We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
 Click to rate
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, priced right. Nicely maintained. I don't agree with some of the negative reviews. The hotel is just North of a neighborhood that may be intimidating to some but I stayed North of that area. No issues at all with the location. It was unseasonably hot during my stay so the room AC could have been cooler but it wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seppo S
Sup C, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear about your reviews. We are looking into the issues that you encountered to ensure that it will not be an issue for others going forward. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back...

Seattle, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Of all the hotels I have stayed at this one was the best especially for the great pricing of the rooms. Great place to stay. I travel all over the United States and this Hotel was one of the best I have ever stay at - especially for the price. Great service; great parking and especially great people who work...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and our entire staff, we really appreciate you rating the Hotel and our employees at a high level in your survey. It inspires everyone to continue to provide superior customer care to all of our guests and guest’s needs. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generally very good but internet wi-fi not good at all. Plug-in internet worked fine. Also TV channels ABC NBC Fox CBS did not work. Staff was very good. Exercise room lacking. Was able to print my boarding pass in lobby which was much appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M700CSdavidb
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were taking a flight to Seattle to be gone for a week. Staying at this hotel was perfect. Great location, shuttle to the Airport for an early flight. We were able to leave our car in the parking lot and take the shuttle back to the hotel after our trip, it was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrells2017
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location and shuttle. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there for one night. The staff is super friendly, the location is quiet, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean and the water pressure was very good. Breakfast was included, you can get omelets and waffles, cereals, juices etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_Lombard
Sup C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Mr.Bruno Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and gave us the compliments of the Staffs and Amenities of the Hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tempe!

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was non-smoking king by the pool that smelled like an old smoke shop. Check-in was at 3 but the room was ain't ready until 330-4. No compensation for the wait or smell! Not happy!!! Not Happy!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2761JDchristopherm
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered. I'm sorry to hear how this affected your experience with us. I do see that you were checked in at 3:30 pm, I apologize for the half an hour wait. I understand your frustration, we were...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very quiet for the location. Mall within walking distance even for the elderly, near a freeway and a nice smaller place good for kids also, and pet friendly. I use this place for business trips, visiting family and just to get away and do some shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonarda L
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and amenities in and around the hotel. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a place for one night after flying into PHX. Airport shuttle driver, Omar, was very pleasant as was front desk woman. Room is drab, tired, bedding itchy, and worn. TV signal was lost while watching a movie. Continental breakfast typical, nothing fancy. Walking distance to many restaurants and the mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
DOS_BWPT-RubyV, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the compliment on Omar, shuttle driver and front desk agent as we strive to provide a superior experience. Thank you for the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and...

British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple years now. I find it clean and sufficient. The area is right across from a mall that has great shops and eateries. The room is comfortable and clean. The pool is average but good for one or two nights. The staff was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. We used air miles and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCresident
Sup C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! I will share your feedback with our associates they always love to hear about the hotel reviews. Our staff works really hard and so it is wonderful to hear positive feedback, which is always so rewarding. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Great breakfast, clean rooms, near Arizona Mills, restaurants, gas stations/convenience stores and easy access to interstates. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll stay there again and would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
Sup C, Sales Support at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tempe. We appreciate the feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing well with. Comments like this help us to get better and we appreciate it. We can't wait to be of service to you again in the future.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Price Range: ₹ 5,843 - ₹ 8,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the lobby as it's too noisy, especially at 6am when cleaners assemble and breakfast is being prepared.”
268trishw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest floor has lobby noise.”
drmarv036, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't have a preference”
jerryp141, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“W e stayed on 2nd floor facing street, a little noisy but had a good nights sleep.”
MargaretG380, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never show your best welter voucher until your room has been assigned.”
azcheesefan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5