We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newbury Hotel

Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a 3* hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
45
38
13
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
38
13
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here following morning single room bedroom window lovely friendly staff last weekend breakfast was included garvan 24hours bar gated curtains ireland hairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

called in while travelling back to Dublin ,we only going to stay one night ended up staying three,nice rooms,cracking breakfast could have it till 11oclock,nothing is a bother,staff were chatty and garvin was helpful when I asked places to visit,the hotel has a small bu...More

1  Thank joeoxley29
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I highly recommend Newbury Hotel for any visitors to Mullingar! The rooms are well-furnished with wooden furniture which adds a homely feeling to the stay😊 And the staff are friendly, helpful and able to assist in various queries and needs! I truly enjoyed my stay...More

Thank Nandini J
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We found the staff at breakfast to be abrupt and rude, their only aim being to process us asap. The dining room was dull c. 8-30 and when we opened the blinds a little it elicited a cheeky response from a staff-member. The food was...More

1  Thank Willie O
Response from Newbury Hotel M, Manager at Newbury HotelResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Willie O, Just to update your review, no one was rude to you, in fact you came out to reception pointing your finger at the receptionist demanding an apology - however you would not give a reason for this demand. Your guests that shared...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

A little dusty, a little dated, but a lovely, atmospheric, reasonably priced hotel, with great staff and a nice breakfast. Well worth the money-grubbing cheaper than nearby places. Definitely recommend.

1  Thank LiverpoolLettuce
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last night what a set up, I was in my room and the smile of weed was shocking and people fighting in the rooms so I went down to reception to tell them and was met by a oldish man that was...More

Thank declanshanley
Response from Newbury Hotel M, Manager at Newbury HotelResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Mr Shanley, There is no need to respond to your review of our hotel as your last 3 words describe the manner in which you approached staff here and the threat of violence from you.. Your assessment of our hotel is simply ridiculous and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gemmaphillips67
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mattia P | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so.
0
Votes
313Annie
25 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bearpat | Reviewed this property |
I don't know for sure but can't imagine so. You'll have to contact them for the definitive answer
0
Votes
Room Tips
"railway line runs near by,so expect trains running through the night"
joeoxley29
13 Sep 2018
Read review
"Front of house rooms face out and are beautiful !"
nandinij2017
1 Sep 2018
Read review
"Be sure to avoid upstairs treble room overlooking main street."
willieo112
21 Aug 2018
Read review
"Try The Greville Arms or The Annebrook. A good B&B would be of better standard"
blondeirish
13 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 94 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterMullingar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing