and measure customer’s satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazare
1.4 km away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#2 of 10 in Nazare
525 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#4 of 10 in Nazare
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#3 of 10 in Nazare
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Praia
Hotel Praia
#6 of 10 in Nazare
236 reviews
1.6 km away
Adega Oceano
Adega Oceano
#5 of 10 in Nazare
264 reviews
6.0 km away
Your Hotel & Spa Alcobaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Miramar Sul Hotel, 4 stars, is an open space design hotel, surrounded by the Leiria Pine Tree Forest, formed by several native trees species, allowing our guests to enjoy the tranquility of the forest. Beside the tranquility of the forest our guest can also appreciate a standing ocean view over the beach and the Nazare Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Sul

Address: Rua Caminho Real | Pederneira, Nazare 2450-060, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Price Range: ₹ 4,339 - ₹ 9,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar Sul 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Miramar Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miramar Sul staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miramar Sul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask doe a room facing the sea and not the side ones.”
marieclairehunn, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“With a view!”
Jakandet, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an upper floor.”
84harryg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea have an amazing view.”
isabelals, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with seaview. We were upgraded at no charge”
dianejb2014, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 89
TravelocityUS$ 89
HotelQuicklyUS$ 97
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates