We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Week St. Mary
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our second visit to Hele Barton, have previously stayed in the Cyder Barn with family, this time we were in the Hayloft as it was just the 2 of us with the dogs. Beautifully renovated barn with exposed beams and massive four poster bed. All mod cons, dogs have an enclosed garden, and secure courtyard (which is shared) Lovely cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Ps- we find it's best to cycle down to Crackington Haven and then get a lift back!! Judith

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you're considering booking a week away here, go for it! We've just got back having spent 7 nights in The Cyder Barn. Beautiful location and wonderful conversion. Scones on arrival were very welcome, and as we got engaged during our stay, the lovely Judith bought us a bottle of champagne over. Owners went out of their way to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan G
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we were so glad to hear your lovely news! Thank you for letting us know about the floors- hopefully a rug will dampen down any noise. We would love to welcome you to stay again - the room that the cots were in has a ziplink bed so can be a twin if required...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Myself and my extended family have just returned from a fabulous week at Hele Barton Farm. We rented all but one of the cottages between us and we all enjoyed our stay. I stayed in Harvest Barn and have to say it is the best accommodation I have stayed in in the UK. The fixtures and fittings were all to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekinton
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you all to stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Judith

Ilkeston, derby
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great for a large family get-away and a holiday with dogs. Few issues however. Bit out the way, nothing nearby to do really, closest is bude. A lot of stuff did not work properly in the cottages and looked little like they did on website tbh. We stayed in hayloft. Main issues were freezer would lock if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XStark1ll3rX
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Dear XStark1ll3rX, We are sorry that you do not appear to have enjoyed your stay, however I do feel that you are being a little unfair with your 2 star rating. We have now rectified all the problems you have mentioned- we would have been more than happy to do so during your stay had you brought it to our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had travelled from Australia to spend quality time with our family, Harvest Barn was simply superb!!!, 4 double bedrooms, all ensuite, just perfect. Harvest Barn was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, with every amenity you could possibly want or need. Fantastic kitchen and lounge space/family area. There were 8 adults in our group and at no time did we feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonycU1715VC
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Judith

redditch
Reviewed 16 June 2016

What a wonderful place .We have just come back from a weeks holiday missing the place already.all you can hear are birds singing and farm animals.There are 3 fishing pools and plenty of walks.the owners are very friendly,didn't want to come home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejbeard
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Judith

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Just spent a fabulous week at Helebarton, staying in the Hayloft. They've done a great conversion, it's magical. Spacious, comfortable and with the loveliest bedroom you ever saw. And the biggest bed. Seriously, you can get lost in that bed. Scones on arrival were welcome, and even more so the provision of essentials such as washing up liquid, loo paper,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaG1959
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed Hayloft- it's such a calming space! Hope you can spend another week with us soon! Kind regards, Judith

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay nice clean cottage the beds are the best I've stayed in even better than my own. My only concern is for the magpie that landed on my window sill at 5.30am every morning pecking at the glass 4 mornings on the bounce I could of killed it haha!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I'm afraid that judging by your photos you didn't stay at our cottages, there is another cottage in Devon with a similar name so I think you may have got confused. However we would love to welcome to you to our gorgeous Cornish Cottages and can assure you that we have no pesky magpies! Judith

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We wanted a rural location and found this farm to be located in the middle of beautiful surroundings and a very tranquil setting. We stayed in the 'Hayloft' that was well equipped and comfortable. Shown around by Rachel on our arrival and a nice touch was the cream tea and pint of milk in the fridge as well as tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillWalker303
lovetotravelCornwall, Manager at Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your consideration regarding our farm animals. When you stayed we would have been right in the middle of lambing and calving so the 'maternity ward' would have been full as we need to keep a close eye on our baby calves and their...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The video on the website flatters a little. Originally renovated to good standard,but little unaddressed maintenance issues creeping in now. When we went, in early summer 2015, farm dogs were not properly under control. We had no problem, but our dog makes her views clear if impolite dogs run at her barking. Not ideal though. We liked the area, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxy132014

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Fantastic cottages (5*-4*) in beautiful North Cornwall, near Bude. The secluded farm cottages sleep 8 to 2 people and offer superior self-catering holiday accommodation surrounded by meadows, woods, fishing lakes and ponds. These unique and attractive properties are tucked away at the end of our own private lane yet only a few miles from the rugged coast, beaches, pretty harbours and coves of North Cornwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: | Near Bude, Week St. Mary EX22 6XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Week St. Mary
Price Range: ₹ 4,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hele Barton Farm Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4 poster bed is so comfortable,memory foam matteress”
 of 5 bubbles lesn354, 8 Mar 2013 | Read review
“ask Rachel for the room with jacuzzi and there are some zip-link beds which give a super king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles hdj717, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2