We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Casa Felipe

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro La Laguna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hostal Casa Felipe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostal Casa Felipe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I arrived to this perfect spot with more than 15 friends after a magical night boat ride. The complexity of handlind that many people at the same time was a nonexisting issue for the beautiful couple (Pamela and Leo) who were running the place. A considerable size yummy dinner, ice ice baby beers, right on volume chillax electronic music, a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LETRANGERHUGO
Pamela S, Manager at Hostal Casa Felipe, responded to this review

Thanks Hugo for your beautiful beautiful words!! :D

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place is excellent for what you pay for. We were lucky to have Pamela as our person in charge and she was excellent in providing us with information on fun things to do at Lake Atitlan and having nice conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Pamela S, Manager at Hostal Casa Felipe, responded to this review

Thanks James! It was a huge pleasure to have you and your friends with us! :)

Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 19 October 2016

terrible beds..crappy wi fi. only two showers for 35 people. owner hasn't a clue how to run a good hostel. didn't sleep propererly because of noise and cold and damp smelling sheets and blankets.staff are very poorly paid even for guatemala...don't stay here...loads of options in Sanpedro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01gareth
Pamela S, Manager at Hostal Casa Felipe, responded to this review

Hi Gareth! I'm sorry to hear you had such a bad experience while staying here at Casa Felipe, though I couldn't avoid to see you had previously stayed here some time ago. Id like to let you know that Casa Felipe is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT since October 2016! :) Since we opened, we haven't had guests who had previously stayed...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I was there the last year, the girl of reception is really nice, the place was clean, and the table of pool is a good idea, i like animals then for me is fine the cat and dog was around, kitchen and two restrooms good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyZLepe
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Casa Felipe is this kind of small hostel where the guests get to know the other guests thanks to the size of it and to the central kitchen and outdoor livingroom. The garden is really nice to chill, the kitchen well equiped enough to share meals with others, the bathrooms are clean, with hot water, the staff super helping and,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FranchupeRastudo
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Casa Felipe was a little out of the main scene, which I appreciated. It was relaxed, tidy, safe, and had a lot of cool people working/hanging around. The courtyard was pleasant and a good place to spend time. The Kitchen was manageable, but above all, spacious. I was happy to find this little hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheAlaskaLady
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Everyone very friendly. There is a lot of marijuana smoking, so if this offends you, it might not be the place for you. The rooms definitely have spiders and such, but I think you would find that anywhere. The lockers under the beds to lock your stuff up are quite handy. Not the comfiest beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggieleighs
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Paying such a cheap price for a dorm room centered in the main part of the town i was expecting there to be a downside. I was so mistaken. From start to finish Casa Felipe was one of the best experiences of my trip. Starting with the excellent faculties such as the well equipped kitchen and finishing with the super...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas M
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short amount of time .. And this wasn't the hostel for us, although it may be for some. Positives were price, free water, and location Negatives: drug usage, cleanliness of rooms, mosquitos everywhere, instant coffee, hostel right next to church (loud) , large gap under door a cat could fit through, wifi only in common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harpers0512
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Lived here for a year.....Q30 dorms, Q40 privates pp and discounts for three and longer stays,,,,,,really clean kitchen..free coffee all day...free water...wi-fi all over....beautiful garden and chill out areas loads of hammocks.....No campimg any more !!!...pool-table.lockers... extra blankets And Bonfire available on request...very clean and safe...though only two hot showers at the moment...theyve built a new one for peak season...lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 01gareth

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro La Laguna
9.4 km away
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature...
#3 of 6 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
481 reviews
7.5 km away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
639 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel el Arca de Noe
Hotel el Arca de Noe
#5 of 6 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Lomas de Tzununa
Lomas de Tzununa
#4 of 6 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
294 reviews
0.2 km away
Mikaso Hotel Resto
Mikaso Hotel Resto
#3 of 10 in San Pedro La Laguna
286 reviews
2.0 km away
Eco Hotel MayAchik
Eco Hotel MayAchik
#1 of 3 in San Juan la Laguna
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come hang out at Casa Felipe, your home away from home. Our social atmosphere cannot be beat with 3 communal areas and easy-going staff. Cook your own meal in the kitchen (with fridge, stove & a basket for your groceries), buy cheap beers on-site, play a game of pool for free with your new buddies or just recover in a cauch from a tough night out. It's hard work, but someone's gotta do it! We're located literally one minute from the bar strip - close enough to crawl home, yet slightly removed from the hustle and bustle. We look forward to WELCOMING YOU HOME! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Felipe

Address: 4ta, Calle 05-058 | Zona 2, San Pedro La Laguna 10305, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > San Pedro La Laguna
Price Range: ₹ 259 - ₹ 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Felipe San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Casa Felipe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Casa Felipe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Kitchen”
795sophier, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The place is quite chill so any room is good, all equallly accessible to toilets/showers.”
vctom, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“small dorm room is just about worth $5”
01gareth, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dorm 3 is for Chicas,Dorm 2 for the boys and there shoes,Dorm1 is mixed for the horny....Room 6 is best for couples...room 3 for romance room for for triples ...”
01gareth, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Dorms are fine but for a few Q more you can have a private (if you travel with a friend that is).”
JasmineK568, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5