We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of The Chancellor Hotel
 Click to rate
Portis, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was great! Friendly and nice staff in Fayetteville. Clean rooms and clean hotel. Great valet service too. Attended wedding there and had no problems or issues with hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseyh407
Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Going to my room it was clean but the drain in the tub would fill up with water every time you took a shower. Some of the front desk people were rude and felt like I didn't belong there and was also rude to my co-worker that was with me about where she parked her car. The first time I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543mitzim
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every single time that I come to Fayetteville, I stay at The Chancellor. You can't beat the location. The hotel is very nice and contemporary. The staff will go out of their way to make sure that your stay is perfect! I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylovestravel2015
Management response:

Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe LaCavera...

Fisher, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There for a wedding, all the staff and manager did a outstanding job. There was over 300 there and I didn't hear any complaints. If anyone planning a wedding, give this place a call. You will be more then happy with the out come.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldp788
Management response:

Donald, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe LaCavera...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was rather disappointed in the Chancellor, when we arrived the customer service was sub par at the front desk, they barely acknowledged us. I am not sure if it was because we had our kid with us or what but they were a lot more friendly to the couples checking in. I had to ask them about the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vparker2006
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the poor service you experienced at the front desk. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Alexandria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came for a performance at Theatersquared. Enjoyed being in walking distance to Dickson Street restaurants and the play venue. Also, appreciated the safe neighborhood, the offer of shuttle service, the view, the bar offerings. Wonderful experience for a belated Valentine's overnight!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe LaCavera General...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had a corner room. It was huge and clean. The real issue is the room lighting. It is low lighting so it had several dark area especially around the closet. Bar needed more help. They seem to share with the restaurant. Just wish the price stay this low for games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay as it is essential in helping us improve our service standards. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I am terribly sorry about the lighting issue- we are currently working on this throughout the entire hotel. We look forward to hosting your next...

Dallas - Ft. Worth, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely Fabulous ! We were so very happy that the entire staff seemed to focus on just us. This superior service simply doesn't happen very often. They even shuttled us to the local store to pick up a few thing. We loved our visit and will always stay here! Recommended for Everyone !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellec2017
Management response:

Dear Kelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

OK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have previously posted glowing reviews of the Chancellor, and something has dramatically changed in the last 6 months. I love their beds and look forward to staying here for that reason, this trip suddenly the linens are HORRIBLE. It's like sleeping between sand paper. The pillow cases are nice and smooth, the sheets are rough and scratchy. The linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoopsmom
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the condition of your linens and the soap. I assure you we will resolve this. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Thank you for...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love staying here, it's walking distance to Dickson street, close to all the action. Parking is in a covered garage and I never have to worry about finding somewhere to park. It's a very clean, modern hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teal8325
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
266 reviews
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
1.1 km away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#12 of 23 in Fayetteville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
319 reviews
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
6.1 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
6494 Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 North East Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72701 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: ₹ 6,978 - ₹ 13,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the balcony room was well worth it for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles FyneWyne, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles chuckf806, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room 415 was great... It was quiet even though it overlooked the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenn14324, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks the square!”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaAshby, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles aggs117, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5