We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Bismarck

Bar Fifty Guest Ranch

28 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“trail ride”(5 reviews)
“the barn”(3 reviews)
“different types”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
6
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
6
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail ridethe barndifferent typescity slickersspring breakwell taken carehot springshorsesridesgrandsonscenery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went with Sisters on the Fly had a great time. Stayed in guest house while most of the group had their campers. They fixed our food daily and provided crafting area.it was easy to find . We rode horses the leaves were falling first of...More

Thank rn7232000
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The staff at this ranch was friendly and helpful. The horses were very well taken care of and trained. They were easy to handle, even for an unexperienced rider, such as myself. My family and I opted on a 2 hour guided trail ride. The...More

Thank Sharlotte T
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went for a horseback ride. The horse guide didn't even introduce himself and immediately started complaining about how he had been taking people out all day and this better be his last ride and that the horses were exhausted, which made...More

2  Thank denmansj
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We did a trail ride recently. .never again, the ride started with our guide Robert telling us how he hated doing trail rides.Our ride was a 2hr circle on rough hills and thru the woods..with nothing scenic about it on skiddish horses. Contacted owner ..she...More

3  Thank bigfretz
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Made reservations for nine riders of various ages and skill levels. Was greeted by the owner and she was very nice and friendly. I think we overwhelmed them with nine riders because we had to wait for seven more horses to be saddled up. Robert...More

Thank Chris H
Response from Bette M, Owner at Bar Fifty Guest RanchResponded 11 July 2016

We certainly appreciate the fact that you chosen to inform us of your trail riding experience at Bar Fifty Ranch. It's seldom that we receive inputs from bad experiences, usually only good experiences do we hear about and therefore we don't know what to correct...More

PreviousNext
123456
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite