We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Winslow Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Winslow Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for one night. The first room was unacceptable so the owner gladly showed us another. It was a marginal improvement but still unacceptable. The beds were broken down; there were huge gaps around the door allowing the wind and dust to whistle in. We decided to cancel. The owner was nice and understanding.

Helpful?
Thank sfp4
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This hotel is a bit dated and does need some remodeling but for the price it was an acceptable place to stay. The couple that runs this hotel are the most accommodating, customer service oriented people I have ever met. I have a strong customer service background and they are top notch.

Helpful?
Thank PquinsRock
Emory, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in Winslow,az only because we love the eagles and the song,take it easy,the people were very friendly and plenty of stuff to buy,the Winslow inn was very nice and great place to spend the night,we had àlot of fun!!

Helpful?
Thank 928guyby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Motel was ok but probably wouldn't stay here again. Room was musty and needed to be updated. Was told WIFI was available but it wasn't. Tv was minimal. Next time probably stay in Holbrook. Wish I could recommend but this was the last stop on my 5000 mile trip and compared to all the other places I stayed it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ama409573
Braintree
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Like the fellow traveller from Harlow, England, we put this motel in the correct perspective. It provides all the basics for a short stay; clean room throughout, including towels, soaps and accessories. The beds are comfortable and properly cleaned and changed. The complimentary breakfast consists of freshly brewed coffee or tea plus delicious fresh doughnuts. For what this gentleman charges,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

To start, the pros of staying here are: - Close to the police station, so you feel kind of safe. - Flat screen TV. - One of the cheapest options in town as far as lodging goes. - Within walking distance to a gas station and a cool park by the trains. - Management is very, very friendly. They are... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpoopyDoop

Travellers are raving about these Winslow hotels

Aubagne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The staff was really gentle but the room... Holes in the curtains. The light didn't work, only in the bathroom. The sheet need to be cleaned as last customer was still here. Dirty. We had to ask for others sheets. It was just to stay one night. Low price // bad quality. To avoid.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lululianhua
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Overall a very nice stay. We were traveling from CA to CO and this was easy to find, clean and comfortable. Paul was especially helpful at the morning breakfast and at checkout. Pool was clean and the hot tub was a good warm temperature.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce509
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling through. Decision to stay here was made on price alone. This place certainly wasn't the worst but it was far from the best. There were trains throughout the night in close proximity. The staff were friendly and the room wasn't too bad, but not up to my usual standards. It was nice to stay in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank marki2000
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We viewed a room there but when the owner opened the door, the size of the bug scurrying across the carpet steered us away. If it wasn't for that, the price was definitely right. The parking lot and general atmosphere was kind of junky and run down.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
kirit411, General Manager at Winslow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing review. Bug must have snuck in during the weather change during the day. It was only one bug like grass hopper or something. I did take the bug out of the room while you were there. We do not rent rooms to bugs they do not pay us rent; hence, they are not allowed in rooms.... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.0 km away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winslow
1,639 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 13 in Winslow
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 13 in Winslow
154 reviews
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 13 in Winslow
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#11 of 13 in Winslow
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winslow Inn the best place to stay with an affordable price with a home away form home environment. We had 64 nice rooms with either one king size bed or two queen size bed. We look forward to meet your accommodation needs in the Winslow Arizona area. We try to provide clean rooms with cozy beds. We will try our best to make your stay at the Winslow Inn more comfortable, and enjoyable. To provide you our best customer service we are open 24 hours 7 days a week 365 days a year. Thank You. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winslow Inn

Address: 701 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-3209
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Price Range: ₹ 2,325 - ₹ 3,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winslow Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Winslow Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice, everyone was friendly especially Paul at the morning breakfast and as we checked out.”
 of 5 bubbles Joyce509, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Be nice to the fellow who owns this. He is quite nice and learning as he goes. Well worth the cheap price.”
 of 5 bubbles 455ds, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles pencil_traveler, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Stay on the front side across from police station.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinejones49, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
4 of 4