We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tombstone Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Glendale
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very good. I liked the fire pit with the singing cowboy. Do need additional seating around the fire pit though. Overall we were pleased with the hotel and all that it has to offer. Will come back another day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 759dennisn
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Tombstone Grand and for writing a review! I do appreciate your feedback and will ensure that your comments are passed along to our property team. I hope that we see you again soon in Tombstone!

Rochester
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Location, customer service, a great view ... truly a great experience. The outdoor fire pit and the view at sunset was fabulous, the lobby is comfortable and welcoming... cookies upon arrival! Breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiesR6931ZP
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your very kind words about you stay at the Grand and I will ensure that your comments are passed along to our property team. I hope that your entire visit to this area was a success and that we see you again soon in Tombstone. Travel safely!

Versailles, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was the second time I stayed at the Tombstone Grand. This was my third night of a four day trip. I chose the Grand because I wanted a really nice place to stay for my last night on the road. I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and the bed was big and comfortable. Although I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the kind words in your review. We greatly appreciate that you took time to send along your praise about the property and I will ensure hat it is passed along to our team. Please come see us again!

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Wow, what a pleasant surprise. Located outside the historical section of Tombstone, this hotel sits on the top of a hill and has gorgeous views. We were wow'd immediately upon checking in with a friendly clerk that not only checked us in quickly, but also provided a fun "deputy marshal's" badge for our daughter. She let us know that fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwb77
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tombstone! I truly appreciate that you took tie to share your positive thoughts about your stay! We greatly value guest feedback and I know my team will be thrilled to read your kind words. I hope we see you again in Tombstone - Travel safely!

Revelstoke
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Needed maintenance issues attended to. Told staff at front desk some of the issues, & she wrote them down, saying they were trying to get the facility up & running better. Staff were very good. Breakfast not so good, could have greatly been improved, both quantity & quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Grand and I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered with the breakfast service. We will be reviewing your comments with our team and will work diligently to ensure that the problems you pointed out are addressed. I do hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Willcox
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Okay here is more do you need more?...The review button is not working.....How do I make it send? I am still adding more words to make it send. Okay here is more. I do not want to send a review. Why did it ask me if I wanted to send a review?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon H
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Tombstone Grand! We really appreciate your feedback and we will ensure that your comments are passed along to our team. Please let us know if you have any ideas or suggestions for property improvements. Travel safely!

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The Tombstone Grand was a great value and convenient to the attractions. It is only a mile drive to the attractions where there is ample free parking. Before we booked the hotel I saw mixed reviews about the property related to the cleanliness and breakfast. We had a great experience here. There was a great variety of breakfast foods, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcie P
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for staying at the Grand and for the very kind words about our team and the property. I will pass along your comments and I know that my team will ask me to send back a “Thank you!” I do hope that we see you again soon in Tombstone!

Maricopa
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Overall cleanliness of entire hotel was disappointing. When ask for accommodations staff was rude and unprofessional . Breakfast was awful . Food bar ran out of hot food , juice watered down and coffee empty the whole time we ate breakfast . Only professional staff was the lady we checked out when leaving .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X1036TTjudyb
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grand and I do apologize for any issues that you encountered during your visit. I will ensure that your concerns are passed along to our property team and that they review operational practices to ensure that this does not occur again. Please feel free to contact the property manager directly to discuss...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Needs improvement: breakfast offerings and service poor, cleaning staff needs needs new vacuums, stay upstairs, our downstairs room had noisy overhead squeaks, asked for maintenance for a clogged bathroom sink that didn't happen for two days and wasn't adequately fixed. Communication between desk staff ineffective. Our reservation information was mishandled more than once, even after we sent written information, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bclml
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered. I invite you to call the property directly to discuss your concerns and I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Travel safely!

Montebello
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Enjoyed our overnight stay; especially the cookies! I did not find sleeves for hot beverages. Although I did not ask staff if any were available. This hotel is conveniently located for trip into Tombstone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1105HFaliceg
John_Mesen, General Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your very kind words about you stay at the Grand and I will ensure that your comments are passed along to our property team. I hope that your entire visit to this area was a success and that we see you again soon in Tombstone. Travel safely!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.2 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
484 reviews
2.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
292 reviews
34.7 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
538 reviews
1.1 km away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
91 reviews
1.2 km away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 7,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tombstone Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Tamarac, Florida
over a year ago
4 months ago
Gold Canyon, Arizona
6 months ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Crown Point, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Tombstone Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were at end of hotel room 200; wifi service was scetchy, might need to be coser to middle of hotel.”
D3027HLellenb, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
nancysX8403HI, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the west side. The sunsets are amazing!”
CKnight728, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have physical limitations, request a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.”
darciep2014, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if stairs are a problem, request lower level”
974sandit, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5