We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 775: English reviews
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are just back from a weekend away and really enjoyed our time here. The hotel is in an older style but we loved it. We spent a lovely evening relaxing beside the open fire with our children. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we had no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopoint f
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although the reception and bar area is quite nice that's where it ended. Room looked like it hadn't been updated for at least 20 years. Old fashioned decor, huge black box old style TV, Horrible red carpet, Bedspread was so old it was a faded version of red. The corridors were equally as bad. Room was clean however. As was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Buncrana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and the Bar food was excellent. The room was comfortable but there was a problem with the heating on a very frosty night and the lady in Reception recognised that by reducing my bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

weather was wet and very cold,when we got to our room there was no heating and room and bathroom were freezing.I went to management and wasm told heating didnt come on until 7pm it was 7-30 pm at this stage.A member of staff came to room [this person was later serving behind bar] he tinkered with radiator for a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael186470
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Aug 16. And it was so nice as soon as we walked in to this hostel the staff welcomed us so nice to see a smiley face after along drive. Are room wow it looked fabulous with wine and chocolates waiting for us as it are anniversary.Had dinner on the Friday night in the bar was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amsmyth72
Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here before and loved the friendliness of the hotel. This trip was different Extremely rude restaurant staff, dinner literally thrown onto the table (some landed on the table cloth), veg not fresh and turning black, incredibly noisy, no soap and not enough towels in the room. No response from the hotel after a personal email.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissMac16
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my wife recently. We arrived and we were registered and given our room by the happy and very nice reception staff. We found the room huge with two double beds and a fantastic view. The room was spotless and lovely and comfortable. We found a great WIFI sign available in the room. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psvi
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel provides everything that is needed & more for a family. The staff are very friendly, rooms are perfect, hotel is cosy, swimming pool delivers. My family had a wonderful mid term break. The Kidz club is a wonderful bonus. Both my children said they missed Nicole when we got home. Well done everyone. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catrina S
ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend with my wife and some friends for a murder mystery weekend. Have to say it was great fun. I was a bit unsure as I had never been to one before.If you enter into the fun of it, you will enjoy it,good laugh. The hotel itself was really nice too. the rooms we got were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bear72
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. I found check in and check out smooth. Room was clean and kept clean everyday was a little warm sometimes but just opened the window. Swimming pool was good also. Can't say more than that as had a good night's sleep while I was there

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard M

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
4.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
8.5 km away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
4.8 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,474 reviews
7.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
297 reviews
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Price Range: ₹ 4,179 - ₹ 9,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“couldnt recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles michael186470, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use local bus service to Sligo.”
 of 5 bubbles psvi, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is refurbishing, rooms on the 3rd floor are finished & fab.”
 of 5 bubbles 438catrinas, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bear72, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 314 fab view over Rosses Point”
 of 5 bubbles Seanine24, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay