We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 62

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 62
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving past this place your first thought is the Bates Motel. Not even close this place I would recommend to anyone who has pets. I have a 75lb German shepherd and normally a room is a months salary with pet deposits and room. I was able to stay 3 nights for what normally I paid for one. The manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Me and some friends were out on motorcycle ride and ended up in Eureka Springs. We had no idea it was 2016 Corvette Weekend. Everything was booked up. Tried this motel and they had vacancies. Nothing upscale or fancy but for the price can't complain. Room was clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We are glad you stopped. We hope you will come see us the next time you visit Eureka Springs.

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The town was booked recently and I was calling around in desperation....Finally found a room at this very reasonable hotel. In the heart of the town and close to where I needed to be. The staff was ultra friendly and had all kinds of recommendations on where to go! Thanks for the warm welcome and for such a pleasant stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ma R
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Mena, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Dirty rooms, mold in the coffee pot, uncomfortable beds. Other people staying there were up until 5 AM yelling and hollering. I realize this was during the Bikes Blues and BBQ motorcycle rally but management could of stepped in and made them hold the noise down. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadkingryder
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our staff does respond to noise complaints and nothing was said after 11pm. I hope you reported the issues with your room immediately as we take pride in giving great service and we try to make things right. We hope you will come back and let us impress you.

Reviewed 29 July 2016

I was jut on the phone with a guy trying to find out some information about the motel. Everything was fine until i told him that I was going to look at a couple of things and make a decision and process my reservation online. He got an attitude and hung up on me. That just canceled my thought of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camella J
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry for your experience. This does not sound like any of my employees but I will look into the matter and do any necessary staff counseling.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We decided last minute to go to Eureka Springs and had to take our black lab with us. This was one of the few places we found that took large dogs. There is a $10 pet fee. The room was clean and pretty average. Check-in was pretty easy. We came after hours, so just had to call and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk03
Eureka H, General Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you return to Eureka.

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I gave four of five stars but this is in comparison to a typical motel; this is not in comparison to a luxury hotel or resort. The room had an odor but that went away after the air conditioner ran for a bit. The staff was friendly. This place is not in walking distance to downtown. There is a winery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Becky P, Support at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! We value our guests' feedback and will address the issues you mentioned. We are on the trolley stop for your convenience - check at the desk for routes and times!

Crossville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked this hotel online for a two night stay with my husband, my mom and my mom's small dog. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, very comfortable and welcoming. Beds were comfortable. Check-in was quick and painless. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The pool was nice, the water was very warm, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona W
Becky P, Support at Motel 62, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again in the fall when the weather cools off and the leaves start their show!

Fate, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I had planned to travel further south in Arkansas, but was contacted by friends who were headquartering in Eureka Springs during their bike expedition. Ashley was asked by my friends to reserve a room for me and even showed them the room she would hold. I then contacted Ashley when I got phone service and confirmed the reservation. The ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Becky P, Support at Motel 62, responded to this review

Ashley is great and we're happy to have exceeded your expectations! Our new management team is doing a great job, come back and see us again!

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Our room stunk very badly. The next day we mentioned it to the staff and she was very apologetic. She said it was a pet room and the previous person brought in a cat which wasn’t allowed. That explained my wife’s allergy issues since she is very allergic to cats. Since the motel was full we couldn’t move rooms. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Becky P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review

We apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay with us! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are addressing these issues with staff. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you visit our fair city!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 36 in Eureka Springs
215 reviews
1.8 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 36 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
138 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#35 of 36 in Eureka Springs
37 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 62

Address: 3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 6,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel Six
Eureka Springs Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 62 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't remember the number but it was the lower floor last room before going around back”
 of 5 bubbles I3923VFjohnb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side have woods view.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaM919, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you tell them you don't want a pet room if you have no pets.”
 of 5 bubbles franks771, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“GO ELSEWHERE! Don't even consider this place.”
 of 5 bubbles andreat204, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our ability to maintain a good connection has not been satisfied over the past three years, so you should not expect wifi”
 of 5 bubbles RickDParker, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay